

Open 10 Mile Time Trial 7th **September 2019**

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations Event 5 of the Midlands Women's Time Trial Series

Course:

K46/10, Severn Stoke

Event organiser:

Sue O'Shaughnessy, 33 Avon Road, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1NP Contact number 07845 961475 Email susiesue1981@gmail.com

Timekeepers:

Bob Franks and Charlie Barnett

Event Headquarters:

Severn Stoke Village Hall, Severn Stoke, Worcestershire WR8 9JA HQ opens at 9:30pm. Parking is to the rear of the village hall (turn right off Ham Lane just past the war memorial). Please do not park in the adjacent pub car park.

Course Details:

Start in the lane from Kinnersley to the A38, 2nd drain west of field gate on the right hand side approximately 200yds west of 30 mph signs. Proceed to the junction with the A38, turn left with care and follow the A38 southwards (taking care at junction with the A4104 Upton-Pershore road) to the first island junction approaching the M50 flyover bridge (4.46 miles). Encircle the island, taking the third exit to retrace along the A38 northwards (taking care at junction with the A4104 Upton-Pershore road). Pass the start lane and descend the hill <u>with care (tight bends)</u> into Severn Stoke village. Ride through the village to finish at the post box in the centre of the first layby on the left north of Severn Stoke (approx. 0.6-mile north of the village).

Prizes:

Fastest female	£30	Fastest male	£30
2 nd fastest female	£20	2 nd fastest male	£20
3 rd fastest female	£10	3 rd fastest male	£10
V40 ladies	£10	V40 men	£10
V50 ladies	£10	V50 men	£10
		V60 men	£10
		V70 men	£10
Fastest junior female	£10	Fastest junior male	£10
Fastest female on road bike*	£10	Fastest male on road bike*	£10

*Road bikes must be declared at sign on.

There will be a short prize presentation in the HQ around 1pm. Please stay for this presentation if you can.

Course Map:



© Strava © OpenStreetMap © Mapbox

Start sheet:

Ladies

	Start				
Bib	Time	First name	Surname	Club	Category
1	11:01	Susanna	O'shaughnessy	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	Senior
2	11:02	Hannah	Randall	Stafford RC	Senior
3	11:03	Kerry	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	V40
4	11:04	Kate	Wilson	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club	V40
5	11:05	Aimee	Lane	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	Junior
6	11:06	Gail	Lowe	Lyme Racing Club	V50
7	11:07	Sarah	Brookes	Stafford RC	V40
8	11:08	Leanne	Sims	Phoenix Velo	V50
9	11:09	Pavlina	Jackson	Coventry Triathletes	V50
10	11:10	Debbie	Bradley	Team Bottrill	V40
11	11:11	Sarah	Soden	Leicester Forest CC	V50
12	11:12	Cath	Fenn	Coventry Road Club	V40
13	11:13	Judith	Harper	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	V50
14	11:14	Natalie	Murphy	Coventry Triathletes	Senior
15	11:15	Denise	Burrows	THE Cycle Studio~Core Telecom~RPC	V40
16	11:16	Marie	Brush	Winchcombe Cycling Club	V40
17	11:17	Anna	Wordsworth	Coventry Triathletes	V40
18	11:18	Ti	Aigoro	Rugby Triathlon Club	Senior

Men

	Start				
Bib	Time	First name	Surname	Club	Category
21	11:21	Andrew	Knight	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	V40
22	11:22	Mathew	Mitchell	Stratford Cycling Club	Senior
23	11:23	Rob	Wilson	Leamington C & AC	V40
24	11:24	Simon	O'shaughnessy	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	V40
25	11:25	Euan	Tebbutt	Coalville Whs	Senior
26	11:26	Stewart	Ball	Successcycling.co.uk	V40
27	11:27	Alan	Parfrey	Phoenix Velo	V50
28	11:28	Stephen	Watson	Winchcombe Cycling Club	V60
29	11:29	Alex	Kisiel	Worcester St. Johns CC	Senior
30	11:30	Jon	Howard	Team Echelon	V50
31	11:31	Harry	Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	Junior
32	11:32	Craig	Hopkins	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	V50
33	11:33	Adrian	Murray	Worcester St. Johns CC	V40
34	11:34	John	Frydman	Leamington C & AC	V70
35	11:35	Stuart	Day	citycyclecentre	V50
36	11:36	Martin	Staines	Worcester St. Johns CC	V60
37	11:37	David	Briggs	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	V50
38	11:38	Declan	Logue	Stratford Cycling Club	V50
39	11:39	Paul	Lowe	Lyme Racing Club	V50
40	11:40	Jon	Simpkins	DRAG2ZERO	V40
41	11:41	Gary	Jones	Successcycling.co.uk	V50
42	11:42	Christopher	Huxley	Stratford Cycling Club	V50
43	11:43	Michael	Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)	V50
44	11:44	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	V40
45	11:45	Jake	Hollins	Bath Cycling Club	Senior
46	11:46	Andrew	Milner	Worcester St. Johns CC	V40

47	11:47	Adrian	Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club	V60
48	11:48	Michael	Haddon	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	V50
49	11:49	Keith	Fitzgerald	Stratford Cycling Club	V60
50	11:50	Ben	Healy	Team Wiggins	Senior
51	11:51	lan	Taylor	Beacon Roads CC	V40
52	11:52	Edwin	Mitchell	Team V - Sprint Racing	V40
53	11:53	Matthew	Boazman	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	Senior
54	11:54	John	Pinfold	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	V60
55	11:55	Paul	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	V40
56	11:56	Damian	Barratt	Team Velo West Mercia	V40

Notes:

- Please note CTT regulations regarding signing on and signing off.
- Please do not use the course to warm up once the event has started
- Results will be posted at the HQ. Please do not ask the timekeeper at the finish area.
- Please remember to sign on when you collect your number. If you will be riding a road bike (no aero equipment) please remember to declare this at sign on.
- Please ride with your head up at all times. Riders should comply with traffic law and regulations and obey the Highway code and local regulations.
- IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.
- It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

And Finally:

Thank you all for entering our Open TT. There will be hot and cold drinks served at the HQ and a selection of cakes and snacks. All proceeds will go to Children with Cancer UK.



© 2019 Children with Cancer UK. 51 Great Ormond Street, London, WC1N 3JQ. Registered Charity Number: 298405

www.wyreforestcrc.org.uk www.mwtts.co.uk