





# Vive le Velo 12 hour

VTTA National Championship 12 hour

Run on behalf of the Yorkshire District and Cycling Time Trials

To be held on Sunday 9<sup>th</sup> June 2024

Course V381



# SUPPLEMENTARY INFORMATION FOR VTTA NATIONAL 12 HOUR CHAMPIONSHIP

VTTA regulations 3.4.1 to 3.4.9 for National Championships refer.

# **VTTA NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP AWARDS**

Solo Overall Award

1st on AAD (open or female) Holds the Jim Painter Cup for one year (Current holder Richard Sharp of Addform Vive le Velo)

### Solo Open Category Awards

- 1st on AAD Open National Champion title, champion's jersey and cap, gold medal
- 2nd on AAD Silver medal
- 3rd on AAD Bronze medal

#### Solo Female Category Awards

1st on AAD Female National Champion title, champion's jersey and cap, gold medal

- 2nd on AAD Silver medal
- 3rd on AAD Bronze medal

### Solo Group Team Awards

1st group team of 3 (open or female) on AAD

Gold medals (x3)

#### Solo Club Team Awards

1st club team of 3 (first claim members, open or female) on AAD Gold medals (x3)

#### Tandem Awards

1st tandem pair (open, female or mixed) on AAD Tandem Champion title, gold medals (x2)

#### Entry Eligibility

To be eligible for Championship awards, riders must be paid-up VTTA members at the closing date for entries and have linked their online VTTA and CTT accounts so their VTTA membership number can be checked by the organiser on the entry list. Riders who are aged 39, but who will be aged 40 by the day of the Championship, may apply to the Championship organiser to be included on condition that they will have completed an online membership application prior to the day of the championship which the organiser, or NEC rep, can check.

### PRESENTATION

It is hoped to determine a VTTA Championship result as soon as possible after the last rider has finished and then to present the jerseys and medals at the HQ. We will keep you informed, so please wait for the presentation if at all possible. We accept that it will have been a long day for riders, helpers and officials, but please be patient.

Medals used after the event are dummies for the presentation and must be returned upon conclusion. The formal championship medals will be distributed at the end of the year via your VTTA group, most of whom will present them at their local awards function.

## PHOTOGRAPHY

Kimroy Photography is the official photographer for this championship. Whether riding or at the presentation please try to give Brian a smile!

## VTTA NATIONAL OFFICIAL

The VTTA National Committee representative at this championship is Mike Penrice (National magazine editor and member of VTTA Yorkshire group).

### ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

The VTTA wishes to thank Vive le Velo and CTT Yorkshire DC for hosting our championship. In particular we thank event organiser Steve Burrows for all his hard work and the dozens of Yorkshire cyclists who will have helped out on the day.

# THE RIDER LIST

Riders in grey italics are NOT eligible for the VTTA Championship

No.	Name	Club	VTTA Group	M/c	Class	Age	Age Adj
	_	SOLO M	ACHINES				
1	Gerry Burnham	Vive Le Velo		RB	Open	67	
2	David Hird	Hambleton RC		TT	Open	48	
3	Neil White	Ambion Racing Team	East Midlands	TT	Open	56	21.52
4	Stuart Phillipson	Velo Club Cumbria	North Lancs & Lakes	тт	Open	51	12.73
	Richard						
5	Sanderson	Kinross CC		TT	Open	38	
6	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	North Midlands	RB	Open	58	25.48
7	Tom Ridsdale	High Wycombe CC		TT	Open	35	
8	Stephen Boyd	Teesdale CRC		RB	Open	57	
	Matthew						
9	Hermann	City RC (Hull)		RB	Open	44	
	Stuart Day	Crewe Clarion Whs	North Midlands	TT	Open	52	14.36
	00	Sherwood CC	East Midlands	TT	Open	54	17.81
12	Jimmy Willoughby	Selby CC		TT	Open	41	
13	Peter Tomlin	North Hampshire RC	Wessex	TT	Open	67	46.11
14	Kathryn Smith	Sleaford Wheelers CC	East Midlands	TT	Fem	70	74.88
45			North Lancs &			-0	
	Cliff Degraff	Velo Club Cumbria	Lakes	TT	Open	59	27.55
	Matthew Wilson	Yorkshire Road Club		TT	Open	35	
	James Oldroyd	Calder Clarion		TT	Open	50	
18		Born to Bike	Yorkshire	TT	Fem	45	29.30
	Mark Rowland	Selby CC		TT	Open	61	
20	Andrew Gallacher	Vanelli-Project GO	Scotland	TT	Open	56	21.52
21	Christopher	Duighlington DC	Vorkshing		Onen	<b>C A</b>	20.72
	Green	Drighlington BC	Yorkshire	TT	Open	64	38.73
	Greg Elwell	VTTA (Yorkshire) Velo Club St Raphael	Yorkshire	TT	Open Open	50 57	11.18
23		•	Wessex	TT	Open	57 72	23.47
24	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs	North	TT	Open	72	59.46
25	Hewetson	Bristol Road Club		TT	Open	49	
26	Ben McCreath	Drighlington BC		TT	Open	33	
27	Phil Hull	East Lancashire RC		TT	Open	45	
28	Andrew Rawling	Westmead Team 88		TT	Open	63	
29	Mark Brownless	Darlington Cycling Club	North	TT	Open	52	14.36
30	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	Yorkshire	TT	Open	59	27.55
31	Chris Dugher	Selby CC	Yorkshire	TT	Open	49	9.69
32	Christian Geldard	North Hampshire RC	Wessex	TT	Open	49	9.69
33	Jez Willows	Sherwood CC	East Midlands	TT	Open	59	27.55

No.	Name	Club	VTTA Group	M/c	Class	Age	Age Adj			
			Manchester &							
34	Joanna Cebrat	360cycling	North West	TT	Fem	45	29.30			
35	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Whs	Yorkshire	TT	Open	51	12.73			
36	John Lowe	Withington Wheelers		TT	Open	55				
37	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire Road Club	Yorkshire	TT	Open	56	21.52			
38	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC		TT	Open	57				
39	Steve Woolcock	Selby CC		RB	Open	63				
40	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club		ТТ	Open	30				
			North Lancs &							
41	Paul Russell	Springfield Financial RT	Lakes	TT	Open	57	23.47			
42	Ian Harcourt	Barrow Central Whs		TT	Open	34				
43	David Glossy	Elysium Kalas RT	London & Home Counties	тт	Open	51	12.73			
44	Kris Whitelaw	Vector Racing	North	TT	Open	41	0.71			
45	Lee Williams	Fulfil The Potential RT		TT	Open	39				
TANDEM MACHINES										
		Liverpool Braveheart								
46	Hannah Fawcett	BC	Merseyside	TT	Fem	44	38.88			
47	Brigid Night	Frodsham Wheelers	Merseyside	TT	Fem	59				

There are no eligible club teams.

Eligible group teams are: North, North Lancs & Lakes, East Midlands, Wessex and Yorkshire.