Please note that all riders must sign out at the end of the event as well as at the start. This is a new rule introduced by CTT and anyone not signing out will be classed as DNF.



Maidenhead & District Cycling Club www.maidenheadcc.org.uk



Event Secretary Stuart Auckland 12 Knights Close Windsor SL4 5QR 07545-485-146 **Timekeepers** Maggie Smith Geoff Booker Mark Ashton

Headquarters

Liston Hall Chapel Street Marlow SL7 1DD

Course Records

Men : John Dewey 47:35 Women : Kate Allen 53:54

Prize List

Fastest Overall

First £20 Second £15 Third £10

Fastest Lady

First £20 Second £15 Third £10

Spot Prizes £10 each for 10th, 20th, 30th,

40th 50th place

Fastest Team (2 solos) £20

Fastest Vet on Standard First £15 Second £10

New Course Record £15

Start Order

Start No.	Name	Club	Start Time	Vets Std
1	Tony Flynn	Willesden CC	07:31	1:06:51
2	Gerry Peppin	Corinium Cycle Club	07:32	1:08:52
3	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	07:33	1:10:04
4	Michael Henley	Maidenhead & District CC	07:34	1:08:02
5	Richard Moule	Bossard Whs	07:35	1:10:21
6	Paul Allday	Fairly United Cycling Team	07:36	1:06:51
7	Gillian Morgan	Westerley Cycling Club	07:37	1:14:53
8	Hilary Walker	Serpentine Running Club	07:38	1:17:01
9	Brian Moon	Willesden CC	07:39	1:14:36
10	Ryan Davies	AS Test Team	07:40	
11	Philip Burgin	Newbury RC	07:41	1:11:36
12	Ben Hopwood	Charlotteville Cycling Club	07:42	
13	Oliver Stockwell	Welwyn Whs	07:43	
14	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers CC	07:44	1:11:16
15	Mark Brambleby	Northover VT / Rudy Project	07:45	1:08:14
16	John Froud	Festival Road Club	07:46	1:18:26
17	Joy Payne	Amersham Road Cycling Club	07:47	1:16:01
18	Jason Fisher	Westerley Cycling Club	07:48	1:06:39
19	Peter Lavery	Hemel Hempstead CC	07:49	1:07:03
20	Richard Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	07:50	
21	Steve Williams	Army Cycling Union	07:51	1:07:03
22	Keith Stockwell	Welwyn Whs	07:52	1:07:15
23	David Haggart	De Laune CC	07:53	1:09:19
24	Paul Cannon	Epsom CC	07:54	1:13:10
25	Andrew Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	07:55	1:07:03
26	Dave Loader	Bath Road Club	07:56	1:14:06
27	Jon Hughes	Velo Club Godalming & Hasle- mere	07:57	1:07:03

Start No.	Name	Club	Start Time	Vets Std
28	Phil Brown	Trainsharp	07:58	1:07:15
29	lan Graver	Bec CC	07:59	1:09:34
30	Philip Watts	North Hampshire RC	08:00	1:09:34
31	simon powell	Redhill CC	08:01	1:07:50
32	Jonathan Thomas	Epsom CC	08:02	1:09:19
33	Richard Burton	Westerley Cycling Club	08:03	1:10:57
34	Antony Green	New Forest CC	08:04	1:08:26
35	Matthew Reader	Verulam CC	08:05	1:07:26
36	Nick McCormick	Epsom CC	08:06	1:08:39
37	James Churchard	Reading CC	08:07	1:06:00
38	Noel Miles	East Grinstead Tri Club	08:08	1:06:00
39	Richard Giles	Serpentine Running Club	08:09	
40	Mark Duncan	VC Meudon	08:10	1:06:51
41	Rick Gradidge	SW Rouleurs	08:11	1:07:03
42	Adam Stone	Paceline RT	08:12	
43	Matt Kerin	Oxford University CC	08:13	
44	James Griffin	Trainsharp	08:14	
45	Peter Lawrence	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	08:15	1:07:03
46	Paul Nicholls	VC 10	08:16	1:09:05
47	Joanna Wells	Hounslow & District Whs	08:17	1:14:53
48	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers CC	08:18	1:14:06
49	Richard Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	08:19	1:08:26
50	Nick Dwyer	Lewes Wanderers CC	08:20	1:08:39
51	Katie Greves	AS Test Team	08:21	
52	Wolfgang Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	08:22	1:08:14
53	David Newman	Westerley Cycling Club	08:23	
54	Roderick MacFadyen	Reading CC	08:24	1:09:19
55	Richard Williams	Bigfoot CC	08:25	1:08:39

