

Open 10 Mile Time Trial Saturday 16 September 2017 at 15:00 Course: H10/17R

The event is being run for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary Rachael Elliott 6 Pindar Place Newbury Berkshire RG14 2RR



Event Headquarters Buckland Memorial Hall Buckland Faringdon Oxfordshire SN7 8RB

Timekeepers: Maggie Smith (North Hampshire RC); Ron Smith (Didcot Phoenix CC) Assistant Timekeeper: Howard Waller (Python RT) On the day organiser: Claire Kitching (Newbury RC): 07733 272826

(Please contact Claire rather than Rachael for all queries on the day)

SIGN ON

It is compulsory for all riders to sign on **AND sign off** (signing off is a new regulation this year). Numbers will be available at the event headquarters at Buckland Village Hall which will open from 13:30pm. Note that parking at the event HQ is limited so please park well in the car park and be respectful to locals within the village.

SAFETY

- Always give priority to traffic from your right when negotiating roundabouts.
- Signal clearly to other road users the course you intend to take.
- Safety not your performance is the first priority at all times.
- CTT regulations require competitors under 18 years of age to wear a helmet of hard/soft shell construction and recommends the use helmets by all other competitors.

COURSE DETAILS

H10/17R A420 Kingston Bagpuize to Tubney Wood and return (Revised July 2006)				
OS Ref	Description	Dist		
371975	START at the corner of the lane from Hinton Waldrist about 5 yards south of the "Give Way" signs and in line with the north edge of the metal manhole cover in the centre of the lane. Bear left along the slip road to join the A420 eastbound. (Great care when joining A420 and give way to traffic from the right.)	0		
407986	Proceed eastwards along A420 onto the dual carriageway by-pass and continue to the roundabout with the A415, (Care of traffic crossing on A415) Take the second exit to continue straight on along A420 after the by-pass towards the next dual carriageway section in Tubney Wood			
451007	On approaching the Tubney Wood roundabout with the A338 look behind, signal and move into the outside lane (Care) to TURN around the roundabout and take the third exit to return westwards on A420	5.660		
407986	Continue to the Kingston Bagpuize by-pass and on to the roundabout with the A415 (Care of crossing traffic) and take the second exit to remain on the A420			
389980	FINISH, still on the A420 dual carriageway bypass, beside the first drain in the layby, 29 yards west of and beyond the large sign at the extreme eastern end for the crossroads to Charney Basset and Longworth, 70 yds east of the footpath steps in the middle of the layby and 537 yds short of crossroads.			

NOTES: The A420 is a clearway and no parking is permitted on this road or on its verges. The course is a mixture of single and dual carriageway with traffic limited to 50 mph on all the single carriageway stretches.

District regulations applicable to all events

LWDC 4 No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers, shall be parked at the start or finish

LWDC 5 All breaches of Local Regulations shall be reported in writing to the London West District Secretary.

PRIZES

Scratch Men:	1st: 2nd: 3rd:	
Scratch Ladies:	1st: 2nd:	£30 £20
Vets on standard:	1st: 2nd: 3rd:	£30 £20 £10
Tandem:	1st:	£15 per rider
Team:	1st:	£10 per rider



PLEASE STAY FOR THE PRIZE CEREMONY WHICH WE ANTICIPATE BEING HELD AT HQ AT AROUND 17:00



Please direct any enquiries prior to the day to Rachael Elliott by emailing rachael.elliott@gmail.com or calling 07931 722817.

Please direct all on the day queries to Claire Kitching on 07733 272826

COURSE MAP



HQ TO THE START



Getting to the start from HQ

Turn left out of HQ onto Orchard Road and when you get to Buckland Road (which leads to the A420) turn left. Follow the road to the junction with the A420 and turn left (CARE). Follow the A420 for approximately two miles until you get to the junction where the start is located (signposted Hinton Waldrist and Longworth). If you are early, you can ride up and down this minor road to stay warm.

Getting to the HQ from the race finish

After passing the finish, continue down the A420 and retrace the route you made to the start.

