# **Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club**

J9/5 'Snake Pass'

3.2 mile hill climb held on Sunday 24<sup>th</sup> September 2017 at 10:00hrs (first rider off 10:01hrs)

#### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Organiser: Mark Nulty 34 Lindsay Street Stalybridge SK15 2LT 07584078381 marknulty@hotmail.co.uk

Time Keepers: Graham Lawrence Tony Millington

#### **Prizes**

One rider one prize. All prizes will be forwarded with results sheets after the event.

Over	all	Women	
$1^{st}$ $2^{nd}$ $3^{rd}$	£20 £15 £10	$1^{ m st}$ $2^{ m nd}$ $3^{ m rd}$	£20 £15 £10
0	Groups; U23, V40, V50 se Records*:	£10 each £10 each	

\*Current men's record of 11:36.6 was set by Tejvan Pettinger on Sunday 1st September 2013 Current women's record of 15:21.6 was set by Joanne Blakeley on Sunday 31st August 2014

## **Event Headquarters**

Pyegrove Tennis Club, Pyegrove Road, off Woodcock Grove, Glossop, SK13 8QS.

From the centre of Glossop, proceed on the A57 eastbound (High Street East). Continue straight across the small roundabout (3<sup>rd</sup> exit). Turn left onto Woodcock Grove (red post box on the corner), then right onto Pyegrove Road. The Tennis Club is at the end of this small road.

Parking is available in the car park on the right opposite the entrance to the Tennis Club. Please do not park in front of or block access to any of the neighbouring properties. Also, due to the early start time of the event, please respectively do not use any turbo trainer or roller devices in close proximity to residential properties. No parking is available at the start under any circumstances.

Headquarters will be open from 08:30hrs. Toilets and small changing facilities are available for use both before and after the event. Numbers will be available at the HQ, where the results board as well as a range of refreshments will be available.

## Course Details (J9/5)

The start is less than 1 mile from headquarters.

Proceed along Pyegrove Road, turning left onto Woodcock Grove. Turn left onto Sheffield Road, where the start will be located on the left hand side near the Royal Oak Public House.

Start: On the A57 at the 1<sup>st</sup> grid East of the Royal Oak Public House.
Proceed along the A57 towards Sheffield.
Finish: 3.2 miles along the A57 where the Trans-Pennine Trail crosses the road at the summit.

## **Notes to Competitors**

No U turns near the start or finish. Any rider doing so will be disqualified.

Warming up on the course is not permitted once the event has started.

Keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking.

After completing the course, do not stop at the finish line. Continue down the hill back past the starting point and proceed to headquarters.

## IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

	First Name	Surame	Club	Start Time	Category
1	Heather	Roome	Pedalsport CC	10:01:00	W
2	Clare	Ash	Holmfirth C C	10:02:00	W
3	Chelsea	McCloskey-Lambert	Manchester Wheelers	10:03:00	W
4	Isabella	Ash	Holmfirth C C	10:04:00	W
5	Janet	Grint	Stockport Tri Club(2017)	10:05:00	W
6	Holly	Carter	Manchester Wheelers	10:06:00	W
7	Kate	Giddings	Liverpool Century RC	10:07:00	W
8	Helen	Aldred	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	10:08:00	W
9	Matthew	Riddiough Boylan	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	10:09:00	Senior
10	Jack	Smith	Innovation Racing	10:10:00	U23
11	David	Roome	Pedalsport CC	10:11:00	Senior
12	Robert	Sutton	Liverpool Century RC	10:12:00	Senior
13	Jim	Grainger	Chorlton Velo	10:13:00	V50
14	Julian	Ramsbottom	Pedal Pushers	10:14:00	V40
15	Tristan	Ross	Sheffrec CC	10:15:00	V40
16	Tarn	Fynn	Manchester Bicycle Club	10:16:00	Senior
17	Sean	Newbould	Featherstone RC	10:17:00	Senior
18	Gavin	McCloskey-Lambert	Manchester Wheelers	10:18:00	Senior
19	James	Storey	SportCity Velo	10:19:00	U23
20	Jonathan	Morris	Derby Mercury R C	10:20:00	Senior
21	Nick	Sexton	Islington Cycling Club	10:21:00	Senior
22	Mark	Read	Manchester Wheelers	10:22:00	Senior
23	Joshua	Keers	Mossley Cycle Racing Team	10:23:00	U23
23	Gavin	Lynch	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	10:24:00	Senior
25	Graham	Morrison	Chorlton Velo	10:25:00	Senior
26	Chris	Reynolds	Liverpool Century RC	10:26:00	Senior
27	Simon	Holmes	Rutland Cycling Club	10:27:00	V40
28	James	Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers	10:28:00	V50
29	Paul	Rowley	Manchester Wheelers	10:29:00	Senior
30	Toby	Williams	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	10:30:00	Senior
31	Alex	Coates	Innovation Racing	10:31:00	U23
32	Edward	Jones	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club	10:32:00	Senior
33	Michael	Stanley	Port Sunlight Wheelers	10:33:00	V50
33	Dan	Robinson	Manchester Wheelers	10:33:00	Senior
35	Andy	Moore	Lincoln Wheelers CC	10:35:00	V40
36	Luke	Buswell	Manchester Bicycle Club	10:35:00	Senior
30	Ned	Jackson	Islington Cycling Club	10:37:00	Senior
38	Lee	Carter	Ribble Valley C&RC	10:37:00	Senior
39	Andrew	Wiley	University Of Manchester CC	10:39:00	U23
40	Peter	Haigh	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	10:39:00	Senior
40	David	Stammers	Team ASL-Bolton	10:40:00	Senior
41 42	Huw	Owen	Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni	10:41:00	U23
	Dominic				
43		Slinn	Macclesfield Wheelers	10:43:00	V40
44	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	10:44:00	Senior
45	Sam	Clark	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	10:45:00	Senior
46	Chris Bhima	McNaughton Bowden	Giant Store Rutland/Wattbike Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	10:46:00 10:47:00	Senior Senior

48	Ben	Norbury	Congleton CC	10:48:00	Senior
49	Phil	Williams	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	10:49:00	Senior
50	Lee	Baldwin	VCUK Velochampion Racing Team	10:50:00	Senior
51	Andy	Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	10:51:00	Senior
52	Adam	Kenway	Team Raleigh GAC	10:52:00	Senior