The Tricycle Association Midland Region

The Stan Spelling Memorial "25"

open scratch and handicap 25 miles time trial for tricycles incorporating

The Tricycle Association National Championship "25"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

held on Sunday 11th September 2016 on course K41/25

RESULTS

The fastest rider is awarded the Stan Spelling Memorial Memorial Trophy other awards as T.A. Rules of Racing 6,7and 8

All will be presented at the Annual Reunion Dinner on 22nd October 2016 (see next page for details)

First:

Andy Newham Lincoln Wheelers C.C. 1h 06m 58s The Stan Spelling Trophy

and T.A. Medal

Second:

Geoff Booker Oxonian C.C. 1h 10m 12s T.A. Medal

Third:

Lez Young Lincoln Wheelers C.C. 1h 10m 19s T.A. Medal

First Handicap:

Lez Young Lincoln Wheelers C.C. 47m 49s T.A. Medal

Second Handicap:

Geoff Booker Oxonian C.C. 48m 13s T.A. Medal

Third Handicap:

Andy Newham Lincoln Wheelers C.C. 49m 37s T.A. Medal

OFFICIALS

Handicapper: Harold Heyworth **Timekeepers:** George Arnot

Clerk of the Course: Morgan Reynolds

Pusher-off: Jim Ithell

Marshals: Hinckley CRC and Nuneaton CRC

Result Board: Martin and Alison Purser

Recorder: Jim Ithell **Observer:** Greta Spiers

Results Relay: Harold Heyworth **Refreshments:** TA Members and friends

A heartfelt thank you for all the help and support received from the Officials listed above and all the others who helped and supported the organiser and the riders

Event Secretary:

Harold Heyworth, 33 Osborne Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 5RY

The Tricycle Association NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP "25" for the Stan Spelling Memorial Trophy

Held on Sunday 11th September 2016

RESULT

Course: K41/25

Pos.	Name	Club	Time	H/cap Time	H/cap Pos.
1	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.06.58	49.37	3
2	Geoff Booker	Oxonian C.C.	1.10.12	48.13	2
3	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.10.19	47.49	1
4	Chris Hutchinson	Redbridge C.C.	1.14.38	50.11	4
5	Gary Guntrip	Team Jewson MI Racing	1.17.08	52.04	8
6	Alan Shuttleworth	Weaver Valley C.C.	1.19.40	50.16	5
7	Jim Hopper	Derby Mercury Road Club	1.20.32	56.34	12
8	Paul Martin	South Pennine C.C.	1.20.39	52.44	9
9	Peter Holland	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.23.28	51.22	7
10	Jane Moore (Lady)	Willesden C.C.	1.24.50	53.51	11
11	Richard Bailey	Redhill C.C.	1.25.37	53.48	10
12	Victor Trigger	Crewe Clarion Wheelers	1.26.46	1.00.54	14
13	Malcolm Waters	Hampshire Road Club	1.30.09	51.09	6
14	James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	1.34.36	58.04	13
D.N.S.					
	Norman Fenn	Tricycle Association ~ Midlands	Apology		
	Dennis Hornby	Weaver Valley C.C.	Apology		
	Ian Matthews	Team Tor 2000	Apology		
	Adrian Hills	Tricycle Association ~ South East	Apology		
D.N.F.					
	Michael Smith Ian Pike	V.T.T.A. (Lancs and Lakes) Fenland Road Club			

Collect your trophies and medals ~ or just come for a good night out at

The National Reunion Dinner and Prize Presentation

Saturday 22nd October 2016
The Links Hotel. Loughborough. Leicestershire
6.30p.m. for 7.00p.m.
Ticket price: £25.00 per person

Bookings to National Captain, David Hardy on 01522 789771 or e-mail davidhardy526@btinternet.com

Further details in the Summer 2016 Gazette