

Open 15 Mile Time Trial Saturday 22 July 2017 at 14:00 Course: H15/1

The event is being run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary Rachael Elliott 6 Pindar Place Newbury Berkshire RG14 2RR



Event Headquarters Douai Park Pavilion Douai Park Cods Hill Woolhampton RG7 5TG

Timekeepers: Bob Lyle (Newbury RC) and Maggie Smith (North Hampshire RC)

SIGN ON

It is compulsory for all riders to sign on **AND** sign back in again (this is a new CTT requirement for this year). Numbers will be available at the event headquarters at Douai Pavilion which will open from 12:30pm. **PLEASE DO NOT WEAR CLEATED SHOES INTO THE HALL.**

SAFETY

- Always give priority to traffic from your right when negotiating roundabouts.
- Signal clearly to other road users the course you intend to take.
- Safety not your performance is the first priority at all times.
- CTT regulations require competitors under 18 years of age to wear a helmet of hard/soft shell construction and recommends the use helmets by all other competitors.

COURSE DESCRIPTION

H15/1: Aldermaston > Thatcham > Aldermaston > Theale > Aldermaston				
OS Ref	Description	Dist		
602675	Start at a point at the Eastern end of the long layby on the South side of the A4, 100 yards west of Aldermaston roundabout, opposite LP 89	0		
538670	Proceed westward on A4 going through Woolhampton and Midgham to the Crematorium roundabout	3.967		
532673	Go straight across (2nd exit) keeping on the A4 to the Thatcham roundabout, turn at roundabout (3rd exit) to rejoin A4 going East	4.66		
604675	Retrace to go through Midgham and Woolhampton to the Aldermaston roundabout	9.356		
632707	Go straight across keeping on the A4 to Theale roundabout at the junction with the A340	12.034		
	Turn on the roundabout and take the 5th exit to rejoin A4 going West			
602675	Retrace to Aldermaston roundabout (junction with A340)	14.977		
601675	Go past the start point for 91yards to finish at Western end of layby point 10 yards short of its end and 32yards short of LP 92	15		

NOTES: The course is a mixture of single and dual carriageway with traffic limited to the national speed limit on all the single carriageway stretches with the exception of Woolhampton: please take care when cycling through the village which has a 30mph speed limit to motorised vehicles.

H15/1 COURSE MAP



GETTING TO THE START FROM HQ

Turn right out of HQ and descend Cods Hill to the A4. When you reach the A4, turn left. Proceed for a mile until you reach the Aldermaston roundabout just beyond the start. Circle this roundabout to reach the start area on the westbound side of the road. Bear in mind you will be joining the course on the A4, so please be aware of riders who are already racing. A large map will be available in HQ. Please allow 10 minutes to get to the start from race HQ.

Early starters please be aware that you may be finishing whilst others are starting their rides

STARTSHEET

Start Time	No.	Name	Club	Age	Veteran standard	Cat
14:01	1	Keith Richardson	Mildenhall CC	45	42:12	TRIKE
14:03	3	Gary Wright	Lincoln Wheelers CC	52	43:04	TRIKE
14:05	5	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers CC	44	42:04	TRIKE
14:07	7	Peter Holland	Lincoln Wheelers CC	71	46:53	TRIKE
14:11	11	Claire Emons	Newbury RC	48	43:20	VW
14:12	12	Joy Payne	Amersham Road Cycling Club	60	45:03	VW
14:13	13	Hilary Walker	Serpentine Running Club	63	45:38	VW
14:14	14	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	68	46:50	VW
14:15	15	Louisa Cooper	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	34		SW
14:16	16	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	69	47:07	VW
14:17	17	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	60	45:03	VW
14:18	18	Rachel Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	55	44:15	VW
14:19	19	Jan Farmer	Serpentine Running Club	66	46:19	VW
14:20	20	Helen McKay	Les Filles Racing Team	39		SW
14:21	21	Joanna Wells	Hounslow & District Whs	56	44:24	VW
14:22	22	Anna Woodcock	Oxonian CC	36		SW
14:23	23	Nancie Dawkins	Portsmouth North End CC	51	43:42	VW
14:24	24	Rosslyn Young	Serpentine Running Club	73	48:27	VW
14:25	25	Dave Dawkins	Portsmouth North End CC	48	40:08	VM
14:26	26	Robin Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	54	40:50	VM
14:27	27	Richard Abraham	Reading CC	27		SM
14:28	28	Robert Hutchinson	Western Time Trials Association	64	42:25	VM
14:29	29	Brian James	Brighton Mitre CC	87	52:56	VM
14:30	30	Simon Barbour	AS Test Team	30		SM
14:31	31	Andrew Payne	Maidenhead & District CC	56	41:06	VM
14:32	32	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers CC	70	43:51	VM
14:33	33	John Payne	Amersham Road Cycling Club	67	43:05	VM
14:34	34	Bob Brabbins	Victoria/Ciclos.com/CC	74	45:09	VM

