

### Tickhill Velo Club – Open Hill Climb – OHC/2

## Tickhill Velo Club Open Hill Climb

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

#### Time Keepers

Christine Minto Phil Minto

#### Event Sec

Martin Bagshaw 19 Kendal Avenue North Anston Sheffield S25 4HQ Mob: 07841 211 575

#### **Prizes**

Men 1<sup>st</sup> £50, 2<sup>nd</sup> £30, 3<sup>rd</sup> £15 Women 1<sup>st</sup> £50, 2<sup>nd</sup> £30, 3<sup>rd</sup> £15 Men's Vets 1<sup>st</sup> £40, 2<sup>nd</sup> £20, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10 Women's Vets 1<sup>st</sup> £40, 2<sup>nd</sup> £20, 3<sup>rd</sup> £10 Men's Jnr 1<sup>st</sup> £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> £10, 3<sup>rd</sup> £5 Women's Jnr 1<sup>st</sup> £20, 2<sup>nd</sup> £10, 3<sup>rd</sup> £5 *Note: One rider One prize* Main Trophy – Overall Fastest Rider Mini Trophy – Fastest Male & Female, Fastest Male & Female Vets

#### Course – OHC/2

The course is 0.3 miles, Ave Grade 9.5%, Max 14.7% according to Strava

TN

http://www.strava.com/segments/2443600

Tickhilll Velo - Bib Lane Hill Climb - OHC2

0.3mi at 9.8%



VEROVIEWET powered by STRAVA

#### **Local Rules**

Riders must keep well to the left at all times No Parking whatsoever in Brookhouse village. All parking on the right-hand side of the flat summit beyond the finish leading to Carr Lane <u>Riders must not ride</u> down the hill once the event has started but follow the signed route to the start.

#### Head Quarters (HQ)

HQ is situated in the small village of Carr, postcode is S66 8PR on Tunwell Road. Toilets will be situated here.

Drinks and cake will be available from 9.00am, until after the prize ceremony, this has been organised by the ladies of Carr village and the monies will go towards the up keep of the village hall. The prize ceremony will also take place here at the HQ once the results have been verified.

#### Directions

How to get to Carr from Junction 1 M18, turn off towards Maltby on the A631 and at the first round about you need to take your 4<sup>th</sup> exit heading back towards the M18. You will pass the Petrol Station on your left and then you need to take your first left at Douglas Paul on to Cumwell Lane.

Stay on this road for about 0.5 miles then you need to take a left turn onto Newhall Lane, this then turns into West Lane and then into Ramper Road. At this point you will enter the village of Carr where the road bends to the right onto Carr Lane.

Approximately 250 meter s on your left you will see a small road called Tunwell Road this is where the HQ is situated.

#### From HQ to the Start Line – 2 miles

# PLEASE NOT ALL RIDERS MUST FOLLOW THE ARROWS TO THE START LINE AND NOT RIDE DOWN THE HILL TO THE START LINE

To avoid people riding down the route to the start line whilst riders are riding up Bib Lane. All riders must take the alternative route to the Start Line.

From leaving signing on at HQ, you will go to the end of Tunwell Road and take a left turn up Carr Lane, a little bit of a hill to get the legs warmed up! You will then go past Bib Lane on your right carrying on Carr Lane down the hill towards Slade Hooton. At the end of Carr Lane you need to take a right on to High Hooton Road, the road then takes a sharp right and left turn onto Hooton Lane. Down the hill then you need to take your first right turn on to Main Street heading towards Brookhouse. Keep on this road



for around 0.75 miles then you will see a right turn this is on to Bib Lane, the start line.

#### **Riders Start List**



Event: Tickhill Velo Hill Climb

Date: 13/10/19 Event Type: Hill Climb

Hill Climb

## **STARTSHEET**

Bib No	Start time	Name	Club	Sub- Cat	Cat	Gender
1	10:01	Martin Bagshaw	Tickhill Velo Club	0	Vet	М
2	10:02	Daniel Emery	Birdwell Wheelers	0	Vet	М
3	10:03	Billy N M Cheetham	B38/Cycles In Motion	0	Vet	М
4	10:04	Andy Mills	Tickhill Velo Club	0	Vet	М
5	10:05	Catherine Neary	Dinnington Racing Club	0	Vet	F
6	10:06	Evelyn Oldale	(Racescene Female Development Accademy)	0	Jun	F
7	10:07	Gareth Tupling	Harworth and District Cycling Club	0	Sen	М
8	10:08	Dale Wilkes	Mansfield Road Club	0	Sen	М
9	10:09	Pete Clements	BBM Revolution Cycling Club	0	Vet	м
10	10:10	Lewis Cerenko- clements	Elmsall Road Club	0	Jun	М
11	10:11	Gem Atkinson	Scarpa Racing	0	Sen	F
12	10:12	Jake Harrison	Rutland Cycling Club	0	Sen	М
13	10:13	Stuart Bolton	Sheffrec CC	0	Vet	М
14	10:14	Tom Parsons	Bolsover and District CC	0	Sen	М
15	10:15	Callum Dixon	Go Below - Kingud	0	Sen	М
16	10:16	Conor Cairns	Bolsover and District CC	0	Vet	М
17	10:17	Emilie Verroken	Maxx R. T.	0	Vet	F
18	10:18	Barry Clay	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	0	Sen	М
19	10:19	Paul Whittaker	Rutland Cycling Club	0	Vet	М
20	10:20	Simon Warren	Norwood Paragon CC	0	Vet	М
21	10:21	Richard Edwards	Sheffrec CC	0	Sen	М
22	10:22	Oliver Humphreys	National Clarion CC	0	Vet	М
23	10:23	Tim Birtwhistle	7 Hills Cycling Club	0	Sen	М
24	10:24	Benjamin Harmer	Wold Top The Edge RT	0	Sen	М