STOCKSBRIDGE CC / NAVIGATOR / NEIL BATTERSBY TREE CARE SERVICES

HILL CLIMB – OFFICIAL START SHEET

SATURDAY 5TH OCTOBER 2019. START TIME 11.01

PEA ROYD LANE, STOCKSBRIDGE. OHC/9



IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, THE CTT AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. RIDERS OF 18 YEARS AND UNDER MUST WEAR AN APPROPRIATE HELMET UNDER REGULATION 15.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

STOCKSBRIDGE is situated approx. 10 miles North West of Sheffield, South Yorkshire. If travelling on the M1, turn off at junction 35A and follow the A616 to roundabout signposted Fox Valley. Take 1st exit and descend into Fox Valley.

HEADQUARTERS – Trek Bicycle Sheffield. Unit B12, Joseph Hayward House, Fox Valley Way, Stocksbridge, Sheffield, S36 2AB

PARKING – At the rear of Aldi / Costa, this will be signed on the day (see separate map). Do not drive into Fox Valley, from Fox Valley Way, turn onto Samuel Fox Avenue and turn right on access road to large area behind Aldi / Costa. It is only a short walk to the HQ from here. If you park in Fox Valley, be aware of the time restrictions. The organiser, promoting club or Trek are not responsible for any parking tickets received.

SIGNING ON – <u>From 10am</u> - Signing on and numbers will be at the HQ – arm numbers will also be used, please ensure these are facing forwards on your upper arm (or else the timekeeper can't see them!) Ensure you return to the HQ and sign back in and return your numbers. <u>ANY RIDER NOT SIGNING BACK IN WILL BE A DNF.</u>

TO THE START – exit Fox Valley and turn right at the roundabout before turning left into Hunshelf Road. Follow the road to Tata Steel Gate 4. NOTE – direction signs will be displayed on the day. <u>No rider must go past the barrier into Tata Steel (near the start), any rider doing so will be</u> <u>disqualified.</u>

COURSE DETAILS – start in lay-by near to Gate 4 of Tata Steel and proceed forwards bearing left into Pea Royd Lane, continue up the hill to finish just before brow of hill. Course length – 860 yards. DO NOT cut the corner at the finish (blind corner) as vehicles may be coming down, this will be marshalled.

COURSE RECORD – MEN - set in 2018 by Andrew Feather – 2.18.8 WOMEN – set in 2016 by Lou Bates – 3.00.1

AFTER FINISHING – Please do not block the road for other riders. When descending the hill back to the H/Q take extreme care as the hill is very steep.

OFFICIALS EVENT SECRETARY – Stewart Smith. 614 Bellhouse Road, Sheffield, S5 0ET. Tel – 07875557461. email – <u>stewyvw@hotmail.co.uk</u> TIMEKEEPERS –Philip Minto & Jan Wilson MARSHALS – friends and family of SCC



AWARDS.

	MEN	WOMEN	MEN	WOMEN	TEAM
			VETS	VETS	(EACH)
1ST	£40.00	£40.00	£25.00	£25.00	£10.00
2ND	£25.00	£25.00	£15.00	£15.00	
3rd	£20.00	£20.00	£10.00	£10.00	

Additional £50 for the fastest rider to break the course record, men and women.

Presentation of prizes will be at the HQ asap after the event.

This event is one of the qualifying rounds of the JE James Hill Climb series for North Midlands District clubs' riders

The link gives details of the Hill Climb Series. http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/HillClimbs.html



PEA ROYD LANE ROLL OF HONOUR.

(RED HIGHLIGHTED ARE NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIPS HELD ON THE FULL LENGTH VERSION OF THE COURSE, THE 2018 NATIONAL WAS ON THE SHORT 860 YARD VERSION)

