

www.bordercitywheelers.co.uk OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL SATURDAY 24th August 2024 at 14.00hrs

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.

START SHEET

Timekeepers: Richard Abram, Keith Bickley

Event Secretary: Dougi Hall Rose Cottage, Crackenthorpe, Appleby, CA16 6AF 07802 238694

1 st Fastest Male			
	£35.00	1 st Female	£35.00
2 nd Fastest Male	£20.00	2 nd Female	£20.00
3 rd Fastest Male	£15.00	3 rd Female	£15.00
1 st Vet 40	£20.00	1 st Vet 60+	£20.00
2 nd Vet 40	£15.00	2 nd Vet 60+	£15.00
1 st Vet 50	£20.00	1 st Line 1 Improvement	£20.00
2 nd Vet 50	£15.00	2 nd Line 1 Improvement	£15.00

Please note: One Rider One Prize TO BE SENT VIA BANK TRANSFER.

Please email or message Dougi with your bank details if you are a prize-winner to 07802238694 or dougi.hall@btinternet.com

COURSE L108: <u>START</u> on the A685 road approximately half a mile west of the western link to Newbiggin-on Lune at a point at the west side of a concrete plinth approximately 25 yards west of a concreted area on a bridge over a small stream (Start is identified with a white mark on the road). Proceed west along the A685 to TURN by encircling the first traffic island at Tebay (5.1 miles). Retrace along the A685 to <u>FINISH</u> at a point approximately 0.2 miles short of the start point at a grate on the north side of the road identified with a white mark on the road. (10 miles)

EVENT HEADQUARTERS: Newbiggin on Lune Methodists Church CA17 4NT. Methodists hall 1st on left as you enter village Please Park considerately and do not annoy the residents. <u>Newbiggin Methodist Chapel</u>

<u>GENERAL SAFETY</u>: The following Local Regulations have been approved by CTT National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

Local regulation No. 5: In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local regulation No. 6: Any competitor making a 'U' turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified from the event. **Local regulation No. 10**: Warming up on the course is not permitted during the duration of the event

Local regulation No. 15: Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking.

Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

In Addition to the Above:

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations). Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

<u>CTT Regulation 14 (i) & (j) Competitors Machine – Lights:</u> No competitor shall be permitted to start either a Type A or Type B event unless such competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light,

either flashing or constant, and to the front a working white light, either flashing or constant, both to be illuminated and in a position that is clearly visible to other road users.

<u>CTT Regulation 15 - Helmets:</u> It is MANDATORY for all competitors to wear a Helmet which must be hard/soft shell construction to a recognised standard.

<u>**CTT Regulation 17 (b) – Signing back:**</u> In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

<u>Risk Assessment</u>: A copy of the course risk assessment, together with any additional safety information will be displayed at the signing on table.

I wish a safe and fast ride to all. Start order on the next page.

