Orwell Velo

20 Mile 2up TTT plus Solo Time Trial, Incorporating the Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy

OFFICIAL RESULTS SHEET

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Saturday 30 March 2019

Course BS33

Start Time Keeper Graham Berry (SDCC)

Finish Time Keeper Pete Whelan (Plomesgate CC)

Marshall's/Helpers Dave Clark Steve Sexton Simon Jarrold Paul Wright Simon Boyle Darren Vincent Elizabeth Love-Mott Dayle Bayliss Lucy Wright





spokeworx

Thank you!

A massive thanks to all the marshals, time keepers and helpers who made it such a successful and enjoyable event.

Thank you also to everybody who made cakes for the event

Without you all this event would not have been possible.

Event Headquarters

Debenham Sports & Leisure Centre Gracechurch Street Debenham Suffolk IP14 6BL

Event Secretary Chris Leggett The Cottage Grove Road Bentley Suffolk IP9 2DD

Firstly, thank you to all the riders for supporting this event, which is now in its fourth year.

This year, as part of our drive to make the event better, we decided to introduce a 2up TTT. This was attended by five intrepid teams. Next year we hope to at least double this so please spread the word, or pair up with a club mate.

The 2up TTT was won by the pairing of Ruth and Barnabas Purbrook (Ful-on-Tri and Nuun-Sigma Sport-London respectively) with a winning time of 45.09.

The Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy was won by Andy Proffitt of Ipswich BC with a blistering 42.44! Thank you also for marking the occasion by staying until the trophy presentation.

We would like to say a massive thank you to both time keepers, all marshals, helpers and the home-bakers who made cakes. Without the help and commitment of volunteers none of these events would be possible.

Finally a big thank you to Spokeworx, one of our sponsors, for providing the gift vouchers and bike cleaning kit for the event winners.

RESULTS

Scratch (2 up TTT)

Ruth Purbrook	£15 + Spokeworx Gift Voucher
Barnabas Purbrook	£15 + Spokeworx Gift Voucher

<u>Scratch (Solo)</u>

1 st	Andy Proffitt	£30 + Renny Stirling Memorial Trophy + Spokeworx gift
2 nd	Lucas He	£20
3 rd	Stuart Fairweather	£10

Age Category

Α	Luthais Arthur	£10
В	Matthew Peck	£10
С	Julian Bosley	£10
D	Simon Daw	£10
Е	Brian Carr	£10

<u>Female</u>

1 st	Becky Ridge	£30
Team		£5 ea

Ipswich BC - Andy Proffitt, Andrew Kennedy, Matthew Peck

<u>Results</u>

No	Name	Club	Start No	Cat	Age Cat	Time
	Ruth Purbrook	Ful-on-Tri	7	N/A	N/A	45.09
1	Barnabas Purbrook	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London	8			
2	Chris Crabtree	Orwell Velo	1	N/A	N/A	47.24
2	Nick Flexman	Orwell Velo	2			
3	Aston Bird	Orwell Velo	5	N/A	N/A	51.45
3	Daniel Farthing	Orwell Velo	6			
	Tim Phillips	St Ives CC	3	NL / A	NI / A	54.53
4	Jess Williams	St Ives CC	4	N/A	N/A	
N/A - Tandem	Matt Day	Orwell Velo	9	NL / A	N/A	45.20
	Graham Collins	TPH Racing	10	N/A		45.38

No	Name	Club	Start No	Cat	Age Cat	Time
1	Andy Proffitt	Ipswich BC	50	V	С	42:44
2	Lucas He	Cambridge CC	41	Е	А	43:23
3	Stuart Fairweather	Team Velovelocity.co.uk	40	V	С	43:54
4	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District CC	26	V	С	46:07
5	David Crisp	3T Racing	55	V	С	46:08
6	Nick Partridge	VC Baracchi	43	V	С	46:10
7	Simon Daw	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	31	V	D	46:25
8	Barry Mcdonald	3T Racing	46	V	С	46:28
9	John Bradbury	CC Sudbury	25	V	С	47:03
10	Adrian Pettit	Stowmarket & District CC	45	V	D	47:04

11	Andrew Leggett	Team Velovelocity.co.uk	52	V	С	47:10
12	Andrew Kennedy	Ipswich BC	36	V	D	47:30
13	Paul Vickers	West Suffolk Whs & Tri Club	20	V	С	47:54
14	Luthais Arthur	Glasgow University Cycling Club	44	E	A	48:16
15	Matthew Peck	Ipswich BC	53	S	В	48:35
16	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers	21	V	D	48:52
17	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate CC	32	V	D	48:55
18	James Rush	CC Sudbury	15	V	С	49:24
19	Paul Moss	Stowmarket & District CC	37	V	D	49:38
20	Adrian Manley	Colchester Rovers CC	23	V	D	49:45
21	Adam Baker	West Suffolk Whs & Tri Club	28	V	С	49:53
22	Dan Foster	3T Racing	42	V	D	50:13
23	Patrick Ellis	Diss & District CC	16	V	С	50:15
24	Becky Ridge	TPH Racing	49	LS	В	51:13
25	Gillian Leech	Stowmarket & District CC	29	V	С	51:48
26	Kevin Norman	Stowmarket & District CC	22	V	D	53:07
27	Brian Carr	Gt Yarmouth CC	33	V	E	53:41
28	David Sawyer	Wolsey Road Club	27	V	D	53:43
29	Isabella Johnson	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	18	LJ	А	54:05
30	Laura Brown	West Suffolk Whs & Tri Club	59	LS	В	54:12
31	Nicola Powell	Stowmarket & District CC	14	LS	В	56:30
32	Jenny Anderson	Gt Yarmouth CC	48	LV	E	56:44
33	Ethan Cawson	Wolsey Road Club	34	S	В	59:39
34	David Fenn	CC Sudbury	54	V	E	1:00:28
35	Alan Mcguire	Ipswich BC	24	V	E	1:02:19
36	Keith Wolferstan	Stowmarket & District CC	17	V	D	1:02:36
37	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	19	LV	E	1:14:56
-	Matt O'brian	Plomesgate CC	30	V	С	DNS (App)
-	Paul Hayward	VC Baracchi	35	V	С	DNS (App)
-	Peter Gregg	Stowmarket & District CC	38	V	С	DNS
-	Ron Back	West Suffolk Whs & Tri Club	39	V	F	DNS (App)
-	Philip Hatcher	Cyclism	47	S	В	DQ - T2 crossing centre line
-	Antony Birt	Plomesgate CC	51	V	С	DNS (App)
-	Chris Nudds	CC Breckland	56	V	F	DNS (App)
-	Peter Kerry	Ipswich Velo	57	V	С	DNS (App)
-	Richard O'rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	58	V	С	DQ - T2 crossing centre line
-	Ollie Jones	ActiveEdge Race Team P/B Cooper/BMW Inchcape	60	Е	А	DNS (App)