Welsh Hill Climb Championship 2024



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations Promoted by the Welsh Cycling Association

On Sunday 6 October 2024 Course RH/10X

Official Result

Open Senior	Kieran Wynne-	Vynne- Team Lifting Gear	Championship Cap; Hill Climb	
Champion	Cattanach	Products	13:16.7	Trophy; WCA Medallion
Female Senior	Illi Gardner	Cardiff Ajax CC	14:55.9	Championship Cap; Hill Climb
Champion				Trophy WCA Medallion
Open Veteran	Rob Cowell	Ogmore Valley Whs	15:50.7	Championship Cap; WCA
Champion				Medallion
Female Veteran	Tammy Lewis- Jones	Clwb Beicio Egni Eryri	18:26.4	Championship Cap; WCA
Champion				Medallion
Espoir Champion	Joshua Hall	Elevate RT	13:30.9	Championship Cap; WCA
				Medallion
Open Junior	Mathys Venter	Cardiff Ajax CC	15:14.6	Championship Cap; WCA
Champion				Medallion
Female Junior	Helen Stevenson	Cwmcarn Paragon CC	21:04.8	Championship Cap; WCA
Champion				Medallion
Open Youth	Ben Cleave	Celtic Tri	17:35.1	Championship Cap; WCA
Champion				Medallion
Female Youth	Alwena Morgan	PDQ Cycle Coaching	22:13.9	Championship Cap; WCA
Champion				Medallion
Team	Cardiff Ajax CC	Joe Rees 13:57.5,	44:06.2	
		Mathys Venter		WCA Team Hill Climb Trophy; 3
		15:14.6, John Rees		x Medallions
		17:42.9,		

There were no riders in Female Espoir categories.

The full result of this event is published on the CTT website

Your Production Team were:

Start Timekeeper: - Alf Williams Port Talbot Whs

Finish Timekeeper: - Phyllis Harradine Welsh CA

Finish Recorder: - Robin Field Cardiff Byways CC

Starting Stewart Andrea Parish Velosistas CC

HQ ClerkFrances FieldCardiff Byways CCHQ ClerkMike WaiteAbergavenny RC

A drizzly day with thick fog at the top coupled with a rising headwind meant the course records were safe for another year: Ed Laverack's 2018 record was never under threat. Illy Gardener got close to her 2023 Female course record. Congratulations to all competitors especially those who won nothing – without your support there would be nothing.

The Welsh Time Trial Champions and all Medallion winners will have their awards sent to them.

Event Secretary:

Robin Field. 89 Velindre Road, Whitchurch, Cardiff. CF14 2TG