

Results Sheet OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL A Counting Event for the B.B.A.R. Sunday 11th August 2019 Start 7.19 am Course F1B/25

Event HQ: The Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford. Beds SG19 2AW Event Secretary: Ian Bibby 3, Legard Road, London. N5 1DE Tel: 020 7226 9489 Mobile: 078850 27332 Timekeepers Mike Bannister and Vince Freeley

## Awards—Open Event

Scratch						
1 <sup>st</sup> – Ross Clarke 51	1:17	TMG Horizon Cycling Tean + Stapley Trophy f		Womens 1 <sup>st</sup> – Heather Mayer	57:37	CC London £20
	2:38	TMG Horizon Cycling Tear	n £20			
3 <sup>rd</sup> – Karl Willis 53	3:28	Herts Rouleurs RC	£15			
4 <sup>th</sup> – Steven Guymer 53	3:49	Squadra RT	£10			
5 <sup>th</sup> – Christopher Wedge 54	4:42	Whitewebbs CC	£*			
6 <sup>th</sup> – Daryl Maffey 55	5:53	CC London	£5			
Vet on Standard						
1 <sup>st</sup> – Christopher Wedge +1	12:46	Whitewebbs CC	£25			
2 <sup>nd</sup> – Trevor Mayne +1	12:33	Birdwell Wheelers	£15			
3 <sup>rd</sup> – Steve Clarke +1	11:28	TMG Horizon Cycling Tea	n £10			
Team 1 <sup>st</sup> – TMG Horizon Cycling Team * One Rider One Prize except Te		2:43:51 Ross	Clarke, Luk	e Clarke, Steve Clarke		£10 Each

## Congratulations to all the Prize Winners and those who recorded Personal Bests!

Luckily the Gale Force winds, and rain of the previous day had abated themselves so that we could go ahead with the event on Sunday morning. Although the conditions were better there was still a strong breeze from the south making the outward leg rather strength sapping, this was obviously rewarded however by the much faster return leg with a bit of assistance by the wind up the slip road after the turn and the climb up to the water tower. The conditions on the day were obviously reflected in the times but having said that some good times were posted and a number of riders achieved a personal best.

For the second year in a row the top prize went to Ross Clarke (TMG Horizon Cycling Team) with a time of 51:17, some 1 minute and 11 seconds ahead of his brother Luke Clarke (TMG Horizon Cycling Team) who posted a time of 52:38. Another 50 seconds behind was 3<sup>rd</sup> placed man Karl Willis 53:28 (Herts Rouleurs Racing Clud) who appears to be slowly working his way up the leader board year on year.

One of the phenomenal rides of the day came from 1<sup>st</sup> Woman Heather Mayer (CC London) in a time of 57:37. This was a personal best for Heather and one that placed her high up in the rankings overall in the event. What was also good to see this year was the number of women competing in the event. Let's hope that next year we have a few more.

In the Vets standards event it was also a repeat of last year with Christopher Wedge (Whitewebbs CC) taking top spot with an On Standard of +12:46 (54:42), with Trevor Mayne (Birdwell Wheelers) very close behind with +12:33 (56:30) and Steve Clarke (TMG Horizon Cycling Team) in 3<sup>rd</sup> not too far behind on time returning a +11:28 (59:56) on standard. Fastest team of three riders was the family affair of TMG Horizon Cycling Team consisting of Ross, Luke and Steve Clarke, with a Team Time of 2:43:51.

Congratulations to all the winners and those who recorded a personal best. Above all however on behalf of the Finsbury Park CC we would like to thank all of you for taking part and for helping make the event a success. We hope to see you again next year.

## Many thanks to all the following People who helped to make the event a Success.

Mike Bannister and Vince Freeley for Timekeeping.

Finsbury Park CC members Helpers and Marshals: Helen Boatman, Paul Smith, Ciaran Hutchinson, Andrew Yeo, Kevin Hayes, John Winstanley, Norman Gardener, Denis Belyaev, Tony Bernie, and Alexander Craig-Thompson, Julian Elliot, Stephen Gee, Robert Macnaughton, Rudy Pedri, last but not least Kevin Megan for all his help organising everyone on the day.

Vince Freeley for setting up the Traffic Warning Signs on the day.

Wishing you all a safe and successful season for what remains of this Year.

Next Year's Event (provisional)

Finsbury Park CC. Open 25. BBAR Qualifier. Course F1B/25, Sunday 9th August 2020

Posistion	No	First	Last	Club\Sponsor	Vets Std	Cat	Time
1	60	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team			51:17
2	40	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team			52:38
3	55	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club			53:28
4	46	Steven	Guymer	Squadra RT			53:49
5	32	Christopher	Wedge	Whitewebbs CC	+12:46	V	54:42
6	43	Daryl	Maffey	CC London	+10:34	V	55:53
7	51	Trevor	Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	+12:33	V	56:30
8	39	Heather	Mayer	CC London		W	57:37
9	42	lan	Pike	Lincoln Wheelers CC	+10:28	V	57:47
10	41	Andy	Stuart	Velo Club St Raphael (inc 55s LS)	+9:11	V	58:41
11	36	Andrew	Halliday	Westerley Cycling Club	+8:17	V	59:11
12	25	Adrian	Gower	Bedfordshire Road CC	+8:46	V	59:30
13	56	John	Dowling	Hemel Hempstead CC	+11:04	V	59:43
14	52	Steve	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	+11:28	V	59:56
15	57	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	+7:14	V	1:00:49
16	48	lan	Markham	Chronos RT	+5:96	V	1:02:07
17	53	Nick	Hickman	Team Salesengine.co.uk	+5:59	V	1:02:27
18	30	Paul	Ashdown	Kettering CC	+5:20	V	1:02:55
19	38	Richard	Moule	Bossard Whs	+7:22	V	1:03:25
20	27	Rhianne	Griffiths	Pembrokeshire Velo		W	1:08:12
21	22	Paul	Wright	Hitchin Nomads CC	+0:02	V	1:08:13
22	33	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	-0:07	V	1:10:54
23	28	Allison	Кауе	Verulam CC	+3:46	WV	1:11:12
24	24	Lauren	Pike	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club		W	1:17:30
25 19   44 49   29 34   59 20   21 23   26 31   35 37   45 47   50 54	19	Debbie	Knott	Team Velovelocity	-13:17	WV	1:26:03
	44	David	Creese	Chronos RT		V	DNF
	Stephen	Butterworth	St Ives CC		V	DNF	
	Andy	Ward	Icknield RC		V	DNS APP	
	Andrew	Bright	Chronos RT		V	DNS APP	
	Leanne	Cutler	Team Salesengine.co.uk		WV	DNS APP	
	lan	Stokes	45 RC		V	DNS	
	David	Marshall	Hemel Hempstead CC		V	DNS	
	Lachlan	Harrison-smith	Espresso Library			DNS	
	Kevin	Creese	Chronos RT		V	DNS	
	31	Andy	Sharman	Team Bottrill		V	DNS
	35	Matthew	Reader	Verulam CC		V	DNS
	37	Nick	Giles	Poco Loco Cycling R.T.		V	DNS
	45	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC			DNS
	47	Richard	Legge	Verulam CC		V	DNS
	50	Daniel	Northover	Finsbury Park CC		V	DNS
	54	Adam	Bishop	Lea Valley CC		V	DNS
	58	Robert	Saunders	North Bucks RC		V	DNS