

http://www.cc-london.com

25 mile Individual Time Trial

Sunday 20th August 2017 starting at 7 am

This event is being held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Headquarters:

Thundridge Village Hall, Cambridge Road, Thundridge SG12 0TU. The HQ is 0.3 miles from the start.

Facilities:

Headquarters will be open from 6:00 am. Signing on and number collection will be at the race HQ. Refreshments will be available and numbers can be exchanged for a tea/coffee after the race. Riders are reminded that under CTT rules they must return to the HQ after the race to sign out.

Parking:

There is very limited parking at the race HQ and it is reserved for race officials. Please park in the surrounding roads taking care not to block local residents.

Timekeepers:

Frankie Hill and Paul Willis

Marshalling and refreshments:

Friends and members of CC London

Event secretary:

Paul Willis, 58 Brackenbury Road, London, N2 0ST Mobile: 07957 362 214

Prizes:

1st place overall	£30	1st Woman	£25
2nd place overall	£25	1st Vet female	£25
3rd place overall	£20	1st Vet male	£25
1st road bike only*	£30		

*Standard road bike, no clip on aero bars or disk wheel. Skin suits and aero helmets are permitted as are deep section wheels up to 50mm.

Prize presentations will take place at the HQ immediately after the race.

Notes:

• IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard

• In accordance with regulation 15, ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets

• It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use

• Numbers are available at the Headquarters. You must sign the signing-on sheet when collecting your number and you must sign out when returning your number after the event.

• No warming-up on the course after the event has started.

• Local regulation no. 1 - No U turns should be made in sight of the start or finish areas while riding on the public highway.

• Local Regulation No. 2 - Competitors, their helpers and event officials must use the toilet facilities provided at event headquarters as required. Fields and hedgerows must NOT be used for toilet purposes. Failure to observe this regulation may result in disciplinary action against those concerned.

• Local regulation no. 3 - No cars, other than that of the timekeeper(s) and other event officials, are to be parked in the vicinity of the start or finish points

• We are pleased to welcome some riders who appear to be new to time-trialing. This link to the CTT website contains some useful guidance. https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/9

Course description:

F10/25

- START (GR TL357168) at North edge of first full height kerbstone at South edge of entrance to field gateway on East side of A1170 (old A10) just South of 'Sow and Pigs' public house and turning for Cold Christmas. Proceed South on A1170 and at first RAB take 1st exit to join slip road onto A10 Northbound. Continue to Puckeridge South RAB (junction with A120) where:-
- TURN (4.5 miles) by taking 4th exit and retrace on A10 (Southbound). Continue past exits for Ware (A1170), Ware (A602), Hertford (A414), Harlow (A414) and Hoddesdon (A1170) to leave A10 at slip road to Turnford elevated RAB and:-
- TURN (16.8 miles) by taking 3rd exit to rejoin A10 (Northbound). Retrace past exits for Hoddesdon (A1170), Harlow (A414), Hertford (A414) and Ware (A602) to leave A10 (24.8 miles) at slip road to Ware & Thundridge. Take 1st exit at RAB to:-

FINISH (GR TL355162) on Southbound A1170 directly opposite lamp post 476.

Full map of the course is here https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/15783

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	
1	07:01:00	James	Shaw	CC London	
2	07:02:00	Karl	Wilford	VC Norwich	V
3	07:03:00	Nick	Spencer-Vellacott	CC London	
4	07:04:00	Debra	Stottor	CC London	WV
5	07:05:00	Adam	Fisher	Team Corley Cycles	
6	07:06:00	Patrick	Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	V
7	07:07:00	Jim	Stevenson	CC London	V
8	07:08:00	Samantha	Tophill	Team Trident	WV
9	07:09:00	Karen	Taplin	CC London	WV
10	07:10:00	Jonny	Allen	Islington Cycling Club	
11	07:11:00	Julian	King	Welwyn Whs	V
12	07:12:00	Toby	Collis	CC London	
13	07:13:00	Mohammed	Ahmed	London Phoenix CC	
14	07:14:00	Paul	Chilcott	Southgate CC	V
15	07:15:00	Andy	Stuart	Velo Club St Raphael	V
16	07:16:00	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club	
17	07:17:00	John	McCormack	Islington Cycling Club	
18	07:18:00	Patrick	Quayle	CC London	V
19	07:19:00	Brenda	Bozwood Davies	Team Trident	WV
20	07:20:00	Marcus	Fink	Rapha Cycling Club	V
21	07:21:00	Michael	Broadwith	Arctic Tacx RT	
22	07:22:00	Stan	Nwaka	Verulam CC	V
23	07:23:00	Julius	Reeves	CC London	V
24	07:24:00	Jo	Irwin	Giant Camden Team Liv	WV
25	07:25:00	William	Wallace	CC London	
26	07:26:00	Jason	Stuart	CC Ashwell	V
27	07:27:00	Fraser	Hillcoat	Welwyn Whs	V
28	07:28:00	Darren	Greene	Team Trident	V
29	07:29:00	Domenico	Sommella	Southgate CC	V
30	07:30:00	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	
31	07:31:00	Samuel	Thienel	Shaftesbury CC	
32	07:32:00	Kathryn	Morris	Dulwich Paragon CC	W

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	
33	07:33:00	Christine	Pout	Verulam Really Moving	WV
34	07:34:00	Andrew	Jarrett	Southgate CC	
35	07:35:00	Joe	Gorman	Stevenage CC	
36	07:36:00	Jon	Friend	Bedfordshire Road RT	V
37	07:37:00	Peter	Anstey	Welwyn Whs	V
38	07:38:00	Tracy	Van der Merwe	Finchley Racing Team	WV
39	07:39:00	Debi	Mace-Nelmes	CC London	WV
40	07:40:00	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	
41	07:41:00	Daniel	Ryan	North Road CC	
42	07:42:00	Wolfgang	Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	V
43	07:43:00	Jim	Higson	CC London	
44	07:44:00	Oscar	Smith	CC London	
45	07:45:00	Matthew	Reader	Verulam CC	V
46	07:46:00	James	Wylie	Velo Schils Interbike RT	V
47	07:47:00	Richard	Brierley	London Phoenix CC	
48	07:48:00	Derrick	Nelmes	CC London	V
49	07:49:00	Jonathan	Fluxman	Islington Cycling Club	V
50	07:50:00	David	McGaw	Cambridge CC	
51	07:51:00	Tony	Мау	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	V
52	07:52:00	Jacintha	Hamilton-Love	Dulwich Paragon CC	W
53	07:53:00	Jonathan	Calver	Tri London	V
54	07:54:00	Jamie	Dean	Southgate CC	V
55	07:55:00	Andrew	Horner	Team Salesengine.co.uk	V
56	07:56:00	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	V
57	07:57:00	David	Rogers	Hemel Hempstead CC	V
58	07:58:00	Chris	Carradice	Verulam CC	V
59	07:59:00	Gabrielle	Johnson	CC London	WV
60	08:00:00	Paul	Hart	Southend Wheelers	
61	08:01:00	Steve	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	V
62	08:02:00	Neal	Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	V