Reading Cycling Club

Presents the Reading CC Open 50-mile time-trial on the H50/8a A31 Bentley-Farnham-Holybourne course at 08:00 on Sunday 23 July 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations In the interests of your own safety; Cycling Time Trials strongly advises you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard (a "safe" helmet)

Organiser:	Roderick MacFadye 22 Green Road Reading RG6 7BS 07863 846767, <u>rod.</u>	macfadyen@btinternet.com	
Timekeeper:	Kathleen Collard-Berry, a3crg		
Event HQ	Bentley Memorial Hall, Alton Road, Bentley, GU10 5NB		
Prizes	Fastest Veterans	£30, £20, £10 £30, £20, £10	

Women

Team of three

Sign-in and Sign-out

£30

£30, £10

Numbers will be at HQ. Sign in to collect your number. Return to hall to hand in your number and sign out. Note: failure to sign out will be treated as DNF.

Considerate Behaviour

Please: no parking within 50 meters of the crossroads nor on the grass verge on the south side of the main road. No parking in Hole Lane on the footpath area in front of the Hall or in the Private access to the west side of the Hall. No bicycles or shoes with cleats to be taken into the hall.

Read the course description carefully and note the start location.

It's not where you're used to! Allow 15 minutes to get to the start.

Order of Start

No.	Name	Team	Cat	Start
4	Nicolas Schiettecatte	Middlesex RC	V	08:04
5	Martin Mason	Performance Cycles CC	V	08:05
6	Andy Davis	Oxonian CC	V	08:06
7	John Beer	Kingston Phoenix RC	V	08:07
8	Madelaine Lee-Smith	Oxted Cycle Club	WV	08:08
9	Jacky Bernett	South Western Road Club/Evans Cycles	WV	08:09
10	Michelle Lee	Bicester Millennium CC	WV	08:10
11	Virginia McGee	Charlotteville Cycling Club	WV	08:11
12	Craig Nilsson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	S	08:12
13	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	V	08:13
14	Benoit Ramsay	Paceline RT	S	08:14
15	Andy Warby	AeroCoach	S	08:15
16	Mike Naulls	Velo Club Venta	V	08:16
17	Gary Martin	Westerley Cycling Club	V	08:17
18	Derek Dowden	Charlotteville Cycling Club	V	08:18

No.	Name	Team	Cat	Start	
19	Jez Ponting	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	V	08:19	
20	Neil Grunshaw	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	08:20	
21	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Whs	V	08:21	
22	Barry Eeles	North Hampshire RC	V	08:22	
23	cliff voller	Newbury RC	V	08:23	
24	Vernon Schutte	Farnborough & Camberley CC	V	08:24	
25	Andrew Bradbury	Paceline RT	S	08:25	
26	Andrew Martin	Kingston Wheelers CC	S	08:26	
27	Pasquale Chionchio	Hillingdon Triathletes	V	08:27	
28	ben fielden	GS Stella	V	08:28	
29	Adrian Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V	08:29	
30	Matthew Parfitt	Charlotteville Cycling Club	S	08:30	
31	Gawie Nienaber	Farnham RC	V	08:31	
32	Graham Giggs	Bath Road Club	S	08:32	
33	Neill Keaney	Onyx RT	S	08:33	
34	martyn parrish	Berkshire Tri Squad	V	08:34	
35	lawrence wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	V	08:35	
36	Lyndon Thompson	New Forest CC	V	08:36	
37	Duncan Emery	Twickenham CC	V	08:37	
38	Jon Wiggins	Frome and District Wheelers	S	08:38	
39	Pete Robins	DRAG2ZERO	V	08:39	
40	David Shepherd	GS Stella	V	08:40	
41	Daniel Ryan	North Road CC	S	08:41	
42	Tony Reeves	GS Stella	V	08:42	
43	Nick McCormick	Epsom CC	V	08:43	
44	Keith Barcock	Banbury Star Cycling Club	V	08:44	
45	John Dowling	Hemel Hempstead CC	V	08:45	
46	Daren Austin	Twickenham CC	V	08:46	
47	Karl Chandler	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	V	08:47	
48	Tom Houghton	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	08:48	
49	Stuart Carver	North Hampshire RC	V	08:49	
50	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	S	08:50	
51	Robert Taylor	Bec CC	S	08:51	
52	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs	V	08:52	
53	Anthony Bee	Wigmore CC	V	08:53	
54	Darren Cope	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	S	08:54	
55	Andy Lack	Paceline RT	V	08:55	
56	Peter Perrin	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V	08:56	
57	Paul Haywood	Epsom CC	V	08:57	
58	Philip Watts	North Hampshire RC	V	08:58	
59	Edward Nunn	Berkshire Tri Squad	S	08:59	
60	Peter Harrison	AS Test Team	S	09:00	

Course code: H50/8a

Title: A31 Bentley-Farnham-Holybourne

Course Length: 50 miles

Course Description

OS ref	Description	Distance
763430	Start at a point at the end of the lay-by on the south side of the A31, just after the 400 yards to single lane sign, as the lay-by begins to narrow. Join the A31 and continue to the Holybourne roundabout.	0
736403	Circle the roundabout and take the third exit back onto the A31 to retrace, going through Froyle and along the Bentley by-pass to continue past the Bull to the Coxbridge roundabout at the junction with the A325 (Turn)	2.479
828459	Circle the roundabout and take the fourth exit back onto the A31 to retrace past the start point (14.294 miles) to go along the Bentley by-pass to the Holybourne roundabout (Turn) REPEAT AS FOLLOWS	9.682
736403	Holybourne roundabout. (Turn)	16.733
828459	Coxbridge roundabout. (Turn)	23.976
736403	Holybourne roundabout. (Turn)	31.067
828459	Coxbridge roundabout. (Turn)	38.270
736403	Holybourne roundabout. (Turn)	45.361
794441	Continue along the A31 past the Bentley turn off to a point 24 yards after the 600 yards to single lane sign (five uprights on the armco or two cats eyes back from the national speed limit sign) where FINISH.	50

DC Regulations

Riders' numbers will be issued from the event headquarters. Riders must return to HQ to sign out.

No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers', shall be parked at the start or finish.

To reach the headquarters at the Bentley Memorial Hall. Riders must only cross over to the other side of the A31 by using one of the breaks in the Central Reservation provided for that purpose. Any person associated with the event that is observed crossing to the other side of the dual Carriageway by any other means will be reported to the Police and the London West District Committee of the CTT.

For safety reasons, riders' hands MUST be on the widest part of the handlebar whilst rounding the Coxbridge Roundabout at the Farnham end of the A31. Those seen contravening this regulation will be reported to the Event Secretary and disqualified.