Start No.	Name	Club	Start Time	Vets Std
56	Peter Perrin	Bournemouth Arrow CC	08:26	1:08:02
57	Stephen Moore	Kingston Wheelers CC	08:27	1:07:38
58	Edward Smith	Islington Cycling Club	08:28	
59	Colin Crocker	Sotonia CC	08:29	1:12:44
60	Oliver Bent	Oxford University CC	08:30	
61	Matthew Blagg	Maidenhead & District CC	08:31	
62	Paul Sexton	CC Breckland	08:32	
63	Daniel Homer	London Phoenix CC	08:33	1:07:15
64	Chris Boddy	Didcot Phoenix CC	08:34	
65	Martin Winter	Twickenham CC	08:35	1:08:39
66	Chris Bartley	AS Test Team	08:36	
67	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	08:37	1:15:43
68	Chris Ford	High Wycombe CC	08:38	1:08:52
69	Jamie Oakey	Tri London	08:39	
70	Harold Bradbury	Cambridge University CC	08:40	
71	Edward Nunn	Berkshire Tri Squad	08:41	
72	Anthony McNamara	Rockingham CC	08:42	1:10:04
73	Barry McDonald	Velo Schils Interbike RT	08:43	1:07:03
74	Andrew Murray	Team Corridori	08:44	1:08:26
75	Liam Maybank	Twickenham CC	08:45	1:07:03
76	Tony May	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	08:46	1:10:04
77	Peter Oliver	Fairly United Cycling Team	08:47	1:08:26
78	Nicolas Stagg	Hounslow & District Whs	08:48	1:07:15
79	Andrew Payne	Maidenhead & District CC	08:49	1:09:19
80	Andrew Wright	High Wycombe CC	08:50	1:07:50
81	Mark Valios	Bigfoot CC	08:51	1:06:39
82	Daniel Ryan	North Road CC	08:52	
83	Stuart Auckland	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	08:53	1:06:26

Course description:

Start on the A404 approximately 0.4 mile south of Handy Cross RAB, in the first lay-by on the east side of the road, at a point at the southern end of the pathway, where the width of the lay-by Starts to decrease, directly opposite a drain.

Go south, going straight across at the A308/A404 RAB to the junction with the A4, where take the left hand slip road to the Maidenhead Thicket RAB.

Take third exit to join the A4 towards Reading.

Go straight ahead at Maidenhead Business Park RAB and keep straight-ahead at the Burchetts Green mini-RAB.

Go straight through Knowl Hill and Hare Hatch to the A321 Twyford RAB where go straight across and taking care at the pedestrian lights at Charvil continue to the Sonning Junction RAB.

Circle the RAB (Check) and retrace, taking care at the pedestrian lights at Charvil to go straight across at the A321 Twyford RAB and through Hare Hatch and Knowl Hill to the mini-RAB at the Burchetts Green mini RAB, where bear right still on the A4 to the Maidenhead Business Park RAB

Go straight on to the Maidenhead Thicket RAB.

Bear left down slip road to join A423/A404 to the A308 RAB where take second exit on A404 to a point 17 yards past the centre of a foot bridge over the road, and 32 yards short of lamp post No 14 where finish.

Additional notes:

All riders are expected to know the course. Signage will be in place but only limited marshals at certain points.

Take care when approaching the Bisham Roundabout (from both directions) as it is a fast approach and can be very busy. Visibility is limited until you are at the roundabout entry points.

Please note the position of the slip road leading up to the right turn at the Maidenhead Thicket Roundabout (Intersection with the A4). This is the second slip road after the Bisham Roundabout. Do not miss this turn otherwise you are entering an area under motorway regulations.

Do not stop at the Finish Point, but immediately take the next slip road and turn left right at the A4155 roundabout to go back to the Race HQ.



i. LWDC Reg. 4: No vehicles except those of the Timekeepers shall be parked at the start or finish.

The HQ will be open from 06:30.

Parking at the HQ is pay and display - remember to bring change.

Please return to the HQ to hand in your number and sign out. Failure to do so will result in disqualification.

Have a good ride and stay safe - heads up, accidents down.

Emergency Phone Numbers:

Phone 07545-485-146 or 07703-405-101 if you need assistance during the event.