Mid Shropshire Wheelers



Liverpool District GHS Championship

Saturday 17th June 2016 First Rider off at 03.01pm

Course: D10/23r Waters Upton – Hodnet on the A442

Start at stop line from unclassified road signposted 'Ellerdine & Rowton' north of Waters Upton. Proceed north along A442 to Espley Island (Hodnet) 5.15 miles. Encircle island and retrace to **Finish** opposite gateway approx 25 yds south of northern exit of Sytch Lane 10 miles.

Headquarters: Ellerdine Village Hall, Heath Lane, Ellerdine, Telford, Shropshire, TF6 6QT

Sign on, Collection of Numbers, Toilets, Results Board and Refreshments will all be available at the Headquarters. **Please do not park** in the lane at the start and be conscious that some Waters Upton residents are not cyclist friendly. Please be overly correct to save problems with the Parish Council later.

Organiser: Dave Mellor, 24 Oakfield Road, Shrewsbury SY3 8AE.

Telephone - 07802 - 878349

Timekeepers: Mrs Gill Morrison and Mr Dave York

Start Steward: Mr George Watkins Mobile Marshal: Mr Paul Kempster

Chief Marshal: Mr Dennis Pitchford Result Board: Mr Tim Challinor

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Prize List kindly donated by Billcar Engineering Ltd , Shrewsbury

1 st	Overall Boy and Girl	£20	Automatic entry to National Final. GHS Medallion presented at the National Final.
2 nd	Overall Boy and Girl	£15	Automatic entry to National Final. GHS Certificate presented at the National Final.
3 rd	Overall Boy and Girl	£10	Automatic entry to National Final. GHS Certificate presented at the National Final.
1 st	Team of 3 Riders	£15	Automatic entry to National Final. GHS Certificate presented at the National Final.
1 st	In each age category based on the riders age on the 31st August 2017		Automatic entry to National Final. GHS Certificate.
	All Finishers		Commemorative Medal & Certificate

	o .				Age 31 st	
No.	Start Time	Name	Surname	Club / School	August 2017	Time
1	15:01	Luke	Harris	Halesowen C & AC	Not Eligible	
2	15:02	Will	Dale	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M15	
3	15:03	Jack	Young	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M13	
4	15:04	Daphne	Jones	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	F13	
				Energy Cycling Club/Clwb		
5	15:05	Twm	Bryn	Beicio Egni	M16	
6	15:06	Hollie	Owens	Thomas Telford School	F15	
7	15:07	Lucy	Hart	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	F14	
8	15:08	Henri	Bedford	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M13	
9	15:09	Ronnie	Tse	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M15	
10	15:10	Chris	Mann	Marsh Tracks Race Team	M16	
11	15:11	Samuel	Holwill	Hafren CC	M14	
12	15:12	Ben	Pierce	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M14	
13	15:13	David	Unsworth	Southport CC	M16	
14	15:14	Ryan	Greaves	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M14	
15	15:15	Thomas	Stewart	Liverpool Century RC	M15	
16	15:16	James	Satoor	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	M14	

Results

Overall

Position	Name	Club	Time	
1 st Boy				
2 nd Boy				
3 rd Boy				
1 st Girl				
2 nd Girl				
3 rd Girl				

Age Category

16 Boy		
15 Boy		
14 Boy		
13 Boy		
15 Girl		
14 Girl		
13 Girl		

Fastest Team of 3 Riders

Name	Time
Total Time	

It is advised to have a flashing red light fitted to the rear of your bike and all riders in this event must be wearing an approved helmet. No helmet – No ride.