No.	Start	Name	Machine	Club	O/F	Cat	Ago	LTS
NO.	Time	Name	Wachine	Club	0/1	Cat	Age	LIJ
	Time							
1	14:01	Mike Westmorland	TT Bike	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet	79	00:22:41
2	14:02	Simon Myerscough	TT Bike	Ribble Valley C&RC	Open	Vet	54	00:24:17
3	14:03	Dougi Hall	TT Bike	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet	60	00:22:40
4	14:04	Gordon Johnston	TT Bike	Team Terminator	Open	Vet	86	00:35:30
5	14:04	Russ Richardson	TT Bike	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet	67	00:20:26
6	14:05	Darren Howarth	TT Bike	ů.	Open	Vet	54	00:22:06
7	14:00	Terry Parvin	TT Bike	Kent Valley RC Ferryhill Whs	Open	Vet	64	00:22:00
8	14:07	David J Gibson	TT Bike	· · ·	Open	Vet	64	00:22:31
° 9	14:08	David J Gibson Derek Black	TT Bike	Border City Whs CC Wigan Whs CC	Open	Vet	75	00:23:45
10	14:10	Jon Sturman	TT Bike	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet	54	00:27:36
					· ·		59	00:20:01
11	14:11	Adrian Sowerby	TT Bike	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet		
12	14:12	Ted Birkbeck	Road Bike	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Open	Jun	18	00:23:15
13	14:13	Peter Rowe	TT Bike	Kent Valley RC	Open	Vet	60	00:24:00
14	14:14	Brian Moore	Tricycle	The Tricycle Association - N W Region	Open	Vet	70	00:29:29
15	14:15	Ben Lovell	TT Bike	Kent Valley RC	Open	Vet	58	00:20:22
16	14:16	Mark Charnock-Bateman	TT Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Open	Vet	60	00:22:02
17	14:17	David Fox	TT Bike	Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Eng	Open	Vet	61	00:22:17
18	14:18	Andrew Newey	TT Bike	Ribble Valley C&RC	Open	Sen	31	00:23:20
19	14:19	Stephen Glenwright	Road Bike	VTTA (Merseyside)	Open	Vet	61	00:25:21
20	14:20	David Gleave	TT Bike	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	Vet	40	00:19:43
21	14:21	Sharon Clifford	TT Bike	SheHair Racing Team	Female	Vet	64	00:21:35
22	14:22	Theresa Taylor	TT Bike	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Female	Vet	64	00:23:05
23	14:23	Phil Barnes	Road Bike	SheHair Racing Team	Open	Vet	69	00:23:51
24	14:24	Gail Paterson	TT Bike	Newton Stewart Triathlon Club	Female	Vet	44	00:26:59
25	14:25	Paul Burrows	Road Bike	Thanet RC	Open	Vet	47	00:20:13
26	14:26	Stuart Phillipson	TT Bike	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	Vet	51	00:22:00
27	14:27	Lucy Mikkelsen-Barron	TT Bike	Derwent Valley Cycling Club	Female	Sen	34	00:22:14
28	14:28	John Eric Potter	TT Bike	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Open	Vet	70	00:23:38
29	14:29	Esther Hamill	TT Bike	Dumfries CC	Female	Vet	48	00:25:13
30	14:30	Paul Braithwaite	TT Bike	Pendle Forest CC	Open	Vet	48	00:19:38
31	14:31	Stephen Spellacy	Road Bike	Newton Stewart Triathlon Club	Open	Vet	52	00:20:57
32	14:32	Brian Morrell	TT Bike	Dumfries CC	Open	Vet	64	00:23:14
33	14:33	Sue Cheetham	TT Bike	North Lancashire Road Club	Female	Vet	61	00:23:56
34	14:34	John Leach	Road Bike	Rossendale RC	Open	Vet	79	00:27:40
35	14:35	Matt Hill	TT Bike	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet	64	00:20:08
36	14:36	Alistair Woodman	TT Bike	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	Open	Vet	54	00:21:53
37	14:37	Mick Braithwaite	TT Bike	Springfield Financial Racing Team	Open	Vet	53	00:22:13
38	14:38	Cliff Degraff	TT Bike	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	Vet	59	00:23:35
39	14:39	Richard Belk	TT Bike	Kent Valley RC	Open	Vet	73	00:24:23
40	14:40	Graham Hollinger	TT Bike	Torvelo Racing	Open	Sen	35	00:19:06
41	14:41	Bryan Pool	TT Bike	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet	61	00:20:55
42	14:42	David Tobin	TT Bike	Manchester Wheelers	Open	Vet	61	00:21:44
43	14:43	Andy Delaney	TT Bike	Northumbria Police C.C.	Open	Vet	56	00:24:01
44	14:44	Paul West	TT Bike	Sheffrec CC	Open	Vet	64	00:26:23
45	14:45	Mark Parsons	TT Bike	Team ASL-Bolton	Open	Vet	55	00:20:02
46	14:46	Malcolm Steer	TT Bike	Zurbaran Racing	Open	Vet	59	00:21:51
47	14:47	Richard Marshall	TT Bike	Team Wheelguru	Open	Vet	49	00:22:10
48	14:48	Kevin Crawley	Road Bike	Border City Whs CC	Open	Vet	62	00:23:43
49	14:49	William Armstrong	TT Bike	Velo Club Cumbria	Open	Vet	70	00:24:18
50	14:50	Chris Booth	TT Bike	Giant-Kendal-Sidas.uk	Open	Sen	35	00:18:52
51	14:51	Robin Gillespie	TT Bike	Beacon Wheelers	Open	Vet	56	00:20:54
52	14:52	Richard Howard	TT Bike	HIVE Racing	Open	Vet	46	00:23:19