Present:

RTTC 12 HOUR TIME TRIAL NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

SUNDAY 18th AUGUST 2024







2024 RTTC 12 HOUR TIME TRIAL NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP

12^{HR}

A CTT representive will be in attendance



CHAMPIONSHIP AWARDS

OPEN

1st Gilt RTTC Medallion, Championship Trophy, Jersey & Cap

2nd Silver RTTC Medallion

3rd Bronze RTTC Medallion

FEMALE

1st Gilt RTTC Medallion, Championship Trophy, Jersey & Cap

2nd Silver RTTC Medallion

3rd Bronze RTTC Medallion

TEAM CHAMPIONS

(Open & Females)

Gilt RTTC Medallions and Championship Shield

AGE AWARDS

(Open & Females)

age awards to the fastest in each of the following:

40-44, 45-49, 50-54, 55-59, 60-64, 65-69, 70-74 etc.

CYCLING CLUB BRECKLAND



Thanks you all for entering and make this National Championship event a great success. This was as an organiser and for Cycling Club Breckland the last 12 hour I/we will be promoting on behalf of CTT East District. The decision was not taken lightly and on the back of such a great event makes the decision much harder, but putting on such an event as the 12 hour has been such hard work, getting marshals to commit is a constant struggle. At the National we only just covered the needs and without the support of key marshals who went above and beyond by doing extra duties there would have been a shortfall. Plus our regular marshal and time keepers are at age where it is unfair to continually expect their service.

It should be noted that this championship produced two exceptional rides, namely from Jake Sargent and Naomi De Pennington considering this course was a single carriageway sporting course, both rides are the longest distance achieved in the history of RTTC 12 hour time trials on a non DC course.

I would like to add personal thanks to the following people for the help with this Championship:

Don Saunders for Designing/measure the course and his expertise as head time keeper.

Signing on – Sally Withey – Team Swift/British Cycling.

Results Board – Stewart Smith – Cycling Time Trials.

Time keepers/recorders, Andy Moore, Heather Saunders, Emily Osborne, Heidi Davis – Cycling Club Breckland. Mick Madgett – Diss & District. Stephen Penney – Angia Velo. Dan Blackburn – Epic Orange. Mike Johnson, Tony Howes, Martyn Taylor – Norwich ABC. Paul Vergette – Godric CC. Michael Watson, David Barry and Sheila Hardy.

Marshals – Dr. Geoff Frost (and pusher off) Ben Crick, Martin Simmons – Cycling Club Breckland, Bruce Williams, Mike Padfield & Nigel Walsh – North Norfolk Wheelers. Dave Bower, Mandy Burchett, Mark Burchett, Huw Jones & Michael Adams – Mildenhall CC. Denese Hallahan – Wisbech Wheelers. Judy Brown – Newmarket CC. Peter Bolton. Mark Eastwood, John Steed – West Suffolk Wheelers. Stan Worrell – VC Barrachi. Michal Watson. Ian Short & Anne Shuttleworth. Nick and Suzy Esser – Beccles Tri Club. Stephen Penney – Anglia Velo. Dave Fenn – Sudbury CC. Dave buckmaster – Velouse Flyers. James Walsgrove Ride Harder. James Oxbury & Graham Dilks – Norwich ABC. Simon Hardy & Dave Bethall – Kings Lynn CC. Phil Hollinsworth – East Anglian CC.

Thanks to the lovely ladies at Chalfonts Tea Rooms in Hingham for the catering.

Incorporated into the National Championships was the East District 12 hour championship.

1st - Samuel McClean - Orwell Velo - 257.15

2nd - Simon Daw - C C Sudbury - 245.99

3rd - Jason Turner - Norwich ABC - 240.66

4th - David Gill - Diss & District CC - 223.81

Thanks again to everyone involved and the kind comments received from riders after the event.

Mark Fairhead – Event Organiser – C C Breckland.







