

S4/10 - 10 Mile TT (1 of 4 Series)

Devon Cup: Round 3

Sunday 23rd April 2023

First Rider off: 8:01am

Event Secretary: Mr. Rob Scott, City Cycle Couriers, The Business Centre, 2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth PL4 0EG M: 07875 760 254 E: citycyclecouriers@live.co.uk

Timekeepers: Mr. Ian Myers & Mr. Rob Barrow

Marshals: Members of City Cycle Couriers RT

Event Headquarters: Rattery Village Hall, Rattery, South Brent, TQ10 9LD Open from 0700hrs.

Course Details:

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

NB: After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery.

RIDERS PLEASE NOTE - THERE IS NO PARKING AT THE START / FINISH! PLEASE NOTE: HQ TO START IS APPROX 2 MILES, PLEASE GIVE YOURSELF PLENTY OF TIME!

IMPORTANT NOTES

• FRONT & REAR LIGHTS ARE NOW COMPULSORY – Cycling Time Trials Regulation #14(i) states "No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, either flashing or constant, that is illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users."

- Hard Shell Helmets Compulsory
- Please respect the volunteers from City Cycle Couriers RT and the timekeepers who are giving up their time to help.
 - Please sign on and collect your numbers from the headquarters

Prizes:

Trophies - TBC

Medals to all finishers

Starting Order:

No.	Name	Club		Cat	Age	LTS	Start
1	Katya Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Female	Veteran	50	N/A	0801
2	Marc Curtis	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	54	N/A	0802
3	Gail Wong	Holsworthy Peloton	Female	Veteran	42	N/A	0803
4	lan Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	69	00:25:53	0804
5	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male	Senior	38	00:21:02	0805
6	lan Houvenaghel	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran	53	00:21:58	0806
7	Michael Nicholas	Wadebridge Coasters CC	Male	Senior	35	00:26:05	0807
8	Terry Timms	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	64	00:28:52	0808
9	Vince Langdon	Torbay Tri Club	Male	Veteran	55	N/A	0809
10	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Senior	34	00:20:04	0810
11	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	52	00:21:40	0811
12	Doug Parker	Sid Valley CC	Male	Veteran	60	00:22:19	0812
13	Phil Bowden	Penzance Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran	54	00:23:21	0813
14	Jeremy Brown	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	52	00:25:11	0814
15	Andrew Parnowski	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	52	00:20:15	0815
16	Alan Ward	Tri Training Harder	Male	Senior	38	00:21:52	0816
17	Rob Lee	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male	Veteran	50	00:22:40	0817
18	Damian Cudmore	Wadebridge Coasters CC	Male	Veteran	47	00:23:54	0818
19	David Hall	CS Dynamo	Male	Veteran	60	00:26:00	0819

20	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male	Veteran	47	00:20:14	0820
21	Jon Tune	City Cycle Couriers RT	Male	Veteran	46	00:21:36	0821
22	Craig Morris	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Senior	35	00:22:10	0822
23	Phil Smith	Mid Devon CC	Male	Veteran	62	00:23:19	0823
24	Simon Rendell	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Male	Senior	28	00:24:45	0824
25	Craig Harper	Holsworthy Peloton	Male	Veteran	49	00:20:43	0825
26	Damon Payne	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran	45	00:21:47	0826
27	Lloyd Copp	Okehampton CC	Male	Senior	30	00:22:38	0827
28	Michael Hooper	05/03	Male	Senior	27	00:23:41	0828
29	David Roe	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	73	00:25:58	0829
30	Gavin MacDougall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran	56	00:19:50	0830
31	Philip Ley	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	45	00:21:23	0831
32	Philip Bache	Tri Logic Cornwall	Male	Senior	30	00:22:06	0832
33	Hannah Rainger	05/03	Female	Espoir	19	00:23:05	0833
34	Jenny Jeeves	Holsworthy Peloton	Female	Veteran	55	00:24:36	0834
35	Nigel Polkinghorne	Duchy Velo	Male	Veteran	48	00:20:35	0835
36	Ben Oman	Devon & Somerset FRS CC	Male	Veteran	45	00:21:46	0836
37	Gregory Moss	North Devon Velo	Male	Senior	23	00:22:37	0837
38	Rose Willis	St Austell Whs CC	Female	Veteran	48	00:23:31	0838
39	Simon Brown	CS Dynamo	Male	Veteran	60	00:25:34	0839
40	Liam Bard	GTR - Return To Life	Male	Senior	33	00:19:40	0840
41	Nick Keat	Wadebridge Coasters CC	Male	Senior	39	00:21:21	0841
42	Jimmy Richards	Pure Endurance	Male	Senior	35	00:22:05	0842
43	Roger Sheridan	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	62	00:22:51	0843
44	lan Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Male	Veteran	66	00:24:23	0844
45	Chris Vellacott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran	60	00:20:32	0845
46	James Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male	Senior	35	00:21:45	0846
47	Gregory Stacey	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	50	00:22:34	0847
48	Sam Rowell	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Male	Senior	25	00:23:28	0848
49	Neil Bennett	North Devon Velo	Male	Veteran	57	00:25:22	0849
50	Tom Scorer	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran	42	00:19:27	0850
51	James Grogan	www.giant-helston.co.uk	Male	Senior	30	00:21:02	0851
52	Ruben Stacey	North Devon Velo	Male	Junior	16	00:22:04	0852
53	Aaron Lawrence	Exeter Whs CC	Male	Senior	30	00:22:44	0853
54	Alice Lake	Cranbrook Cycle Club	Female	Senior	25	00:24:14	0854
55	Lubos Obornik	CS Dynamo	Male	Veteran	55	00:20:23	0855
56	Ben Staley	North Devon Velo	Male	Senior	38	00:21:45	0856
57	Julian Smith	Torbay Tri Club	Male	Veteran	40	00:22:20	0857
58	Craig Woodward	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male	Veteran	58	00:23:24	0858
59	Sophie Butcher	Tri Logic Cornwall	Female	Senior	27	00:25:15	0859
60	Donald Brooks	Mid Devon CC	Male	Veteran	45	00:19:15	0900