C C BRECKLAND 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

To be promoted on Thursday 16 May 2019 on course B10/3B for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Event secretary: Mrs V E Reynolds, 33 Heath Crescent, Hellesdon, Norwich, NR6 **6XF**. Tel no: 01603 426025.

Headquarters: Morley Village Hall, which will be open from 18.00 hrs, parking at the hall and carefully in Golf Course Road.

Timekeepers: Emily Davis, Heidi Davis, Val Hester and Heather Saunders.

Course details – B10/3B

START at paint mark at field entrance in Blackthorne Road, Attleborough. Proceed to A11 slip road, turn left and proceed to join A11 westbound.

Proceed to A11 via Attleborough rab to Snetterton interjunction, take slip road and proceed around the interjunction to rejoin A11 eastbound.

Proceed on A11 to **FINISH** at point approx. 350 yards short of Besthorpe Bridge.

East District local regulations;

NUMBERS – will be at the HQ and not the start.

U-TURNS – will not be permitted on the course or roads adjacent to start and finish while a race is in progress. **NOTE** any breaking of this regulation in the first case, will mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

DEFINITION – a U-TURN is defined as 180-degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. It is recommended that the riders(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then, with the machine, walk across the road.

WARMING UP – No warming up along the course by competitors once an event has started.

CYCLE HELMETS – In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promotors strongly advise you to wear a Hard-shell Helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

Cycling Time Trials strongly recommend that riders use a rear light either flashing or constant, visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

TURBO TRAINERS – The use of Turbo trainers is banned at all events with AM starts.

PRIZE LIST:Men scratch 1st £20, 2nd £15, 3rd £12. Women 1st £12. Vet on Std 1st £20, 2nd £15, 3rd £12. Team 2st £5 each. One prize per person, except team.

ORDER OF START

No	Name	Club		Vet Std	Time
01	G Smith	Team Velovelocity	V	26.31	7.01
02	J Scarth	Bishop's Stortford C C	V	26.07	.02
03	P Wright	Hartlepool C C	V	28.06	.03
04	M Janes	V C Norwich	V	27.12	.04
05	S Scott	Anglia Velo	V	26.12	.05
06	J Talbot	Wisbech Wheelers	V	26.36	.06
07	M Smart	V C Norwich	V	26.54	.07
08	M Newnham	Anglia Velo	V	26.49	.08
09	J Shellard	Team Pedal Revolution	V	29.45	.09
10	D Blackburn	V C Norwich	V	26.07	.10
11	T Carroll	C C Breckland			.11
12	A Birt	Plomesgate C C	V	26.22	.12
13	L Hurst	Ashton Legal C C			.13
14	Mrs G Reynolds	Willesden C C	VW	31.30	.14
15	O Cozens	Norwich ABC			.15
16	G Pamment	3T-Racing	V	26.40	.16
17	R Bradley	Team Pedal Revolution	V	27.17	.17
18	J Gyton	Kings Lynn C C	V	26.12	.18
19	Miss J Redhead	Wisbech Wheelers	VW	28.42	.19
20	P Vickers	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	26.40	.20
21	C Dyason	VTTA	V	29.09	.21
22	C Nudds	C C Breckland	V	28.58	.22
23	M Pyne	Anglia Velo	V	27.45	.23
24	J Hawes	Gt Yarmouth C C			.24
25	N Partridge	V C Baracchi	V	26.07	.25
26	G Frost	Team Velovelocity	V	26.36	.26
27	J Swanbury	V C Baracchi	V	29.20	.27
28	K Roesner	Kings Lynn C C	V	27.33	.28
29	Ms J Smith	Gt Yarmouth C C	VW	29.16	.29
30	S Fairweather	Team Velovelocity	V	26.12	.30
31	C Tye	Plomesgate C C	V	26.58	.31
32	P Hayward	V C Baracchi	V	26.02	.32
33	P Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers	V	27.17	.33
34	M Watson	C C Breckland	V	27.12	.34
35	R Carrington	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	26.17	.35
36	J Potter	Ipswich B C			.36
37	M Farrow	Team Pedal Revolution	V	27.22	.37
38	Mrs J Smart	Team Velov elocity	VW	28.47	.38
39	Mrs D Hallahan	Wisbech Wheelers	VW	30.31	.39
40	H Matthews	Dap Cc			.40
41	M McClure	Wisbech Wheelers			.41
42	P Sexton	C C Breckland	V	26.07	.42
43	Mrs S Withey	Team Swift	VW	29.06	.43

44	J Turner	Norwich ABC	V	26.40	.44
----	----------	-------------	---	-------	-----