

## 25 Mile Open Time Trial

Sunday 1<sup>st</sup> July 2018starting 8.00am on the H25/17 Promoted for and on behalf of CYCLING TIME TRIALS under their rules and regulations. **Organiser:** Matthew Robson, 52 Hazeldene Close, Eynsham, Oxfordshire OX294AD. Phone: 07940807186 E-mail: m.robson2007@googlemail.com

Welcome to this year's Oxonian Open 25, back to its usual July slot.

Prizes: Mens 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup> (£20,15,10) Ladies 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup> (£20,15,10) Fastest Team of 3 (3x £10) VTTA 1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup> (£20,15,10)

Timekeepers: Jerry Tillson and Howard Waller

## Race numbers and sign-on at HQ:

## Race HQ at Wootton & Dry Sandford Community Centre (**OX13 6DA**) opens at **07.00** for sign on etc.

**IMPORTANT** you will also need to sign-out when you return your number to avoid being disqualified (new rules) the eating of cake and tea remain optional but are encouraged.

Getting to the Start

Safety	Riders are strongly advised to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard, and show a red flashing rear light.
Getting to the Start	The start is 3km North from the HQ along the Cumnor Road (B4017).
At Finish:	To get back to HQ from the finish either carry on leaving the A420 at the slip-road followed by a right turn back past the start. Or take the obvious turn off the A420 and follow the Besselsleigh Road.
	Return your Number in exchange for cake and a cup of tea. Please stay for the presentation of prizes.

**Course Code:** 

H25/17

**Course Name:** 

## **Cumnor-Kingston Bagpuize 25 Miles**

O.S. Ref	Description	Distance
465036	Start on the corner of the westbound slip road leading from the B4017 near Cumnor to the A420, five yards east and before lamp post number four and the 'Give Way' signs	0
463034	Go down the slip road to join the A420 westbound (care of fast traffic from the right—warning sign)	
451007	Continue to the A338 roundabout and take the second exit to continue along the A420.	2.276
407986	Continue to the large roundabout on the Kingston Bagpuise by-pass. Take the second exit to continue straight on along the A420	5.417
300953	Turn around the A420-A417 Stanford road roundabout at the top of the hill before Faringdon and take the third exit to return eastwards on the A420. (Care)	13.015
407986	Continue to the Kingston Bagpuise roundabout	13.221
407986	Continue to the Kingston Bagpuise roundabout and take the second exit to go straight on along the Kingston Bagpuise by-pass.	20.564
451007	Go straight on along A420 at the A338 roundabout on the next stretch of dual carriageway in Tubney Wood	23.719
462022	Take the first exit to continue on A420 to finish near the top of Bessels Leigh hill about 363 yards east of the bus stop lay-by at the bottom and four yards east of and beyond the road sign 'Oxford A420, Cumnor 1 <sup>1</sup> / <sub>2</sub> Miles', four yards west of a drain and almost opposite the centre of the upper of two roads on the west leading to Wootton	25

A40 A40 . Terrain Map 🔻 Wytham Woods Carterton Aston Mil Oxford 4361 A4095 Bagley Wood Chimney Meadows -Vfie Lechlade Rd B4508 Abingdon B4015 Faringdo A338 A34 B4016 . A417 A420 B4508 © Mappox © OpenStreetMap Improve this I https://www.strava.com/segments/1298618

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category
1 tndm	08:01:00	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
1 tndm	08:01:00	Kim	Smale	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
3	08:03:00	Matthew	Rowley	Oxonian CC	Male	Veteran
4	08:04:00	Thomas	Carding	NLTCBMBC	Male	Senior
5	08:05:00	Daniel	Crossley	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran
6	08:06:00	Tracy	Makin	Oxonian CC	Female	Veteran
7	08:07:00	Christopher	Edginton	Fairly United Cycling Team	Male	Veteran
8	08:08:00	Neil	Crowther	Worthing Excelsior CC	Male	Veteran
9	08:09:00	Emily	McLoughlin	Didcot Phoenix CC	Female	Senior
10	08:10:00	Mike	Kirby	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Male	Veteran
11	08:11:00	Chris	Holmes	Twickenham CC	Male	Veteran
12	08:12:00	David	Lugton	Portsdown Hill CC	Male	Senior
13	08:13:00	Deborah	Davidson	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
14	08:14:00	Jo	Wilkie	Ride 24/7	Female	Veteran
15	08:15:00	simon	davis	VTTA (Midlands)	Male	Veteran
16	08:16:00	Matthew	Miller	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	Male	Veteran
17	08:17:00	Daniel	Homer	London Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran
18	08:18:00	Adrian	Mason	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran
19	08:19:00	Kate	Bradley	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Female	Veteran
20	08:20:00	Pete	Harris	Andover Wheelers	Male	Veteran
21	08:21:00	Jon	Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Male	Senior
22	08:22:00	Anthony	Turner	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
23	08:23:00	James	Schofield	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male	Senior
24	08:24:00	lan	Radburn	Oxonian CC	Male	Veteran
25	08:25:00	Michael	Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	Veteran
26	08:26:00	Ben	Terry	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
27	08:27:00	Joseph	Graystone	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male	Veteran
28	08:28:00	peter	cottington	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
29	08:29:00	Gillian	Morgan	Westerley Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
30	08:30:00	Robert	Willcocks	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
31	08:31:00	Michael	Bennett	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran
32	08:32:00	Andrew	Pollard	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male	Senior
33	08:33:00	Paul	Renshaw	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
34	08:34:00	Peter	Saunders	Oxonian CC	Male	Veteran
35	08:35:00	Mark	Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	Male	Veteran
36	08:36:00	Richard	Howes	Coventry Road Club	Male	Veteran
37	08:37:00	Sarah	Gunn	Minuteman CC	Female	Veteran
38	08:38:00	Aimee	Jones	Cowley Road Condors CC	Female	Senior
39	08:39:00	Emma	McDermott	Oxonian CC	Female	Veteran
40	08:40:00	Steven	Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
41	08:41:00	Pierre	Scrase	Baines Racing	Male	Senior
42	08:42:00	Dave	Roper	Ride 24/7	Male	Senior
43	08:43:00	Andrew	Watt	Mid Oxon CRT	Male	Veteran
44	08:44:00	Stefan	Hurst	Charlotteville Cycling Club	Male	Senior
45	08:45:00	Andy	Court	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Veteran
46	08:46:00	Matthew	Alder	Fairly United Cycling Team	Male	Senior
47	08:47:00	Harry	Kirby	Bicester Millennium CC	Male	Junior
48	08:48:00	Andy	Morgan	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Veteran
49	08:49:00	Jared	Jedynowicz	Didcot Phoenix CC	Male	Senior

50	08:50:00	Henry	Latimer	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Male	Senior
51	08:51:00	Simon	Drewett	Fairly United Cycling Team	Male	Veteran
52	08:52:00	Dean	Kirkwood	Kingston Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran
53	08:53:00	Peter	Lavery	Hemel Hempstead CC	Male	Veteran
54	08:54:00	mark	glendinning	Cowley Road Condors CC	Male	Veteran
55	08:55:00	James	Goward	Farnborough & Camberley CC	Male	Veteran
56	08:56:00	Peter	Oliver	Fairly United Cycling Team	Male	Veteran
57	08:57:00	Martin	Mason	Performance Cycles CC	Male	Veteran
58	08:58:00	Toby	Maloy	Team Milton Keynes	Male	Senior
59	08:59:00	David	Hanson	Oxonian CC	Male	Veteran
60	09:00:00	Hamish	Bond	AeroCoach	Male	Senior