# **Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club**

J9/5 'Snake Pass'

3.2 mile hill climb held on Sunday 24<sup>th</sup> September 2017 at 10:00hrs (first rider off 10:01hrs)

## Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event Organiser: Mark Nulty, 34 Lindsay Street, Stalybridge, SK15 2LT, 07584078381

Time Keepers: Graham Lawrence & Tony Millington

### **Prizes**

One rider one prize. All prizes will be forwarded to riders in the next few weeks.

#### Overall

1st 2nd 3rd	Andy Richard Adam	Cunningham Gildea Kenway	All Terrain Cycles Didcot Phoenix CC Team Raleigh GAC	14:09.8 14:15.3 14:24.6	£20 £15 £10
Women					
1st	Helen	Aldred	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	18:30.3	£20
2nd	Kate	Giddings	Liverpool Century RC	19:44.2	£15
3rd	Janet	Grint	Stockport Tri Club(2017)	21:04.5	£10
Age					
U23	Huw	Owen	Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni	16:40.7	£10
V40	Julian	Ramsbottom	Pedal Pushers	17:14.7	£10
V50	Michael	Stanley	Port Sunlight Wheelers	18:10.0	£10

Although the skies were bright and clear, a South Easterly wind soon picked up, creating a stiff headwind and providing an extra challenge to those wishing to defy gravity.

I would like to express thanks to all of the entrants for supporting the event and to all of the helpers and marshals for making it possible to run it. All being well, the event will be on the calendar next season, but in the meantime, please make a note that our open SpoCo event; the 25.6mile 'Circuit of Kinder' is on the 15<sup>th</sup> April 2018.

Our club photographer was out on the course, and photographs are available to view on and download from the Glossop Kinder Velo Flicker account 'GKVCC'

### **Full Results**

Position	First Name	Surname	Club	Time	Category
1	Andy	Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	14:09.8	Senior
2	Richard	Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	14:15.3	Senior
3	Adam	Kenway	Team Raleigh GAC	14:24.6	Senior
4	Jonathan	Morris	Derby Mercury R C	14:37.3	Senior
5	Phil	Williams	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	14:38.1	Senior
6	lee	baldwin	VCUK Velochampion Racing Team	15:11.9	Senior
7	Chris	McNaughton	Giant Store Rutland/Wattbike	15:18.2	Senior
8	Ben	Norbury	Congleton CC	15:59.3	Senior
9	Sam	Clark	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	16:06.9	Senior
10	David	Stammers	Team ASL-Bolton	16:22.6	Senior
11	Toby	Williams	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	16:26.1	Senior
12	Tarn	Fynn	Manchester Bicycle Club	16:27.4	Senior
13	Luke	Buswell	Manchester Bicycle Club	16:36.6	Senior
14	Huw	Owen	Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni	16:40.7	U23
15	Bhima	Bowden	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	16:45.2	Senior
16	Edward	Jones	Liverpool Braveheart Bicycle Club	16:58.0	Senior
17	lee	carter	Ribble Valley C&RC	17:03.0	Senior
18	Andrew	Wiley	University Of Manchester CC	17:06.7	U23
19	David	Roome	Pedalsport CC	17:13.2	Senior
20	Julian	Ramsbottom	Pedal Pushers	17:14.7	V40
21	Paul	Rowley	Manchester Wheelers	17:15.3	Senior
22	Mark	Read	Manchester Wheelers	17:20.0	Senior
23	pete	haigh	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	17:22.6	Senior
24	Simon	Holmes	Rutland Cycling Club	17:25.1	V40
25	Gavin	McCloskey-Lambert	Manchester Wheelers	17:28.0	Senior
26	Nick	Sexton	Islington Cycling Club	17:32.8	Senior
27	alex	coates	Innovation Racing	17:41.7	U23
28	Chris	Reynolds	Liverpool Century RC	17:50.9	Senior
29	Sean	Newbould	Featherstone RC	17:56.2	Senior
30	Andy	Moore	Lincoln Wheelers CC	17:57.7	V40
31	Dan	Robinson	Manchester Wheelers	18:04.2	Senior
32	Michael	Stanley	Port Sunlight Wheelers	18:10.0	V50
33	Ned	Jackson	Islington Cycling Club	18:21.5	Senior
34	Helen	Aldred	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	18:30.3	W
35	Robert	Sutton	Liverpool Century RC	18:31.3	Senior
36	James	Russell	Macclesfield Wheelers	18:32.7	V50
37	James	Storey	SportCity Velo	18:40.2	U23
38	Jack	Smith	Innovation Racing	18:51.2	U23
39	Dominic	Slinn	Macclesfield Wheelers	19:23.0	V40
40	Kate	Giddings	Liverpool Century RC	19:44.2	W
41	Joshua	Keers	Mossley Cycle Racing Team	19:46.0	U23
42	Tristan	Ross	Sheffrec CC	20:04.1	V40
43	Gavin	Lynch	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	20:06.2	Senior
44	Janet	Grint	Stockport Tri Club(2017)	21:04.5	W
45	Matthew	Riddiough Boylan	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	21:04.8	Senior

46	Jim	Grainger	Chorlton Velo	21:47.6	V50
47	Chelsea	McCloskey-Lambert	Manchester Wheelers	22:15.3	W
48	Holly	Carter	Manchester Wheelers	22:21.9	W
49	Isabella	Ash	Holmfirth C C	23:41.9	W
50	Clare	Ash	Holmfirth C C	26:48.2	W
DNS	Heather	Roome	Pedalsport CC	DNS	W
DNS	Graham	Morrison	Chorlton Velo	DNS	Senior