Yorkshire Hill Climb Points Competition 2017

This is the third counting event for the 2017 season.

Events to follow:

Sat Oct 7th	Otley CC (2 Stage)	V891/V897
Sat Oct 14th (AM)	Huddersfield Star Wheelers	V9912
Sat Oct 14th (PM)	Holme Valley Wheelers	V997
Sat Oct 21st	Drighlington BC	V9917
Sun Oct 22 nd (AM)	Huddersfield RC	V999
Sun Oct 22 nd (PM)	Yorkshire RC	V9916

NB: Where there is more than one event on the same day, start times do not clash. It is possible to ride all the events. A rider's best six scores to count. 2-stage events count as two climbs. Open to all riders – not just Yorkshire riders.

The winner of the competition will hold the White Rose Shield for 1 year. The trophy will be presented at the Yorkshire Road Club Annual Luncheon.

Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt – Tel 07887 622370 E-mail: philhurt@live.co.uk

BRIDLINGTON CYCLING CLUB OPEN HILL CLIMB V491 FLIXTON BROW

TO BE HELD SUNDAY 24th SEPTEMBER 2017 FIRST RIDER OFF AT 11.01 hrs

Timekeepers:

Mr Richard Foster – City Road Club (Hull) Mrs Betty Philipson – City Road Club (Hull)

AWARDS:

Vouchers kindly donated by Vive Le Velo

Juniors	·	Adult	
1 st Fastest	£20 voucher	1 st Fastest	£50 voucher
2 nd Fastest	£10 voucher	2 nd Fastest	£30 voucher
		3 rd Fastest	£20 voucher
Juvenile		1 st V40-49	£20 voucher
1 st Fastest	£10 voucher	2 nd V40-49	£10 voucher
		1 st V50-54	£20 voucher
Fixed		2 nd V50-54	£10 voucher
1 st Fastest	£10 voucher	1 st V55-59	£10 voucher
		1 st Lady	£20 voucher
Team of 2	£10 voucher (each)	2 nd Lady	£10 voucher

£150 <u>cash</u> prize for <u>fastest</u> rider to beat the course record. £50 <u>cash</u> prize for <u>fastest junior</u>, if under 3 minutes.

Event Secretary:

Andrew Askwith, White Cottage, Little Kelk, Driffield, East Riding of Yorkshire, YO25 8HJ Tel: 01377-257108. Mob: 0771-7390627

Event HQ:

Folkton & Flixton Village Hall Filey Road Flixton YO11 3UF

Hall will be open from 10am There is ample Parking Toilets Result Board and Light Refreshments

*** New regulation for 2017: all riders must return with their number and sign out or you will be recorded as DNF ***

No warming up on the hill once the event has started.

No parking at either the start or the finish except for the time keepers.

COURSE V491 FLIXTON BROW

Start on unclassified road between Flixton and Fordon next to derestricted speed limit sign.

Head uphill in a southerly direction to finish at electricity pole No. L1120/16 at top of hill (Approx 1100 Yards)

Maximum gradient 20% (1:5) with altitude gain of 100 metres.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use. **NB Junior and Juvenile riders MUST wear an approved hard shell helmet (reg. 15).**

ORDER OF START

No	Rider: Adults Event	Club	Cat	Age	Off
1	Andrew Askwith	Bridlington CC	V	53	11.01
2	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	V	46	11.02
3	Dawn Blues	Bridlington CC	WV	52	11:03
4	Chris Goode	Yorkshire Coast Clarion CC	V	51	11:04
5	Neil Ridsdale	Bridlington CC	V	59	11:05
6	Mark Walker	Wold Top Actif RT	S	27	11:06
7	Fiona Sharp	York Cycleworks	W	38	11:07
8	Richard Foster	VC Beverley	V	48	11:08
9	Ravn Josh	Wold Top Actif RT	E	20	11:09
10	Matthew Hallam	Valley Striders Cycling Club	S	29	11:10
11	Thomas Ramsay	Vive Le Velo	S	25	11:11
12	Martin Portman	Yorkshire Road Club	V	51	11:12
13	Richard Baldwin	Wold Top Actif RT	V	43	11:13
14	Jonathon Snowden	Vive Le Velo	V	45	11:14
15	Sam Leng	Malton Whs	S	26	11:15
16	Matt Purnell	Scarborough Paragon CC	V	46	11:16
17	Cameron Turner	Malton Whs	V	48	11:17
18	Benjamin Harmer	Wold Top Actif RT	S	32	11:18
19	Sebastian Pickard	Vive Le Velo	S	24	11:19
20	Richard Marsden	Storm Velo	S	32	11:20
No	Rider: Junior Event	Club	Cat	Age	Off
21	Ozzy Stringer	Richardsons CC (Scarborough)	Juv	12	11:21
22	Ash Coning	Identity Racing	Jun	17	11:22
23	Cavan Walker	Prologue Race Team	Jun	17	11:23