CHIPPENHAM & DISTRICT WHEELERS



Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

10 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL – COURSE U41 Sunday 3 October 2021. Time of start – 08:00 hours

EVENT OFFICIALS

Event Secretary Paul Winchcombe 4 Farmhouse Court Melksham SN12 6FG 07792 372309 (mobile)

Chippenham & District Wheelers

Timekeepers	
Start: Mr R Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club
Finish: Mrs S Andrews	Chippenham & District Wheelers

Officials Start: Mr Simon Cox Finish: Mr M Edwards Chippenham & District Wheelers

DETAILS OF PRIZEWINNERS

Overall			
1st Place	£20.00	Matt Boulton	Swindon Wheelers
2nd Place	£15.00	David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club
Women			
1st Place	£20.00	Liffey Daniels	360VRT
2nd Place	£15:00	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club
Vets			
1st Placed Vet	£15.00	Niel Dunnage	RDO Cuelo Conching
	213.00	Niel Bannage	PDQ Cycle Coaching
2nd Placed Vet	£10.00	Peter Garnett	Swindon Road Club
		U U	, ,
2nd Placed Vet	£10.00	Peter Garnett	Swindon Road Club
2nd Placed Vet 1st Place V40	£10.00 £10.00	Peter Garnett Lee Heron	Swindon Road Club Banbury Star Cyclists' Club
2nd Placed Vet 1st Place V40 1st Place V50	£10.00 £10.00 £10.00	Peter Garnett Lee Heron Billy Dyer	Swindon Road Club Banbury Star Cyclists' Club BJ cycling

1 prize per rider rule applies, therefore some placings on count back.

Winners will be contacted to see if they prefer a cheque or a PayPal Payment (be patient).

A NOTE FROM THE EVENT SECRETARY

We hope you enjoyed the drier roads and earlier start which reduced the traffic count considerably. Although it was cool, some said cold, the first 7 riders (with previous times) did beat their course average. Congratulation to Matt Boulton for his first Open event victory.

Well done to all whom rode and my considerable thanks to everyone who helped make this event possible including marshals, event officials, timekeepers, starters and signing on. In particular to Jeremy Tyzack for opening up the HQ, as laying out this course takes a staggering 2 hours with the signage needed for the roundabouts.

Course Record:

2021

Men	Max Stedman	HuntBikeWheels.com	00:20:25
Women	Jo Buckland	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Racing	00:23:58

	Tandem Rider	Club	Time
1	Mark Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:21:48
1	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	
2	Guy Preece	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:28:55
2	Victoria Preece	Gloucester City Cycling Club	

Posn	Rider	Club	Cat	Time
1	Matt Boulton	Swindon Wheelers	Senior	00:21:18
2	David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	00:22:04
3	Niel Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V4	00:22:14
4	Daniel Smith	Swindon Road Club	Senior	00:23:01
5	Matthew Russell	Team Swindon Cycles	Senior	00:23:09
6	Peter Garnett	Swindon Road Club	V5	00:23:11
		VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James		
7	Thomas Hogan	Barry	Senior	00:23:33
8	Lee Heron	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	V4	00:23:35
9	Jay Hookins	BJ cycling	Senior	00:23:40
10	Stephen Parfitt	Oxonian CC	V6	00:24:03
11	Dan Jenkins	Bynea Cycling Club	Senior	00:24:04
12	Billy Dyer	BJ cycling	V5	00:24:12
13	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour	V6	00:24:38
14	Darren Wrintmore	Westbury Wheelers	V5	00:24:46
15	David English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	00:24:54
16	Andrew Jenkins	Bynea Cycling Club	V5	00:25:09
17	Peter Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V5	00:25:23
18	Neil Druce	Didcot Phoenix CC	V5	00:26:17
		Warwick Lanterne Rouge		
19	Michael Lythgoe	Cycling Club	V7	00:26:17
20	Philip Strongman	Oxonian CC	V5	00:26:20
21	Henry Harbord	Worcester St. Johns CC	V5	00:26:46
22	Giles Russell	Team Swindon Cycles	V5	00:27:02
23	Liffey Daniels	360VRT	Women	00:27:03
24	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	00:27:19
25	Michael1 Murkin	Swindon Road Club	V7	00:28:09
26	Edward Collins	Mendip Cycling Club	V4	00:28:32
27	Simon Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	V4	00:29:07
28	Lauren Booth	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Women	00:29:28
29	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC	V6	00:31:29
30	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Women	00:33:05
	Paul Cook	Team Swindon Cycles	V4	DNS(A)
	Charlotte Fisher	Swindon Road Club	Women	DNS(A)
	Trevor Hodges	Corinium Cycle Club	V5	DNS(A)
	Roy Carless	Swindon Road Club	V5	DNS(A)
	Wayne Baker	Team Echelon	V6	DNS(A)
	Arja Scarsbrook	Team Echelon	Women	DNS(A)
	Jack Wetherbee	Surrey Hills Cycleworks	Senior	DNS(A)
	Edward Smith	Kettering CC	V5	DNS(A)
	Peter Wilson	Bath Cycling Club	V8	DNS
	Mark Woolford	Team Swindon Cycles	V5	DNS
	Lawrence Martindale	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Jnr	DNS
	Roger Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	V7	DNS
	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol	Senior	DNS