	RTTC National 12 hour Championship 2024			
	Age awards			
	Female			
40-44 (A)	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill	264.32	
45-49 (B)	Naomi De Pennington	DRAG2ZERO	285.22	
50-54 (C)	Anita Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	203.70	
	Open			
40-44 (A)	Henrik Persson	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	290.22	
45-49 (B)	Adam Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	262.07	
50-54 (C)	Karl Norris	360VRT	253.97	
55-59 (D)	Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	286.55	
60-64 (E)	Simon Daw	CC Sudbury	244.99	
65-69 (F)	Miles Haslam	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	228.60	
	Team Female			
	No team entered			
	Team Open			
	Peter Horton	Team Bottrill	859.53	
	David Halliday	Team Bottrill		
	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill		
	Female			
1	Naomi De Pennington	DRAG2ZERO	285.22	
2	Chris Murray	Army Cycling	274.20	
3	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill	264.32	
	Open			
1	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	317.18	
2	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	300.66	
3	Joe Adlam-Cook	Cambridge University CC	296.26	
	Full Results			
	Female			
1	Naomi De Pennington	DRAG2ZERO	285.22	FΒ
2	Chris Murray	Army Cycling	274.20	FΒ
3	Kim Barfoot-Brace	Team Bottrill	264.32	FA
4	Joanna Cebrat	360cycling	255.99	FΒ
5	Lauren Falconer	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	234.38	
6	Sien Van Der Plank	New Forest CC	230.08	
7	Cara Rawlinson	Tactic UK WRT	222.74	







8	Anita Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	203.70	FC
9	Sian McPherson	Poole Wheelers Cycling Club	203.26	
DNSA	Lorna Breetzke	Elgin Cycle Club		FB
DNS A	Sue Satchithananda	Crewe Clarion Wheelers		FC
DNS A	Rachel Halamandres	Basildon CC		FA
	Open			
1	Jake Sargent	Team Bottrill	317.18	
2	Alexander Royle	Manchester Bicycle Club	300.66	
3	Joe Adlam-Cook	Cambridge University CC	296.26	
4	Henrik Persson	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	290.22	Α
5	Samuel Woodfield	Rule 28 x ATP Performance	289.50	
6	Stephen Cordiner	Total Tri Training	288.16	Α
7	Lee Williams	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	286.91	
8	Simon Bowler	AS Test Team	286.55	D
9	Hadyn James	BPC FLOWBIO race team	286.36	Α
10	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	284.75	Α
11	Tom Thornely	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Race Team	280.09	Α
12	Matt Rizzo-Naudi	Cambridge University CC	273.04	
13	Tom Wade	Cambridge University CC	263.08	
14	Adam Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	262.07	В
15	Peter Horton	Team Bottrill	258.19	D
16	Samuel McClean	Orwell Velo	257.15	
17	Jamie Richardson Paige	Magspeed Racing	255.32	
18	Karl Norris	360VRT	253.97	С
19	Stuart Day	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	251.49	С
20	Paul Tippett	Destination Bike RT	249.63	С
21	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire Road Club	246.52	D
22	Simon Daw	CC Sudbury	245.99	Е
23	Chris Hopkinson	API/Anglia Sport	245.20	D
24	Jason Turner	Norwich A B C	240.66	С
25	Philip Wilkinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	237.81	С
26	Chris Shaw	Fenland Clarion CC	236.58	Е
27	Miles Haslam	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	228.60	F
28	Arthur Winstanley	Liverpool Century RC	227.89	F
29	Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	225.66	С
30	David Gill	Diss & District CC	223.81	Е
31	Graham Hurrell	Basildon CC	222.51	F
32	Paul Looke	Shaftesbury CC	218.94	D
33	Richard Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	213.00	D
34	Sean Mcdougall	Icknield RC	201.11	С
35	Malcolm Strickland	CC Bexley	165.49	F
DNF	Tom Ridsdale	High Wycombe CC		
DNF	Lee Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers		С







DNF	Philip Kennell	GS Metro	D	
DNF	Tom Hale	Cambridge University CC		
DNF	Toby Williams	Velotik Racing Team		
DNS A	Stuart Mccormick	Chester RC	D	
DNS A	Kris Whitelaw	Vector Racing	A	
DNS A	Geoff Taylor	Icknield RC	F	
DNS A	Mike Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	F	
DNS A	Kevin Wood	Sherwood CC	Е	
DNS	John J Murphy	Gloucester City Cycling Club	1	
DNS	Joe Gorman	Arctic Aircon RT		
DNS	Alan Broadbent	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	С	
DNS	Alexander Boswell	Kernow Racing Team		
DNS	Bradley Woodruffe	Ribble Cycles		
DNS	Daren Austin	Twickenham CC	D	
DNS	Graham Noble	Graham Weigh Racing-Deeside Olympic	С	





Get our world beating Project 1.0 skinsuit in your club design







Cycling Time Trials