

# 10 Mile TimeTrial (Teams)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations Wednesday 14<sup>th</sup> June 2017 commencing at 19:06

Timekeepers: Tony Millington, Graham Lawrence

Event Organiser: Andy Tubb, 85 Vicarage Avenue, Cheadle Hulme, Cheadle, Cheshire, SK8 7JP. 07980 716934

Event HQ: Lower Withington Methodist Church Hall, Dicklow Cob, Lower Withington, Macclesfield SK11 9QV

### **Course details**

**Start** on the A537 at a JS1 mark in the centre of the lay-by, approximately 500 yards west of the A34 at Monks Heath. Proceed west on the A537 via Chelford Island (EXTREME CAUTION) to Booths Hall Island. (5.268) Encircle the island and retrace via Chelford Island (EXTREME CAUTION) to **Finish** at a JF1 mark adjacent to the second stud back from the end of the first lay-by after Chelford Island (10.00).

Numbers and Signing on sheet will be at the Headquarters. Refreshments and times will be available. HQ will be open from 17:30. First team to start at 19:02. Teams to go off at 2 minute intervals.

#### Prizes

1<sup>st</sup> Club Team £40 2<sup>nd</sup> Club Team £30 3<sup>rd</sup> Club Team £20 Fastest Mixed Club Team £15 Fastest Team Including a Lady £ 20 Hardriders Team(riding a standard road bike) £20 Oldest Combined Age Team £15

#### **Care at Road Junctions**

- Riders must exercise care at all junctions. Any competitor whose riding line causes him/her to cross the white line when approaching or leaving a junction will be liable to disqualification and may be reported to the district committee for further disciplinary action.
- 2) Riders must negotiate Chelford Island and Booths Hall Island in a safe sensible manner in accordance with CTT Reg 20 and the rules of the road. Riders must be able to brake and stop at the Island if traffic conditions require this. Riders MUST NOT approach and encircle the Island using tri-bars. Remember traffic on the Island has priority over traffic (including riders) entering it. Any rider seen to be in breach of this regulation will be disqualified from the event and may be reported for further disciplinary action.

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Continued ..

### Start

No

## Competitors



5	19:06:00	Darren	Hill	Niteriders
6	19:06:00	Simon	Powner	Niteriders
7	19:08:00	Chris	Green	Rochdale Tri Club
8	19:08:00	Gary	Lawton	Tricentraluk
9	19:10:00	Gary	Coppinger	Leigh Premier Road Club
10	19:10:00	Mark	Byrom	Rochdale Tri Club
11	19:12:00	Amanda	Young	Lyme Racing Club
12	19:12:00	Sandra	Griffiths	Lyme Racing Club
13	19:14:00	Rachel	Batt	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
14	19:14:00	Molly	Horsley Frost	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
15	19:16:00	Mark	Turnbull	TORQ Performance
16	19:16:00	Peter	Walker	Leigh Premier Road Club
17	19:18:00	Martin	Williamson	Rochdale Tri Club
18	19:18:00	Kirstie	Williamson	Rochdale Tri Club
19	19:20:00	Neil	Hollingsworth	Rochdale Tri Club
20	19:20:00	tim	richardson	Rochdale Tri Club
21	19:22:00	David	Steele	Lyme Racing Club
22	19:22:00	David	Cartlidge	Lyme Racing Club
23	19:24:00	Rachel	Trpeski	Niteriders
24	19:24:00	pab	maddox	Niteriders
25	19:26:00	Julian	Ainsworth	Salford Cycling Club
26	19:26:00	Rhianna	Parkinson	Salford Cycling Club
27	19:28:00	Karen	McBarrons	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
28	19:28:00	Simon	Warburton	Gaskell Dental Velo
29	19:30:00	Jeff	Upton	Stockport Tri Club(2017)
30	19:30:00	Gavin	Smith	Stockport Tri Club(2017)
31	19:32:00	stephen	longdon	Stretford Wheelers CC
32	19:32:00	Trevor	Thirsk	Stretford Wheelers CC
33	19:34:00	Chad	Bean	Matlock CC
34	19:34:00	Chris	Bristow	Matlock CC
35	19:36:00	Heather	Bamforth	The Racing Chance Foundation
36	19:36:00	Fred	Bamforth	Stretford Wheelers CC
37	19:38:00	Kevin	Woodward	Salford Cycling Club
38	19:38:00	Robbie	Harcourt	Salford Cycling Club
39	19:40:00	Bill	Maxwell	Border City Whs CC
40	19:40:00	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC
41	19:42:00	lan	Roberts	The Racing Chance Foundation
42	19:42:00	Nick	Wallwork	The Racing Chance Foundation
43	19:44:00	Adam	Darby	Salford Cycling Club
44	19:44:00	Kirk	Yearsley	Salford Cycling Club

