

www.sportzmad.co.uk

'PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRIALS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS'

Saturday June 1st 2019 R10/17 – 9.00am

Timekeepers – Start: Phyl Harradine, Finish: Robin Field

EVENT SEC: Heather Williams, Southfield, 68 Cog Rd, Sully. Cardiff CF64 5TE Mobile: 07973266315. Complaints should be made in writing to the promoting secretary within 24hrs.

Event Headquarters – St Johns Hall Abergavenny (NP7 5SG) – open from 8.00am

RIDERS MUST SIGN ON FOR RACE NUMBERS AT HQ, IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY CYCLING TIME TRIALS AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A <u>HARD SHELL HELMET</u> THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. IT IS A REGULATION OF THE CTT THAT ALL RIDERS UNDER THE AGE OF 18 OR JUNIORS AS DEFINED BY REGULATION 9 SHOULD WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET CONFORMING TO A SAFETY STANDARD IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE REGULATION 15 AND HAVE A REAR FACING FLASHING RED LIGHT FITTED TO YOUR MACHINE.

Course Description R10/17, Abergavenny A40 Hardwick - Raglan and return

OS References: Sheet 161 - Start and finish 333100 Start at 1st drain cover in 3rd lay-by east of Hardwick rbt, Abergavenny, on A40, 25 yards east of Kilo post 97 and 400 yards east of bridge over road. Proceed on A40 to Raglan rbt (4.94 miles) and turn by circling rbt and retrace on A40 to finish at road joint 136 at western end of lay-by opposite start. District Regulation: No cars connected with riders are to travel on the A40 during the event. Competitors observed crossing the dual carriageway will be disqualified.

Prize List:

Overall **1st** £20, **2**nd £15, **3**rd £10, 1st Lady £20, 2nd Lady £15, 3rd Lady £10, 1st Vet Male £15, 1st Vet Lady £15, 1st Junior £10, 1st Tandem £10

Please do not use adhesive tape to affix your race number, use the pins provided.

Free tea or coffee on return of your number. A selection of cakes will be available for a small donation.

Have a safe ride and we hope to see you again at the other Sportzmad events

Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category
09:01:00	lan	Greenstreet	AeroCoach	Male	Tandem
09:01:00	Rachael	Elliott	Newbury RC	Female	Tandem
09:03:00	Sarah	Roberts	Gillingham & District Wheelers / Wheels Cycles	Female	Veteran
09:04:00	Alan	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
09:05:00		Appleby-			
	Imogen	jones	Pembrokeshire Velo	Female	Senior
09:06:00	Steven	D'arcy	Wincanton Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:07:00	Benjamin	Pearce	Maindy Flyers Youth Cycling	Male	Junior
09:08:00	Gary	Francis	Wincanton Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:09:00	Lauren	Booth	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Female	Junior
09:10:00	Russ	Tanner	Wincanton Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:11:00	Adrian	Brooks	Caerphilly Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:12:00	Bradley	Sewell	Wincanton Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:13:00	Bill	Snowdon	Cardiff Triathletes	Male	Veteran
09:14:00	Paul	Mulready	Stourbridge Velo	Male	Veteran
09:15:00	Peter	Rogers	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	Male	Veteran
09:16:00	Mark	Blagbrough	Monmouth Tri Club	Male	Veteran
09:17:00	Windsor	Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	Veteran
09:18:00	Steve	Way	Wincanton Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:19:00	Derek	Morgan	Gannet CC	Male	Veteran
09:20:00	Rosey	Mushens	Velo Club St Raphael	Female	Veteran
09:21:00	Bethany	Bennett	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Female	Juvenile
09:22:00	Ali	Charles	Gloucester City Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
09:23:00	Andy	Cole	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:24:00	Robin	Fox	Dursley Road Club	Male	Veteran
09:25:00	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Veteran
09:26:00	Amanda	Lane	Bynea Cycling Club	Female	Senior
09:27:00	Michael	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
09:28:00	Jeffrey	Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:29:00	Michelle	Fishbourne	CES Sport	Female	Veteran
09:30:00	Richard	Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
09:31:00	Simon	Kinsey	Virtual Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:32:00	Darrel	Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:33:00	Andy	Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:34:00	Kevin	Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	Veteran
09:35:00	Adrian	Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:36:00	Daniel	Kempe	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:37:00	Mark	Palliser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
09:38:00	Michiel	Vaal	CES Sport	Male	Veteran
09:39:00	Andrew	Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:40:00	Gareth	Williams	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Senior

09:41:00	Martin	Howe	VELOFLOW CC	Male	Veteran
09:42:00	David	Singleton	Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC	Male	Veteran
09:43:00	Jonathan	Barnes	Hereford Triathlon Club	Male	Senior
09:44:00	Stephen	Eggleton	Stratford Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:45:00	Nic	Bradburn	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran
09:46:00	lago	Williams	Towy Riders Cycle Club	Male	Juvenile
09:47:00	Dean	Prosser	Hereford & Dist Whs CC	Male	Veteran
09:48:00	Megan	Dickerson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	Senior
09:49:00	Russell	Kingston	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran
09:50:00	Phil	Stonelake	Bristol Road Club	Male	Veteran
09:51:00	Christopher	Davis	Giant CC Halo Films	Male	Veteran
09:52:00		Laasna			
	Dan	Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:53:00	Thomas	Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	Male	Senior
09:54:00	Neil	Lewis	VELOFLOW CC	Male	Veteran
09:55:00	James	Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
09:56:00	Mark	Corbett	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran
09:57:00	Robert	Hughes	Rhondda Triathlon Club	Male	Veteran
09:58:00	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	Male	Veteran
09:59:00	Evan	Richards	Giant CC Halo Films	Male	Junior
10:00:00	Chris	Scawn	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Male	Veteran
10:01:00	Tom	Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club	Male	Senior
10:02:00	Robert	Borek	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
10:03:00	Michael	Portlock	Merthyr CC	Male	Veteran
10:04:00	Bob	Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	Male	Veteran
10:05:00	Chris	Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
10:06:00	John	O'dwyer	Dursley Road Club	Male	Senior
10:07:00	Owen	Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	Male	Senior
10:08:00	Grant	Arnold	Pembrokeshire Velo	Male	Senior
10:09:00	David	Evans	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran
10:10:00	Steven	Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
10:11:00	Nick	Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	Senior
10:12:00	Tim	May	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Male	Veteran
10:13:00	Carwyn	Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Veteran
10:14:00	Gavin	Tillson	cyclisme du loup solitaire	Male	Veteran
10:15:00	Paul	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	Male	Veteran
10:16:00	Martin	Osman	CC Giro	Male	Veteran
10:17:00	Simon	Garrett	Team Echelon	Male	Veteran
10:18:00	Kyle	Wheeler	Pembrokeshire Velo	Male	Senior
10:19:00	Chris	Smith	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	Male	Senior
10:20:00	Christopher	Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	Male	Senior
10:21:00	Chris	Massey	CES Sport	Male	Veteran
10:22:00	Matt	Burden	73 Degrees Bicycles, WestSide Coaching rt	Male	Veteran
10:23:00	Matt	Slater	Revo Racing	Male	Veteran
10:24:00	Tom	Ward	AeroLab Ward WheelZ	Male	Senior