## LOCAL RULES:

No U turns to be performed within sight of the START or FINISH. Performing this dangerous manoeuvre may result in disqualification and disciplinary action.

No warming up on the course once the event has started.

Riders **MUST NOT** wait on the carriageway when waiting to start.

No vehicles to park or stop on slip road or verges at Start or Finish; the road is a Clearway and stopping is an offence.

Marshals placed to direct competitors off the main carriageway **MUST NOT** stand at the apex between the carriageway and the slip road, but should be located at the start of the slip road.

No parking is provided by the event organisers.



START (OS: TL 635,659) at paint mark on A142 just before slip road to A14 westbound. Proceed onto slip road to join A14. Continue on A14 westbound and after approximately 5 miles KEEP IN LEFT LANE to join A11 where the A14 diverges. NOTE: You must NOT stay in the middle lane, if you do you will stay on the A14, go off course and BE AT HIGH RISK FROM PASSING VEHICLES. Continue to Four Went Ways where take slip road (M) for A1307 to elevated roundabout(12.54 mls). Circle roundabout taking 4th exit (M) to rejoin A11 northbound. Retrace via A11 and A14 to FINISH (OS: TL 632,659) at 4th drain cover on slip road to A142.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. ALL junior and/ or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet. We strongly advise the use of a rear lamp, whether flashing or constant

Event may be subject to doping control. All riders must sign out after completing their race and if necessary be available for doping control when called. Any rider not making themselves available will be disqualified.

Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers C. C. University Cycling Club



PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

START SHEET **LEA VALLEY CYCLING CLUB** 

## Gordon Attwell Memorial TANDEM & SOLO 25 mile TT

(BBAR Qualifying Event) Incorporating MEDIUM GEAR (72") 25 mile TT (Medium Gear League Qualifying Event 4)

Course E2/25

6<sup>th</sup> April 2019 Start Time 14:00

**Event Secretary** Mark Freeman 07739 214 194 timetrial@leavalley.com **Time Keepers** Mike Keen Frida Wezel Assistant Time Keeper Ian Taylor

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials (CTT) under their rules and regulations

## AWARDS Solo

## TBC

Thank you to all Marshall's, timekeepers and helpers from the Lea Valley Cycle Club for their contribution on the day.

> Course Record E2/25 Alex Dowsett 44.29 2016

> > 2017 winner John Dewey 45:20

2018 winner David Langlands 47:01