

DULWICH PARAGON CC Open Time Trial Monday 7th May 2018 Course: GS/484

This event qualifies for the SPOCO SE series (category 2 event) Also part of London Women's Racing TT League (LWR) event #5

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Event secretary	Carl Ferri, 70 College Green, London SE19 3PN
	email: timetrials@dulwichparagon.com Mobile: 07930 316291
Start timekeeper	Rob Gardner
Finish timekeeper	Doug Finch

Congratulations to all riders and prize winners. We hope you all enjoyed testing yourself to the limit in such beautiful conditions. We've already received a number of compliments on social media from riders saying how much they enjoyed the event, and it wouldn't have been possible without our volunteers - members, friends, and family of Dulwich Paragon CC. You did us proud.

Many thanks to our timekeepers, Doug and Rob who were taking care of the proceedings. Particular thanks go to Doug for stepping in at the last minute.

It was also great to see a pretty much 50/50 split between men and women - huge thanks to London Women's Racing for their help promoting the event, and getting so many women involved in the sport.

Richard Price and **Ruth Purbrook** are our overall winners, with Richard also smashing his VTTA standard time by over 10 minutes to take the veterans' honours.

Elise Sherwell returned to defend her title from last year, but despite a strong ride had to settle for second, with **Pip Jenkins** in third. The men's podium was rounded out by **Jon Puleston-Jones** and **Barnabas Purbrook**.

Toni Wilkes put in a remarkably strong ride of just over 47 minutes to take the juniors prize.

The team prize went once again to **Dulwich Paragon CC**. Jon Puleston-Jones, Malcolm Davies, and Oliver Scott (who was competing on a road bike) posted a combined time of 2:06:32.

Prize Winners

Men's Scratch

1. Richard Price (London Phoenix CC)	£30
2. Jon Puleston-Jones (Dulwich Paragon CC)	£20
3. Barnabas Purbrook (Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT)	£10

Women's Scratch

1. Ruth Purbrook (Ful-on Tri)

£30



 Elise Sherwell (Blazing Saddles) Pip Jenkins (Southborough & District Wheelers) 	£20 £10
Veterans	
Richard Price (London Phoenix CC): +10:33	f20
	120
Juniors	
	£10
Toni Wilkes (London Women's Racing CC)	£10
Tanan Daina	
Team Prize	
Dulwich Paragon CC	
(Jon Puleston-Jones / Oliver Scott / Malcolm Davies)	£10 each

Sponsors

11/

Thanks to our partners

RAW Mudflap Blue Door Bicycles

for their support.

Results

Pos	No	Name	Club	Cat	Time	VTTA +/-
1	20	Richard Price	London Phoenix CC	М	0:38:21	0:10:33
2	10	Jon Puleston-Jones	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:39:47	0:10:02
3	35	Barnabas Purbrook	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	М	0:39:50	
4	15	Andrew Thomas	a3crg	М	0:41:57	
5	33	Adam Stone	North Road CC	М	0:41:57	
6	29	Ben Webeck	ABCpure	М	0:42:01	
7	21	Wayne Van Ry	Bigfoot CC	М	0:42:12	0:07:37
8	30	Gareth Davies	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	М	0:42:42	
9	71	malcolm davies	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:42:56	
10	23	lain Duncan	Crawley Wheelers	М	0:42:58	0:06:51
11	60	Ruth Purbrook	Ful-on Tri	W	0:43:13	
12	11	Alistair Chappelle	Ful-on Tri	М	0:43:15	
13	4	Oliver Scott	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:43:49	
14	25	James Goward	Farnborough & Camberley CC	М	0:43:57	0:06:00
15	37	Martin Headon	Dulwich Paragon CC	Μ	0:44:12	
16	70	Elise Sherwell	Blazing Saddles	W	0:44:18	0:08:50



17	22	Jon Fry	Horsham Cycling	М	0:44:36	0:05:21
18		Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	w	0:44:49	
19	19	Robert Royston	Sydenham Whs	М	0:45:31	0:07:14
20	17	Gavin Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	М	0:45:37	0:04:46
21	12	Will Morgan	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:45:47	
22	16	Alan Scott	Clapham Chasers	М	0:46:07	
23	18	Steven Hughes	Kingston Wheelers CC	М	0:46:28	
24	3	Mike Anderson	Velo Club Venta	М	0:46:31	0:05:34
25	36	Matt Crocker	Rapha Cycling Club	М	0:46:31	
26	62	Lenka Vackova	Rapha Cycling Club	W	0:47:01	
27	50	Toni Wilkes	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:47:04	
28	9	Justin Gillott	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:47:40	0:02:00
29	7	Peter Wood	Crystal Palace Triathletes	М	0:47:52	0:02:05
30	38	Helen Ralston	Sigma Sports	W	0:48:00	
31	26	Neal Marrin	Finsbury Park CC	М	0:48:07	0:01:59
32	45	Kathryn Innes	Dulwich Paragon CC	w	0:48:32	
33	64	Michelle Sellars	London Phoenix CC	w	0:49:01	0:03:56
34	66	Fiona Inskip	Boot Out Breast Cancer Cycling Club	w	0:49:13	0:03:55
35	42	Hayley Parker	London Phoenix CC	w	0:49:31	
36	55	Julie Chasin	Twickenham CC	W	0:49:31	0:03:47
37	69	MJ (gosia) Cyganowska	Rapha Cycling Club	w	0:49:37	
38	68	Helen Sharp	Twickenham CC	W	0:50:01	
39	61	Helena Hayes	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:50:19	
40	34	Jack Hambleton	Clapham Chasers	М	0:50:36	
41	27	Tim Fitzpatrick	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:50:51	-0:00:19
42	32	Daniel Sharp	Charlotteville Cycling Club	М	0:50:51	-0:01:11
43	56	Claire Pepper	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	0:51:30	
44	31	Graham Blackwood	Penge Cycle Club	М	0:51:57	-0:01:07
45	58	Gemma Hobson	Sussex Nomads CC	W	0:52:09	
46	24	Peter Horsfield	Redmon CC	М	0:52:46	0:01:03
47	47	Katia Hadaschik	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	0:52:51	0:00:56
48	57	Nicola Whittock	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:52:52	0:01:52
49	51	Kate Vergette	Penge Cycle Club	W	0:52:59	0:00:09
50	44	Gaby Stevenson	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:53:32	
51	6	Harry Boscawen	Dulwich Paragon CC	М	0:53:42	
52	43	Reinet Maas	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:53:42	



53	52	Jen Kingwill	Twickenham CC	W	0:54:46	
54	63	Rebecca Goodwin	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:56:01	
55	39	Lisa Price	London Women's Racing CC	W	0:56:33	-0:02:27
56	54	Linda Wijlaars	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	0:57:37	
57	49	Natalie Ruffell	ABCpure	W	0:58:20	
	5	Richard Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	М	DNS	
	8	BROCHAN WATTS	Clapham Chasers	М	DNS	
	13	Keith Johnson	Medway Velo Club	М	DNS	
	14	james bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	М	DNS	
	28	David Garratt	Onyx RT	М	DNS	
	40	Janet Bassett	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	W	DNS	
	41	Anne Renshaw	PossibiliTTy Race Team	W	DNS	
	46	Rosamund Bradbury	Sigma Sports	W	DNS	
	48	Judi Levoir	London Women's Racing CC	W	DNS	
	53	Gill Thom	Kingston Wheelers CC	W	DNS	
	59	Helen Bridgman	Kingston Wheelers CC	W	DNS	
	67	Kiera Lyness	Dulwich Paragon CC	W	DNS	