r			I	
45	19:46:00	Hugh	Barton	Westmead Team 88
46	19:46:00	Tony	Farrell	Westmead Team 88
47	19:48:00	Joel	Ackers	Innovation Racing
48	19:48:00	Stephen	Turner	Westmead Team 88
49	19:50:00	Mark	Maguire	Vision Racing (Delamere Dairy/GRM Property Consultants/Swinnert)
50	19:50:00	Daniel	Parish	Vision Racing (Delamere Dairy/GRM Property Consultants/Swinnert)
51	19:52:00	Darren	Roberts	Leigh Premier Road Club
52	19:52:00	Mark	Tickle	Leigh Premier Road Club
53	19:54:00	nigel	clementson	Wigan Whs CC
54	19:54:00	Claire	Clementson	Wigan Whs CC
55	19:56:00	Michael	Hill	Chester RC
56	19:56:00	lan	Douglas	Newcastle Racing Club Vekta Velosport
57	19:58:00	stephen	hall	Wrexham RC
58	19:58:00	David	Spencer	Wrexham RC
59	20:00:00	Mat	Ivings	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
60	20:00:00	Joseph	Bowers	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
61	20:02:00	Jon	White	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
62	20:02:00	Joe	Brennan	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing
63	20:04:00	Paul	Johnstone	Preston CC
64	20:04:00	Robin	Brennan	Preston CC
65	20:06:00	Daniel	Shackleton	ABC Centreville
66	20:06:00	steven	whittington	ABC Centreville
67	20:08:00	george	coghlan	Janus RC
68	20:08:00	Jack	Green	Velotik Racing Team
69	20:10:00	PAUL	GREEN	Westmead Team 88
70	20:10:00	Alistair	Green	Westmead Team 88
71	20:12:00	francis	hamlett	Niteriders
72	20:12:00	Martin	Alcock	Niteriders
73	20:14:00	andrew	webster	Element Cycling Team
74	20:14:00	Ben	Watson	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club
75	20:16:00	David	Ireland	East Lancashire RC
76	20:16:00	Natalie	Jackson	East Lancashire RC
77	20:18:00	Nicholas	Cooper	Rossendale RC
78	20:18:00	Jane	Hellewell	NCC Group-Kuota- Torelli
79	20:20:00	Marlon	Morais	Rochdale Tri Club
80	20:20:00	Katy	Rothwell	Rochdale Tri Club
81	20:22:00	Jonathan	Wallis	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
82	20:22:00	Alex	Wallis	Liverpool Century RC
83	20:24:00	Carly	Byrne	Rochdale Tri Club
84	20:24:00	Matt	Ciapa	Rochdale Tri Club
L	1		1	

85	20:26:00	Paul	Elliott	Rochdale Tri Club
86	20:26:00	Adam	Nettleton	Rochdale Tri Club
87	20:28:00	Karen	Radband	Rochdale Tri Club
88	20:28:00	Danny	Parr	Rochdale Tri Club
89	20:30:00	Jim	Stewart	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
90	20:30:00	Rhys	Roberts	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles
91	20:32:00	David	Crawley	Velotik Racing Team
92	20:32:00	David James	Williams	Velotik Racing Team