14:35	35	James Churchard	Reading CC	40	39:10	VM
14:36	36	Adam Stone	North Road CC	36		SM
14:37	37	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	71	44:09	VM
14:38	38	Graham Morrison	Newbury RC	44	39:40	VM
14:39	39	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	83	49:40	VM
14:40	40	lan Greenstreet	Newbury RC	53	40:43	VM
14:41	41	Simon Hunt	Farnborough & Camberley CC	44	39:40	VM
14:42	42	Jorj James	Maidenhead & District CC	51	40:28	VM
14:43	43	John Eames	Chippenham & District Wheelers	70	43:51	VM
14:44	44	Norman Harvey	Sotonia CC	84	50:23	VM
14:45	45	Nicolas Stagg	Hounslow & District Whs	46	39:54	VM
14:46	46	Alan Lang	Hartlepool CC	60	41:42	VM
14:47	47	Adrian Feek	Bath Road Club	49	40:14	VM
14:48	48	lan Radburn	Oxonian CC	50	40:21	VM
14:49	49	Philip Burgin	Newbury RC	65	42:38	VM
14:50	50	James Boyman	Hoops Velo	29		SM
14:51	51	Roderick MacFadyen	Reading CC	56	41:06	VM
14:52	52	Stewart House	Arctic Tacx RT	49	40:14	VM
14:53	53	Chris Lowe	Swindon Road Club	58	41:23	VM
14:54	54	Mike Wolstenholme	Macclesfield Wheelers	73	44:47	VM
14:55	55	Rob Walker	Cambridge University CC	19		JUN
14:56	56	Alan Allcock	Didcot Phoenix CC	62	42:02	VM
14:57	57	Gary Ford	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	41	39:18	VM
14:58	58	Stephen Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	63	42:14	VM
14:59	59	James Roberson	South Bucks RC	66	42:51	VM
15:00	60	Tim Cartwright	Newbury RC	38		SM
15:01	61	Kelly Miller	Farnborough & Camberley CC	43	39:33	VM
15:02	62	Peter Warwick	Didcot Phoenix CC	47	40:01	VM
15:03	63	Mike Boyce	a3crg	61	41:52	VM

PRIZES

Scratch Men:	1st: 2nd: 3rd:	£30 £20 £10
Scratch Ladies:	1st: 2nd: 3rd:	£30 £20 £10
Vets on standard:	1st: 2nd: 3rd:	£30 £20 £10
Trike:	1st:	£20
Team:	1st:	£10 per rider



PLEASE STAY FOR THE PRIZE CEREMONY WHICH WE ANTICIPATE BEING HELD AT HQ AT AROUND 16:15



This year we have the pleasure of a new headquarters at Douai Park which is near to the famous Douai Abbey. We hope this new facility will provide the perfect backdrop to this summer event.

Please exchange your number for a free tea, coffee or squash. An assortment of cakes will also be available.

We wish you a safe and fast ride.

Please direct any enquiries relating to the day to Rachael Elliott by emailing rachael.elliott@gmail.com or calling 07931 722817.