The Burton & District Cycling Alliance

50 miles time trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations by the Burton & District Cycling Alliance on Saturday the 13th of July 2019

Timekeepers Mrs S Bowler

Mr T Bailey

Recorder Mr J Bowler

The event HQ is at Hilton village hall in Hilton. Plenty of parking on site. Numbers and signing on will be at the HQ. Do not forget to sign off when you have finished your ride. To the start. From hall gates, straight ahead to T junction. Left to next junction. Right here to the start, just along the road. Two minutes. No U turns within the starting area.

Cycling Time Trials advise the wearing of a hard shell helmet that meets international safety standards. They also recommend that a working rear light is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

The course A50/6R

Please note that this is a two circuit course. It is not the course printed in the handbook. The onus is on the rider to be familiar with the course.

Start on A5123 at Hilton at eastern end of bus layby.

At roundabout take 1st exit. At next roundabout, left and up the sliproad to join the A50 westbound.

Proceed through three roundabouts (Sudbury, Uttoxeter Derby Road and Uttoxeter McDonalds) to take the sliproad at the JCB interchange. A522.

At the top of the sliproad, right at the roundabout and cross over the A50 to turn right at the next roundabout and rejoin the A50 eastbound. (Care as the road turns back in itself)

Proceed through three roundabouts to take the sliproad at Derby West. A516.

At Willowpit roundabout turn right to next roundabout where right to rejoin the A50 westbound.

End of first circuit.

Repeat the first circuit and at Willowpit roundabout the second time, take the 2nd exit onto A516 to finish approximately 10 yards before Ashe Lane. 50.03 miles.

Note. Local regulation forbids U turns on the A516. Failure to abide by this regulation will lead to disqualification.

Awards.	Tandem	£10/rider			
Alliance Eve	nt. 1 st £25	2 nd £20	3 rd £17	4 th £15	
Open event	1 st £25	2 nd £20	3 rd £17	4 th £15	
Women. events	1 st £25	2 nd £20	3 rd £17	4 th £15	This list is inclusive for all

The Burton & District Cycling Alliance event

No	Rider	Club	Time
11	R Hallam	South Pennine RC	1411
12	G Shuker	Walsall Roads CC	1412
13	A Morris	Hinckley CRC	1413
14	C Spray	Ratae RC	1414
15	R Wild	VC Long Eaton	1415
16	B Startin	Mercia CC	1416
17	J Costello	Walsall Roads CC	1417
18	J Beyer-Lyons	Nottingham Clarion CC	1418
19	R Carter	South Pennine RC	1419
20	P Brown	Walsall Roads CC	1420
21	S Semple	Born To Bike	1421
22	A Dalloway	Walsall Roads CC	1422
23	A Semple	Stafford RC	1423
24	M Shore	Walsall Roads CC	1424
25	I Peacock	Leek Cyclist's Club	1425
26	G Purdy	Coalville Whs CC	1426
27	R Gower	Mercia CC	1427
28	D Reidenbach	Ratae RC	1428
29	S Savage	Leicestershire RC	1429

Burton & District Cycling Alliance Open event

32	M Bullen	Peterborough CC	1432
33	D Solomon	Whitewebbs CC	1433
34	J Scotchford	North Lancs RC	1434
35	K Ledger	Ace Test Team	1435
36	S Croggan	Beacon Roads CC	1436
37	M Brearton	Wigan Whs	1437
38	L Tunnicliffe	Lutterworth Cycle Centre	1438
39	D Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	1439
40	P Hooper	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1440
41	A Dovinson	North Notts Oly RC	1441
42	A Tunnicliffe	South Normanton CC	1442
43	J Bartlett	Hounslow & Dist Whs	1443
44	R Flanagan	Rossendale RC	1444
45	G Epifani	Manx Viking Whs	1445
46	B Whittaker	Lyme RC	1446
47	A Halliday	Westerley CC	1447
48	J Le Sage	Rutland CC	1448
49	A Fritchley	Westbury Whs	1449
50	M Turnbull	Torq Performance	1450
51	M Rowland	Selby CC	1451
52	A Orme	Frodsham Whs	1452

53	N Croxford	High Wycombe CC	1453
54	M Wilkinson	North Notts Oly RC	1454
55	D Mullier	Harrogate Nova CC	1455
56	A Baxter	Withington Whs	1456
57	C Bailey	Lyme RC	1457
58	M Wills	Lutterworth Cycle Centre	1458
59	T Williams	Velotek RT	1459
60	J Schubert	Arctic Aircon RT	1500
61	S l'Anson	Buxton CC	1501
62	T Rowlinson	Lyme RC	1502
63	D Ireland	East Lancs RC	1503
64	K Bowditch	Lyme RC	1504
65	N Cave	Lutterworth Cycle Centre	1505
66	A Askwith	Vive Le Velo	1506
67	J Churchard	Reading CC	1507
68	J Lloyd	Westmead Team 88	1508
69	M Sanders	Mid Devon CC	1509
70	D Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	1510

Burton & District Cycling Alliance Tandem event

72	A Duggleby	Vive Le Velo	1512
	S Bate	Vive Le Velo	