



# **RESULT SHEET**

# EAST LANCS ROAD CLUB 2 STAGE OPEN HILL CLIMB

## Sunday, 9<sup>th</sup> September 2018

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Courses:J9/19 & J9/11Timekeepers:Mr G. Lawrence, Mrs C. WhiteEvent Secretary:Mr Andy Regan, 6 Woodhouse Rd, Shaw, Oldham, OL2 8GA.Tel: 01706 844563, Mobile: 07792 22859

### PRIZE WINNERS

One rider one prize, except team prize.

On behalf of the East Lancs Road Club, a big thank you to all the riders for supporting our event. It's amazing to see the increasing distance competitors are travelling to enjoy competing on these Pennine hills! I'm sure you'll all agree, despite the mixed weather, there was a great atmosphere on the course.

I'd also like to thank all the time keepers, marshals, catering staff and everyone who helped to make this event a success. Without the willingness of these people, our sport simply wouldn't exist.

Congratulations to all the prize winners.

We hope to see you all you all at next year's event, where we return to Newhey & Shaw.

Kind regards

Andy Regan

EAST LANCS ROAD CLUB 2018 TWO STAGE HILL CLIMB PRIZE WINNERS OVERALL PRIZES								
Award	Award Rider Club		Aggregate (mm:ss.0)	Prize				
1st Fastest Overall	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	08:43.7	£20				
2nd Fastest Overall	Jude Taylor	Team B38/Underpin Racing	09:14.4	£15				
3rd Fastest Overall	Martyn Stewart	East Lancashire RC	09:43.7	£10				
1st Fastest Lady Overall	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	11:56.0	£20				
2nd Fastest Lady Overall	Alexandra Kendall-Smith	Crimson Performance Race Team	13:08.8	£15				
3rd Fastest Lady Overall	Anna Weaver	NJC-Biemme-Echelon	13:10.9	£10				
1st Fastest V40	Andy Moore	Lincoln Wheelers CC	12:04.6	£10				
1st Fastest V50	Michael Stanley	North Wirral Velo	11:54.6	£10				
1st Fastest Junior	Oliver Makinson	East Lancashire RC	10:34.7	£10				
1st Fastest Juvenile	Adam Smith	Eastlands Velo	17:24.5	£10				

#### STAGE PRIZES

Award	Rider	Club	Time (mm.ss.0)	Prize
1st Fastest - Stage 1	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	01:34.4	£12
2nd Fastest - Stage 1	Martyn Stewart	East Lancashire RC	01:37.7	£10
1st Fastest - Stage 2	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	07:09.3	£12
2nd Fastest - Stage 2	Jude Taylor	Team B38/Underpin Racing	07:28.0	£10

Pos	Name	Club	Cat	Stage 1 (mm:ss.0)	Stage 2 (mm:ss.0)	Penalty (h:mm:ss)	Aggregate (mm:ss.0)
1	Dan Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	Sen	01:34.4	07:09.3	-	08:43.7
2	Jude Taylor	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Sen	01:46.4	07:28.0	-	09:14.4
3	Martyn Stewart	East Lancashire RC	Sen	01:37.7	08:06.0	-	09:43.7
4	Thomas Willan	East London Velo	Sen	01:39.6	08:10.9	-	09:50.5
5	Rick Bailey	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Sen	01:52.0	08:01.6	-	09:53.6
6	Chris Mclean	Ystwyth CC	Sen	01:44.7	08:37.3		10:22.0
7	Oliver Makinson	East Lancashire RC	Jun	02:04.2	08:30.5	-	10:34.7
8	David Stammers	Team ASL-Bolton	Sen	01:59.4	08:36.0	-	10:35.4
9	James Scrivener	Reading CC	Sen	01:44.7	08:58.4	-	10:43.1
10	Andrew Mclaughlan	ABC Centreville	Sen	01:51.8	09:04.4		10:56.2
11	Ben Stead	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	Sen	02:00.2	09:22.1	-	11:22.3
12	Joshua Morris	Liverpool Phoenix CC (Aintree)	Sen	01:59.0	09:31.7		11:30.7
13	Joseph Cooke	East Lancashire RC	Jun	02:03.8	09:29.5	-	11:33.3
14	Michael Stanley	North Wirral Velo	V-50	02:15.1	09:39.5	-	11:54.6
15	Steven Butterworth	Saddleworth Clarion CC	V-50	02:16.7	09:39.3	-	11:56.0
16	Jessica Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK	L-Sen	02:04.1	09:51.9	-	11:56.0
17	Andy Moore	Lincoln Wheelers CC	V-40	02:04.8	09:59.8	-	12:04.6
18	Dan Robinson	Manchester Wheelers	Sen	02:28.9	09:56.7	-	12:25.6
19	Cameron Fitton	East Lancashire RC	Sen	02:10.1	10:39.2	-	12:49.3
20	Alexandra Kendall-Smith	Crimson Performance Race Team	L-Sen	02:35.2	10:33.6	-	13:08.8
21	Anna Weaver	NJC-Biemme-Echelon	L-Sen	02:31.2	10:39.7		13:10.9
22	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V-50	02:24.4	10:55.8	-	13:20.2
23	lan Jackson	East Lancashire RC	V50	02:31.9	10:58.1	-	13:30.0
24	Amy Cuthbertson	Otley CC	L-Sen	02:59.3	12:08.7	-	15:08.0
25	Heather Bamforth	The Racing Chance Foundation	L-Sen	03:04.7	12:34.2	-	15:38.9
26	Nicholas Holmes	ABC Centreville	V-50	02:52.9	12:53.6	-	15:46.5
27	Adam Smith	Eastlands Velo	Juv	03:11.7	14:12.8	-	17:24.5
28	Peter Millen	East Lancashire RC	Sen	DNS	DNS		DNS
29	Mark Nulty	Glossop Kinder Velo Cycling Club	Sen	DNS	DNS	-	DNS
30	Rebecca Richardson	Hafren CC	L-Sen	DNS	DNS	-	DNS