

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Ogmore Valley Wheelers Carl Roach Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial - Results

Held on 22nd April 2018, starting at 08.41hrs on the R25/3H

Award Winners

Fastest rider – Marcin Bialoblocki (NOPINZ) 44:16

2nd Fastest – Ioan Smallwood (Cardiff Ajax CC) 48:50

3rd Fastest- Christopher Gibbard (Bynea CC) 49.13

Fastest Lady - Alice Lethbridge (DRAG2ZERO) 51:06

2nd Fastest Lady – Vicky Gill (DRAG2ZERO) 52:44

3rd Fastest Lady - Elizabeth Bennett (Team Jadan-Weldtite) 54:36

Fastest Vet on Std – Gavin MacDougall (Tavistock Whs CC) +17:59

2nd Fastest Vet on Std – Gavin Hinxman (DRAG2ZERO) +17:51

3rd Fastest Vet on Std – Jon Surtees (NOPINZ) +17:48

Fastest Junior - Zach Bridges (Ribble Pro Cycling) 49:37

Fastest Tandem - Joanna Knight & Andrew Legge (Bristol Sth CC) 56:09

Team of 3 Riders – NOPINZ 2:29:39

(Crystal Spearman 55:09, Jon Surtees 50:14, Marcin Bialoblicki 44:16)

We really hope you all enjoyed your day and a big congratulations to all the riders and prize winners. We have to admit that the weather was rather variable with a changing mixture of cold / rain / breeze and some of the early riders certainly felt the chill.

We look forward to seeing you next year for the 2019 Carl Roach Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial

Thank you

Many thanks go to all members of the Ogmore Valley Wheelers and friends (and family) who helped on the day. Signage – Andy Harries, Ron Boast and their teams Start pushers – Richard Roberts, Chris Reed, Mark Nott, Nick Langley, Haydn Lewis Signing in & back – Chris Goodwin, Alan Marks Marshals – A terrific club effort by all the marshals who helped to create a safe event for the riders. Also thanks to those OVW riders who rode the event then helped out at the HQ or relieve other marshals. Catering – Mary Marks, Louise Mansell, Tina Anthony and those who supplied home-made goodies.

Time keepers – Robin Field (Cardiff Byways CC), Tudor Thomas (Bynea CC) and Norman James (OVW) Recorder – Frances Field (Cardiff Byways CC) Communications – Stephen Landeg Results board and presentations – OVW HQ Team

Event Secretary – Terry Anthony, 15 Parklands, Corntown, Bridgend CF35 5BE