

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations)

Course P881/10 (A3) Ham Barn Liss At Liss ~ Greatham Hampshire ~ Wednesday 2nd August 2017

The Headquarters are at the *Palais de Velo* Petersfield Road Greatham GU33 6HA

Event 13~ "The Greatham Summer League Presentation Night"

Timekeepers:	Kathleen Collard-Berry, Trevor Beauchamp, Maria Golden
Start Line Stewards:	Nick Burton, Darryl Barr
Mission Control:	Martin Whitty,
Results & Presentation:	Paddy & Martin

To ride to the Start: Turn right upon leaving the HQ and allow at least eight minutes getting to the Start. There is no need to go back & forth to the start as we do not move it once the event has started.

Greatham Village Hall Will be Signposted from Ham Barn Roundabout A3

Details of the course can be found on our website, the Sussex CA Website or the South DC Website:

http://www.sussexca.org.uk/p88110.html

http://www.a3crg.co.uk/coursedetails.php?courseid=P881

http://www.southdc.org.uk/courses/p881.htm

Please do not ask the Timekeepers where the course goes, they time it, not ride it.

Procedure During the Event:

If caught, ease back; do not take pace on the wheel of the rider who caught you

If passing a rider please make sure the effort is enough to pass completely

Look where you are going, keep your head up & please don't hog the lane.

"Presentation Night": This week it is our Presentation Night for the League Riders. There will be trophies to present and speeches (thank mum, the cat and the baby goldfish). There will also be a few random prizes as we clear the cupboard for the last Greatham event of the season

T & **C** - There will be our usual "Wednesday Prizes" that will be presented quickly after the Events, please stay and applaud the Victors of the Day. Paddy & Martin will also issue a result sheet "on the day". *Prizes not collected on the day* will be deemed to have been donated, unless prior arrangements have been made.

Next Event: "Buriton Ten P883" ~ Wednesday 9^{th} August, 70 riders max. Entries close on 3^{rd} August ~ Priority to 2016 Buriton Ten Riders who supported and rode the event last year.

Event Secretaries: David Collard-Berry, 59 Midhurst Road, Fernhurst, Haslemere, GU27 3EN **Telephone**: 01428 651843 ~ **Mobile**: (Race HQ) 07508 515577 ~ **email**: dcb@a3crg.co.uk

Paddy Brennan, Tewin Cottage, The Mount, Warlingham, CR6 9JF ~ email: paddy@a3crg.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is also <u>recommended</u> that a WORKING FOUR4th REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use

Num	Rider	Team/ Club/Equipe	Cat	Start Time
2	Michael Churcher	Bognor Regis CC	Vet	19:01
3	Stanley Bennett	a3crg	Vet	19:01:30
4	Brian Hall	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:02
5	Johanna Lovell	a3crg	WV	19:02:30
6	Nigel Bicknell	Farnham RC	Vet	19:03
7	Martin Whitty	a3crg	Vet	19:03:30
8	Rachael Lamont	Hampshire RC	WV	19:04
9	Ken Rayson	a3crg	Vet	19:04:30
10	Paul Beck	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:05
11	Simon Craig-McFeely	a3crg	Vet	19:05:30
12	Robyn Yates	Addiscombe CC	WV	19:06
13	Peter Knipe	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:06:30
14	Mark Stafford	Portsmouth North End CC	Vet	19:07
15	Mike Garner	a3crg	Vet	19:07:30
16	Alan Emmott	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:08
17	John Isard	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:08:30
18	Robert Oliver	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:09
19	Andrew Lovell	a3crg	Vet	19:09:30
20	David Lovell	Addiscombe CC	Vet	19:10
21	Michael Gowan	Festival Road Club	Vet	19:10:30
22	James Morris	GS Vecchi	Vet	19:11
23	Jerry Bromyard	a3crg	Vet	19:11:30
24	Mike O'Gorman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Vet	19:12
25	Peter Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	Vet	19:12:30
26	Andrew Phipps	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Vet	19:13
27	Dominic Chapman	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:13:30
28	Michael Stevens	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:14
29	Den Tapping	a3crg	Vet	19:14:30
30	James Fawcett	Hampshire RC	Vet	19:15
31	Neil Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:15:30
32	Simon Holder	Kingfisher Triathletes	Vet	19:16
33	Andrew Thomas	a3crg	Sen	19:16:30
34	John Sibley	Utag RT	Vet	19:17
35	David Dalton	Fareham Wheelers CC	Vet	19:17:30
36	Brendan Reese	Bournemouth Arrow CC	Vet	19:18
37	Paul Haywood	Epsom CC	Vet	19:18:30
38	Jez Ponting	VC Godalming & Haslemere	Vet	19:19
39	David Wells	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:19:30
40	Nick Jones	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	Vet	19:20
41	Paul Thompson	Epsom CC	Vet	19:20:30
42	Thomas Pfeiffer	Dulwich Paragon CC	Vet	19:20
43	James Joel Garner	a3crg	Vet	19:21:30
44	Howard Bayley	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:22

45	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:22:30
46	John Glaysher	a3crg	Sen	19:23
47	Will Soloman	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	Vet	19:23:30
48	Angus MacInnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Vet	19:24
49	Zoe Taylor	a3crg	WV	19:24:30
50	Alison Ford	GS Vecchi	WV	19:25
51	Peter Younghusband	Petersfield Triathlon Club	Vet	19:25:30
52	Ashia Fenwick	Velo Club Venta	WEsp	19:26
53	Erica Fogg	Utag RT	WS	19:26:30
54	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	WV	19:27
55	Caitlin Peters	i-Team Cyclists Club	WJuv	19:27:30
56	Thomas Goodyer	Portsmouth North End CC	Sen	19:28
57	Laura Bartlett	a3crg	WS	19:28:30
58	Tom Bandy	Portsdown Hill CC	Sen	19:29
59	Tom Chapman	a3crg	Sen	19:29:30
60	Rachael Elliott	DRAG2ZERO	Ws	19:30
61	Kevin Baker	NFTO Race Club	Sen	19:30:30
62	Stephen Whitewick	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:31
63	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Wheelers	Vet	19:31:30
64	Alan Murchison	DRAG2ZERO	Vet	19:32
65	Keith Lea	Paceline RT	Vet	19:32:30
66	Andy Langdown	Blazing Saddles	Vet	19:33
67	Jamie Pine	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Vet	19:33:30
68	Adam Bidwell	Kingston Wheelers CC	Vet	19:34
69	Adrian Lane	1st Chard Wheelers	Esp	19:34:30
70	Kevin Tye	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Vet	19:35
71	Mark Taylor	VC Meudon	Sen	19:35:30
72	Tom Pritchard	Hampshire RC	Sen	19:36
73	Edward Nunn	Berkshire Tri Squad	Sen	19:36:30
74	Matthew Charlton	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Sen	19:37
75	Chris Boddy	Didcot Phoenix CC	Sen	19:37:30
76	Thomas Whatley	Paceline RT	Sen	19:38
77	Henrik Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC	Sen	19:38:30
78	Russ Danckert	Army Cycling Union	Sen	19:39
79	Charles Mitchell	a3crg	Sen	19:39:30
80	James Mapley	Blazing Saddles	Esp	19:40
81	Christopher McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Vet	19:40:30
91	Paul Morris	Fareham Wheelers CC	Sen	
92	Matthew Butler	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Sen	
93	Robert Charles	Blazing Saddles	Vet	
94	Joshua Lahiri	University of Warwick Tri & Rd CC	Sen	
95	Patrick Brennan	a3crg	Sen	

Please use a rear light during the event ~ Also, Don't Forget To Sign Back In