

PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Sally Withey Tel 07793 227594 CLUB WEBSITE <u>www.ccbreckland.info</u> e-mail <u>sallywithey@yahoo.co.uk</u>

<u>Cycling Club Breckland open 10 miles Time Trial</u> Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Saturday, 4 March 2023 – Course B10/19 – Start Time 14:01

HQ – Lincoln Hall, The Fairland, Hingham, NR9 4HW

TIMEKEEPERS: START Don Saunders, CC Breckland

FINISH: Heather Saunders, CC Breckland and Heidi Davis, CC Breckland

MARSHALS: Members of Cycling Club Breckland and friends of.

Course Details: B10/19

START at paint mark on B1108, opposite garage, outside Lincoln's Hall (HQ) Hingham. Proceed west on B1108 to Carbrooke roundabout (5.5 miles). Encircle roundabout to retrace on B1108 to FINISH on B1108 near farm track approx. 0.5 miles before Woodrising Road.

Course records

Men: Timothy Torrie (trainSharp Development Team) 19:30 (2022)

Women: Kimberley Morrison (Drag2Zero) 22:56 (2018)





HQ – Lincoln Hall, The Fairland, Hingham NR9 4HW

Numbers and signing on/out sheet will be at the HQ and NOT at the start.

Attn. All competitors – Please note that all competitors are required to PERSONALLY sign the sign out sheet when returning the number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

EAST DISTRICT LOCAL REGULATIONS

U-TURNS will not be permitted on the course or roads adjacent to the START and FINISH whilst the event is in progress. Any breaking of this regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee. A U-TURN is defined as a "180-degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine". It is recommended that riders should dismount - check the road is clear in both directions -then, with machine, walk across the road.

WARMING UP - NO warming-up along the course once the event has started.

CTT Regulations:

FRONT LIGHTS

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

REAR LIGHTS

No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

Covering the Course The onus of keeping to the course rests with each rider.

Awareness of Surroundings

Competitors must not use ANY audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids.

Where head and/or eye protection is used, competitors must ensure that this does not impair their visionor hearing.

N.B. A competitor in breach of this regulation shall be disqualified.

N.B. Competitors must not use a mobile phone while mounted on their machine.

All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078. It is the responsibility of the rider to:

(a) Select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing.

(b) Ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

Please beware of the regulation below – specifically Reg. 20 (a) which covers the issue of HEAD DOWN riding – head down riding will not be tolerated.

Regulation 20 of CTT's Rules and Regulations (Observance of the Law) provides that:

20. Observance of the Law

All competitors in, or in the vicinity of the event, must observe the law of the land relating to road use. In particular, but without prejudice to the general principles of this Regulation, competitors must:

- (a) not ride in a manner that is unsafe either to themselves or to other road users;
- (b) ride on the left-hand side of the road except for safe overtaking and when making right hand turns;
- (c) conform to all traffic signs, signals and direction indicators;
- (d) in making any turn before, during or after the event, ensure that it is safe to do so.

The road surface in general has held up pretty well during the winter – please be careful of the drain covers in the first 100 yards or so.

HEADS UP AND RIDE SAFE.

Prizes

Men: 1st £30, 2nd £25, 3rd £15

Lady: 1st £30

VETS on Std: 1st £30, 2nd £25, 3rd £15

Team of 3: £10 each

One rider one prize except team.

2	14:02:00	Mark	Fairhead	CC Breckland	Male	Veteran
3	14:03:00	Simon	Hardy	Kings Lynn CC	Male	Veteran
4	14:04:00	Jack	Bent	UEA CC	Male	Espoir
5	14:05:00	Brian	Davies	VC Baracchi	Male	Veteran
6	14:06:00	Chris	Туе	Plomesgate CC	Male	Veteran
7	14:07:00	Carl	Mace	Velouse Flyers	Male	Veteran
8	14:08:00	Mark	Ramsdale	Great Yarmouth C C	Male	Veteran
9	14:09:00	Atticus	Pawson	UEA CC	Male	Senior
10	14:10:00	Sean	O'Sullivan	Hart Performance Coaching	Male	Senior
11	14:11:00	Daniel	Bloy	Kings Lynn CC	Male	Veteran
12	14:12:00	Matthew	Holland	D A P Cycling Club	Male	Espoir
13	14:13:00	Chris	Nudds	CC Breckland	Male	Veteran
14	14:14:00	Carl	Yates	Kings Lynn CC	Male	Veteran
15	14:15:00	Mike	Padfield	North Norfolk Whs	Male	Veteran
16	14:16:00	Sandy	Telfer	Norwich A B C	Male	Senior
17	14:17:00	Adam	Cross	CC Breckland	Male	Senior
18	14:18:00	Henry	Doe	Welland Valley CC	Male	Espoir
19	14:19:00	Jasper	Raistrick	UEA CC	Male	Espoir
20	14:20:00	Matt	O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	Veteran
21	14:21:00	Mike	Watson	Diss & District CC	Male	Veteran
22	14:22:00	John	Swanbury	VC Baracchi	Male	Veteran
23	14:23:00	Roy	Rowland	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	Senior
24	14:24:00	Nick	Parravani	CC Breckland	Male	Veteran
25	14:25:00	Joe	Turner	UEA CC	Male	Senior
26	14:26:00	Graham	Denny	North Norfolk Whs	Male	Veteran
27	14:27:00	lan	Newby	Diss & District CC	Male	Veteran
28	14:28:00	David	Young	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	Senior
29	14:29:00	Caroline	Wyke	CC Sudbury	Female	Veteran
30	14:30:00	Mark	Richards	D A P Cycling Club	Male	Senior
31	14:31:00	Samuel	Asker	Richardsons-Trek RT	Male	Espoir
32	14:32:00	Hannah	O'Brien	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Female	Veteran
33	14:33:00	Joseph	Gyde	UEA CC	Male	Espoir
34	14:34:00	Ming	Lo	Kings Lynn CC	Male	Veteran
35	14:35:00	Simon	Butteriss	Ely & District CC/B&T Motor Repairs	Male	Veteran
36	14:36:00	Ed	Slater	Go Fast Turn Left	Male	Senior
37	14:37:00	Gary	Freeman	Orwell Velo	Male	Senior
38	14:38:00	Jordan	Black	West Suffolk Wheelers	Male	Senior
39	14:39:00	Stuart	Fairweather	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	Veteran
40	14:40:00	Mark	Arnold	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	Male	Veteran