

Result sheet

Open 25 Mile Time Trial Sunday 21st May 2023 Start time 07:00

Course Q25/3 (Hamstreet - Brenzett - Cloverleaf - Brenzett - Johnsons Corner.)

() = IVIE	dway Velo	chib (3	
Rank	Start No.	Rider	Club	Time	Categ	ory	F
1	5	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	FF.40	2Up	10%	
2	6	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	55:40	ZUP		
	1	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	4.00.00		80	
2	2	Grace Dent	San Fairy Ann CC	1:00:08	2Up		
	3	Sally Smith	Medway Velo Club	4.40.22			
3	4	Rachel Hartridge	Medway Velo Club	1:10:23	2Up	RB	
1	51	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	51:03	Sen	8	
2	49	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined Rule 5	52:52	Vet	8	
3	48	James Odendaal	Army Cycling	53:21	Sen	8	
4	43	Neil Lauder	Arctic Aircon RT	53:26	Vet	8	
5	47	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	55:15	Vet	33	
6	46	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	55:34	Vet	8	
7	39	Martin Fenna	Ashford Whs	55:48	Sen		
8	41	Matt Clark	Ashford Whs	57:14	Vet	8	
9	45	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	57:16	Vet		
10	14	Mathew Lister	Thanet RC	57:32	Vet	(8)	
11	42	Philip Appleby	Wigmare CC	59:16	Sen		
12	52	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club	1:00:40	Sen	8	
13	28	Ryan Edwards	Ashford Whs	1:01:15	Sen	8	100
14	37	David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	1:01:38	Vet	8	
15	36	David Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	1:02:10	Vet	8	10
16	21	Allan Thurston	GS Avanti	1:02:35	Vet	30	
17	20	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	1:02:52	Vet	8	

Rank	Start No.	Rider	Club	Time	Categ	ory
20	34	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	1:03:21	Vet	0.000
21	12	Tim Kingston	GS Invicta Eye Level Optical Herbert Cycle	1:04:04	Vet	RB
22	26	Andy MacPherson	VC Deal	1:04:33	Vet	
23	25	Mark Cole	Waalwich CC	1:04:40	Vet	
24	15	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	1:05:13	Vet	
25	31	David Wastall	Wigmare CC	1:06:09	Vet	
26	29	Steven Penny	Wigmare CC	1:06:17	Vet	
27	24	Michael Newman	Ashford Whs	1:06:32	Vet	
28	27	Christopher Bax	Thanet RC	1:07:28	Vet	
29	35	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	1:09:24	Vet	
30	32	Darren Head	Ashford Whs	1:11:04	Vet	
31	17	Julian Scutter	East Grinstead CC	1:11:09	Vet	
32	10	Fraser Blandford	Medway Velo Club	1:13:14	Vet	RB
33	30	Shay Giles	Thanet RC	1:13:53	Vet	
34	22	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	1:16:57	WVet	
35	23	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	1:19:17	Vet	
36	18	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	1:20:16	Vet	
37	11	Lesley Newman	Ashford Whs	1:25:32	WVet	RB
	50	Andy Grant	Chelmer CC	DNF	Vet	
	7	David Hampton	Ashford Whs	DNS	Vet	
Çi .	13	Paul Burrows	Thanet RC	DNS	Vet	RB
	33	Michael Philpot	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	DNS	Vet	
1	38	Gregory Woodford	Reading CC	DNS	Vet	
	40	Jamie Harris	Wigmore CC	DNS	Sen	
	20	A	int or	DNS	NO.	

Open 25 Mile Time Trial - Sunday 21st May 2023

All results are available online at medwayvelo.org/open25

1:03:20

 Fastest Women

 1
 22
 Rebecca Wilson
 Rye & District Wheelers CC
 1:16:57

 2
 11
 Lesley Newman
 Ashford Whs
 1:25:32

Faste	st 2-Up	Team		
200	5	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	FF.40
-	- 6	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	55:40

Tim Kineston	GS Invicta Eve Level Optical Herbert Cycles	1:04:04
--------------	---	---------

Awards

As above plus overall MVC open prize: Nic Fennel

Event Secretary/Promoter

Steve Smith

72 Bramling Way, Rainham, Gillingham, KENT, ME8 8FG

Mobile: 07734 651590

Email: stevesmit140177@yahoo.co.uk

A Big thank you to all the volunteers from Medway Velo Club (apart from Bob Giles) who made this event possible:

HQ/refreshments/sign in/out - Rodney Kennison Timekeepers - Phil Booth / Rob Kennison Start holder – Spencer Stacey Marshal's: Jon Graciano Nigel Wharton Andrew Collyer Charlie Bruce Cameron Carthew **Bob Giles**

Additional thanks to:

Matt Nunn for his automated spreadsheet wizardry which meant smooth updating of results as they came in.

Phil Booth and for stepping up to full time keeping duties this year, and Rob Kennison for start time keeping.

Bob Giles for offering to and covering a marshalling position.

Delilah Smith for representing MVC as chief mascot and HQ welcoming committee.

Hope to see you all again next year at MVC events 😊

