

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Roy Enfield Memorial Open 50 mile time trial

Sunday 11th August 2019

Start time 06:30

Q50/11 course

HQ: Victory Hall, Hamstreet (open from 05:30).

Roy Enfield, a member of the Medway Wheelers, was part of the wheelers winning team in the prestigious BBAR competition in 1948 and 1949. Ken Joy and Peter Beardsmore were the other two counters, with Beardsmore winning the individual competition in 1948, and Joy, who was champion for four successive years, in 1949.

Roy's widow has maintained contact with the club since Roy's death and donated some of his medals and associated memorabilia to the club.

Medway Velo Club – Roy Enfield Memorial Open 50 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

To be held on Sunday 11th August 2019 starting at 06:30 hrs

On Course Q50/11

Men's Course Record: 1.39.51 Chris Fennell (2019) Women's Course Record: 1.58.51 Pip Jenkins (2019)

Awards

1st Fastest £30	1st Woman £30	1st Vet OAS £20
2nd Fastest £25	2nd Woman £25	2nd Vet OAS £10
3rd Fastest £20	3rd Woman £20	3rd Vet OAS £5

Event Secretary/Promoter

Phil Booth 43 Heron Way, Walderslade, Chatham, Kent, ME5 7RL 07801 420741 phil.cttsoutheast@gmail.com philbooth73@yahoo.co.uk

Timekeepers/Recorder – Ernie Mackey (Medway Velo), Dave Mackey (Medway Velo) Start holder/Marshals/Sign on - Medway Velo Club members & family

Course Details

Q50/11 Ham Street – Brenzett – Brookland – Lydd – Brenzett

Start on old road at Ham Street (TR327004) under high power lines south of Mountain Farm entrance, proceed to Johnsons Corner to join A2070 (0.6miles) Turn left (M) Proceed south on A2070 to Brenzett RAB (3.95miles) (M) Take second exit at Brenzett RAB junction of A259/A2070/B2080 on to A.259 and follow via Brookland RAB(M) to East Guldeford where left (M) via Camber to Lydd, skirting the town to join the B.2075 (care) (M) and proceed to Hammonds Corner where left (M) onto A.259 to Brenzett RAB (25.34 miles) (M) Take first exit to Brookland RAB (M) and then complete further circuit to Brenzett RAB (46.73 miles). Take 3rdexit (M) (CARE) onto A2070 to finish 12 metres north of lamppost No UAT 005 at north end of layby, approx 100m south of Johnsons Corner . (50 miles)

- There is a level crossing on the A259 at Brookland
- Any rider found contravening the keep left signs at the Lydd Station Road junction will be disqualified.

Event Headquarters: will be open from 05:30 hrs

Hamstreet Victory Hall Ruckinge Road Hamstreet Kent TN26 2NW

It is approximately 0.5 miles from the HQ to the start.



Notes to riders:

- **Numbers** will be in the event headquarters hall and will be issued to each rider after they have signed on.
- Please remember the new (introduced in 2017) regulation 17(b) requirement to sign off when returning your race number. A rider who fails to sign the official signing out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.
- Riders should refer to Regulation 16 which states that **'the number should be centrally positioned** below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'.
- Numbers may be exchanged for a drink on completion of the ride
- Turbo trainers should not be used within 50 metres of inhabited property, the Hamstreet football field car park is a suggested location for those who wish to use a turbo to warm up.
- Please keep noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance of local residents.
- Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.
- **Do Not** perform U turns in the start and finishing areas and do not use these areas as a public toilet. Offenders risk disqualification.
- It is recommended that riders have a **working rear light**, either flashing or constant, fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use, and where possible a **front light** to enhance safety.
- Riders must abide by all traffic signs, any rider found contravening the keep left signs at the Lydd Station Road junction will be disqualified.

Rider Feedback Forms - Riders should note that these forms are available at the hall by the signing on, and can be used by riders/marshals with comments and suggestions that could significantly improve safety.

All riders under the age of 18 years MUST wear recognised standard protective headgear. In the interests of safety it is recommended that all riders should wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Reference to inhalers is no longer required.

Accidents. If a competitor or official is involved in an accident/incident during or in the vicinity of the event, details must be reported as soon as practicable to the Event Secretary who will complete an Accident Report Form. Please assist/cooperate to ensure all required information is captured.

Thank you for entering our event, I hope you have a safe and fun ride

No.	Start	Rider	Club	Cat	Vets			
	time				Standard			
9	06:39	Michael Stanley	Medway Velo Club	V47	2:18:14			
10	06:40	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V47	2:18:14			
11	06:41	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	V55	2:21:32			
12	06:42	Carl Chapman	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert	V48	2:18:38			
			Cycles					
13	06:43	NO RIDER						
14	06:44	Bob Loader	Sydenham Whs	V86	2:57:45			
15	06:45	Stephen Wilkinson	Folkestone Velo Club	V53	2:20:40			
16	06:46	Samuel Robinson	Ashford Whs	Sen	N/A			
17	06:47	Robert Royle-Evatt	Addiscombe CC	V51	2:19:51			
18	06:48	Adam Shaw	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Sen	N/A			
19	06:49	Lesley Newman	Ashford Whs	WV56	2:34:10			
20	06:50	Tristan Davenne	Newbury RC	V44	2:16:59			
21	06:51	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	V56	2:21:59			
22	06:52	Tracy Wilkinson-Begg	Folkestone Velo Club	WV53	2:32:43			
23	06:53	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV57	2:34:40			
24	06:54	Benjamin Jones	Penge Cycle Club	V50	2:19:27			
25	06:55	Nick Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V56	2:21:59			
26	06:56	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V53	2:20:40			
27	06:57	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	V55	2:21:32			
28	06:58	Michael Coulter	Gravesend CC	V71	2:31:55			
29	06:59	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	V78	2:40:36			
30	07:00	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	V44	2:16:59			
31	07:01	Robert Nicholas	Folkestone Velo Club	Sen	N/A			
32	07:02	Allan Thurston	7Oaks Tri Club	V44	2:16:59			
33	07:03	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	V45	2:17:24			
34	07:04	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club	Sen	N/A			
35	07:05	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Sen	N/A			
36	07:06	Tom Hilder	trainSharp	Sen	N/A			
37	07:07	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V55	2:21:32			
38	07:08	Reuben Evans	Bigfoot CC	Sen	N/A			
39	07:09	David Bishop	Wigmore CC	V49	2:19:03			
40	07:10	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Sen	N/A			
41	07:11	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V51	2:19:51			
42	07:12	Sam Fuller	70aks Tri Club	Sen	N/A			
43	07:13	Michael Newman	Ashford Whs	V56	2:21:59			
44	07:14	Nick Marsh	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	V58	2:22:55			
45	07:15	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V43	2:16:32			
46	07:16	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	V52	2:20:16			
47	07:17	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti	V43	2:16:32			
48	07:18	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	V60	2:23:57			
49	07:19	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	V51	2:19:51			
50	07:20	Andrew Meilak	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V53	2:20:40			
51	07:21	Mark Hill	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V52	2:20:16			
52	07:22	David Hampton	Ashford Whs	V51	2:19:51			
53	07:23	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	V46	2:17:49			
54	07:24	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC	V65	2:26:59			

55	07:25	Joshua Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Espoir	N/A
56	07:26	Andrew Buckley	Adalta Cycling Club	V42	2:16:05
57	07:27	Christopher Bax	PMR	V67	2:28:26
58	07:28	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	V63	2:25:40
59	07:29	Hugh Williams	Pro Vision Cycle Clothing	V51	2:19:51
60	07:30	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler	Sen	N/A