YEAR	WINNER	CLUB	TIME
2004	JONATHAN DAYUS	ARCTIC – SHORTER ROCHFORD RT	2.33.2
2005	ADAM BLYTHE	PINARELLO RT	2.41.7
2006	ADAM BLYTHE	SHEFFIELD PHOENIX	2.30.1
2007	JIM HENDERSON	SOUTHPORT RC	2.39.7
2008	KIT GILHAM	KINESIS UK	2.46.0
2009	MATT CLINTON	MIKE VAUGHAN CYCLES	2.23.9
2009	DAN FLEEMAN	CERVELO TEST TEAM	3.17.8
2010	NICHOLAS LATIMER	RUTLAND CC	3.03.2
2011	LEE BALDWIN	BUXTON CC/SETT VALLEY CYCLES	2.27.7
2012	GUNNAR GRONLUND	RST - TRIGON	2.28.6
2013	GRAHAM BRIGGS	TEAM RALEIGH	2.32.4
2014	JOSEPH CLARKE	DERBY MERCURY RC	2.28.2
2014	DAN EVANS	TEAM ELITE/PAUL BETHALL ELECTRICAL	3.24.2
2015	ADAM KENWAY	SPORTGRUB/KUOTA	2.24.6
2016	JOSEPH CLARKE	CYCLING SHEFFIELD GIANT	2.20.2
2017	JAMES HAYWARD	WOOLWICH CC	2.20.6
2018	JOSEPH CLARKE	CYCLING SHEFFIELD GIANT	2.24.5
2018	ANDREW FEATHER	BCR RACING	2.18.8
2019			

MEN

WOMEN

2004	-	-	-
2005	SUSAN SMITH	THURCROFT CC	5.38.8
2006	-	-	-
2007	-	-	-
2008	-	-	-
2009	-	-	-
2009	ANNA FISCHER	MAXGEAR RT	4.55.2
2010	-	-	-
2011	SARAH BIRKBY	RUTLAND CC	4.12.6
2012	NICOLA SODEN	CHAMPION SYSTEM/MAXGEAR/KYKIOS	3.53.4
2013	NICOLA SODEN	CHAMPION SYSTEM/MAXGEAR/BASE	3.43.0
2014	LOU COLLINS	BEESTON RC	3.26.3
2014	MARYKA SENNEMA	KINGSTON WHEELERS	4.35.3
2015	NICOLA SODEN	STOCKSBRIDGE CC/IRWIN MITCHELL SOLICITORS	3.32.1
2016	LOU BATES	VELO SCHILS INTERBIKE RT	3.00.1
2017	REBECCA GOODSON	VELO SCHILS INTERBIKE RT	3.20.3
2018	FIONA BURNIE	GS METRO	3.12.7
2018	FIONA BURNIE	GS METRO	3.05.8
2019			

No	Name	Club	Cat
1	Richard Wright	Barnsley Road Club	V
2	Jonathan Cooper	National Clarion CC	
3	John Hind	Bolsover and District CC	V
4	Richard Edwards	Sheffrec CC	
5	Matthew Cooper	National Clarion CC	
6	Nic Sharpe	Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni	
7	Daniel Emery	Birdwell Wheelers	V
8	Stuart Bolton	Sheffrec CC	V
9	Paul Whittaker	Rutland Cycling Club	V
10	Jon Bray	Epic R C	V
11	Peter Higgins	University of Sheffield Cycling Club	
12	Thomas Southey	Bristol South Cycling Club	
13	David Martin	Holmfirth C C	
14	Andrew Laidler	Sitwell Cycling Club	
15	Andrew Askwith	Vive Le Velo	V
16	Alastair Ribbands	Manchester Wheelers	
17	James Wakefield	Huddersfield Star Whs	V
18	Christopher Peach	Ikeston Cycle Club	
19	Sam Leng	AIMS Cycling	
20	Sion McGuinness	Energy Cycling Club/Clwb Beicio Egni	
21	Sonia Insley	Bolsover and District CC	WV
22	Luke Hind	T.H.R.E. Datawolves R.T.	
23	Sarah Harrison	Sheffield Triathlon Club	WV
24	Callum Dixon	Go Below - Kingud	
25	Haddi Conant	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	W
26	Paul Armstrong	B38/Cycles In Motion	
27	Sandra Mackay	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	WV
28	Callum Stewart	East London Velo	
29	Holly Carter	Manchester Wheelers	W
30	Cameron Turner	Malton Whs	V
31	Emily Kate Walton	Beeston Cycling Club	W
32	James Byatt	Ilkeston Cycle Club	
33	Iona Sewell	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	W
34	Jacob Vezey	Harrogate Nova CC	
35	Yasmin Marks	Beeston Cycling Club	W
36	Rick Bailey	B38/Cycles In Motion	
37	Nicola Soden	Datalynx-Parenesis Cycling	W
38	Kieran Wynne-Cattanach	B38/Cycles In Motion	
39	Rebecca Richardson	Brother.UK Fusion RT	W
40	Andy Nichols	B38/Cycles In Motion	