

Hartlepool Cycling Club

www.hartlepool-cycleclub.org

PRESENT

OPEN 50 MILE TRIAL & VTTA ON SUNDAY 25th July at Crathorne. Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling TimeTrials and including the VTTA.

Event Secretary & Organiser: P Wright 22 Hampstead Gardens Hartlepool TS26 0LX, mobile 07702 244922 email: jagryk@aol.com

T502/3: Start at de-restriction sign at south end of Crathorne on old A19 (5 yds south of farm entrance) and proceed onto A19 southbound. Continue on A19 to bear left off A19 signed Knayton ¼ ml, Borrowby 1¼ ml, (12.16mls) Proceed up slip road to turn left over bridge crossing A19, to crossroads, where left to rejoin A19 northbound (12.8mls). Continue northwards to take A67 slip road (25.72mls). Turn right, with care, where bear right to junction at west end of bridge. Turn right, with care, un clip and place one foot on ground, stop and when safe, proceed over bridge to join A19 southbound carriageway (26.5mls). Continue south on A19, passing Tontine Hotel, to bear left off A19 signed Knayton ¼ ml, Borrowby 1¼ ml (39.5mls), Proceed up slip road to turn left over bridge crossing A19, to crossroads, where left to rejoin A19 northbound (40.1mls). Continue northwards passing the Tontine Hotel to finish at post on north side of the Black Swan Junction (50mls). Please Note: the finish is approx 2 miles south of start

Prizes - One prize per rider except team prize TBA

1st Standard £20 - Lee Foster Border City Wheelers +35:20

2nd Standard £15 - Rob Pears Bath CC +34:06

3rd Standard £10 - David Nichol Ferryhill Wheelers +31:32

1st Fastest £20 Marcel Schubert Darlington 1:41:22

2nd Fastest £15 Duncan Mullier Harrogate Nova 1:48:34

3rd Fastest Rob Pears Bath CC 1:48:50 (one prize per rider rule)

4th Fastest £10 Sean Sanders Drighlington BC 1:50:57

1st Lady £20. Karen Taylor Team Sportslab 2:10:51

2nd Lady £15 Claire Jessop Otley CC 2:11:36

1st Team on Standard £10 each Drighlington BC (Sue & Sean Sanders and Chris Green) +1:02:56

Could all prize winners please contact Phil Wright on jagryk@aol.com

Thanks

- To all the riders on the day and especially those travelling long distances
- To the Timekeepers Dave Oliver (HCC/VTTA North) and John Grant (HCC)
- Marshalls/Sign putter outers/gatherers Paul Garstang (HCC) Steve Scanlon(HCC) Paul Thirling (HCC) and Neil Stuart (HCC)
- Marshalls/Officials Gavin Russell (Cleveland Coureurs/VTTA North) and Paul Dawson (VTTA North)

Apologies

My apology to Sarah Foulds who was given the incorrect time (by myself) her time was 2:16:21, she was given the time of another competitor. I have contacted the CTT to , hopefully, get this adjusted on the web page result.

Footnote

Hope to see you all at the remaining Teesside events of 2021 and the future events in 2022.

Thanks for taking part.