START SHEET

Start Time	No.	Name	Club	Age	Vet std	Cat
15:01	1	Chris Edgington/Peter Oliver	Fairly United CT/Fairly United CT	51/53	24:13	TAN
15:02	2	Steve/Christine Walker	45 RC/45 RC	64/64	26:19	TAN
15:03	3	Rosslyn Young	Serpentine Running Club	73	32:04	VW
15:04	4	Jan Farmer	Serpentine Running Club	66	30:41	VW
15:05	5	Rachel Green	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	55	29:20	vw
15:06	6	Joy Payne	Amersham Road Cycling Club	60	29:51	VW
15:07	7	Gillian Reynolds	Willesden CC	68	31:01	VW
15:08	8	Anna Woodcock	Oxonian CC	36		SW
15:09	9	Brian James	Brighton Mitre CC	87	34:56	VM
15:10	10	Kris Bowditch	Lyme Racing Club	42	26:09	VM
15:11	11	Michael Knight	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	38		SM
15:12	12	Stuart Carver	North Hampshire RC	52	26:54	VM
15:13	13	Nicholas Cosgreave	Farnborough & Camberley CC	59	27:32	VM
15:14	14	Michael Fountain	Didcot Phoenix CC	76	30:23	VM
15:15	15	Darran Clare	Blazing Saddles	42	26:09	VM
15:16	16	Alastair Jarman	Newbury RC	57	27:20	VM
15:17	17	Paul James	VTTA West Group	46	26:27	VM
15:18	18	Julius Reeves	CC London	48	26:36	VM
15:19	19	Roger Wakeling	Antelope Racing Team	71	29:14	VM
15:20	20	Danny Axford	Arctic Tacx RT	42	26:09	VM
15:21	21	Neil Morris	Didcot Phoenix CC	48	26:36	VM
15:22	22	Jorj James	Maidenhead & District CC	51	26:50	VM
15:23	23	Graham Morrison	Newbury RC	44	26:18	VM
15:24	24	Bob Brabbins	Victoria/Ciclos.com/CC	74	29:53	VM
15:25	25	Hefin Jones	Newbury RC	44	26:18	VM
15:26	26	Pete Harris	Andover Wheelers	49	26:41	VM
15:27	27	Nigel Brown	Newbury RC	42	26:09	VM
15:28	28	Stephen Williams	Stourbridge CC	70	29:02	VM
15:29	29	Stephen Senderski	Phoenix Velo	64	28:06	VM
15:30	30	Malcolm Rose	Oxonian CC	44	26:18	VM

15:31	31	Michael Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	52	26:54	VM
15:32	32	Adam Evans	BanjoCycles.com/Raceware/Specialized	45	26:23	VM
15:33	33	Darren Drysdale	Oxonian CC	43	26:13	VM
15:34	34	Philip Burgin	Newbury RC	65	28:14	VM
15:35	35	Steve Mead	Didcot Phoenix CC	51	26:50	VM
15:36	36	Richard Howes	Coventry Road Club	57	27:20	VM
15:37	37	David Guy	OV Cycling Club	72	29:26	VM
15:38	38	James Mahoney	Sigma Sport.co.uk	41	26:04	VM
15:39	39	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	67	28:32	VM
15:40	40	Jon Simpkins	DRAG2ZERO	46	26:27	VM
15:41	41	Philip Watts	North Hampshire RC	57	27:20	VM
15:42	42	James Hunt	Oxonian CC	41	26:04	VM
15:43	43	Kevin Hurley	Newbury RC	53	26:59	VM
15:44	44	Robert Jolliffe	New Forest CC	65	28:14	VM
15:45	45	Matthew Rowley	Oxonian CC	49	26:41	VM
15:46	46	Christopher Edginton	Fairly United Cycling Team	51	26:50	VM
15:47	47	Adam Wilkinson	Velo Club Venta	30		SM
15:48	48	lan Radburn	Oxonian CC	50	26:45	VM
15:49	49	Les Gardner	Maidenhead & District CC	70	29:02	VM
15:50	50	Tim Cartwright	Newbury RC	38		SM
15:51	51	Peter Oliver	Fairly United Cycling Team	53	26:59	VM