Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers C.C University Cycling Club



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Frank Truman Memorial 25mile Solo, 2Up TTT & Tandem Sunday 13th March 2022 09:00 E1/25b

Headquarters

Lea Valley CC Club Hut North Hall Road, Ugley, Essex CM22 6JD

Turn off the B1383 at the Chequers PH and follow the road round passing underneath the M11 to the T-junction at the end. Turn left and the Race HQ is on the right 50 yards along. The best place to park is along North Hall Road or under the motorway bridge. Parking is not allowed in Widdington Lane and on the B1383 between Stansted Mountfitchet and Newport.

Numbers and the signing-on sheet are held at the Race HQ. Please sign-on before you start and **return to Race HQ to sign-off when you've finished** (otherwise DNF as per CTT regulations). Signing on desk will be open from 8am.

Please allow at least 15 minutes to get from the Race HQ to the start.

Take care at the Hinxton Hall roundabout by the Genome Centre as it is off-set making it easy to clip the kerb on your way out. Also note updated CTT Regulations 14(i+j) & 15 making both a front white light and red rear light compulsory, along with a Helmet. NO LIGHTS OR HELMET- NO RIDE

COVID Protocols – PLEASE READ

Hopefully this will be the last event we run in this format; however, we are retaining some of the previous CTT COVID protocols in order to protect both competitors and volunteers:

- Sign-on/off will be inside HQ with hand sanitiser and a one-way system. Feel free to bring your own pen. There will be no results board or refreshments offered at the event (Results will be posted online ASAP).
- Disposable numbers will be provided please bring your own pins if required.
- Managed toilet access will be available at HQ but **NO CHANGING FACILITIES**.
- There will be no pusher off at the start line. **NO PERSONAL BELONGINGS MAY BE LEFT WITH TIME KEEPERS OR OFFICIALS**.
- Ensure adequate spacing to other competitors and officials at all times, especially during sign-on/off, warm up and at the start area (do not arrive more than 3-4 minutes early).

Course E1/25b

Link to CTT Course Page

- If you are not familiar with the course, please review the roundabouts near the far end. Marshals will be at the Stumps Cross and Sawston (the turn) roundabouts with directions. If in doubt/no marshal or signage, go straight over.
- As per the general state of UK roads, there are numerous potholes and surface defects within the course. **PLEASE BE VIGILANT, LOOK AHEAD AND TAKE CARE TO AVOID, EVEN MORE SO IN THE WET WHERE THEY MAY BE OBSCURED.** *Notable areas are:*
 - around Stumps Cross Roundabouts (~Mile 10 Out/15 Back)
 - Saffron Walden Roundabout (~Mile 4 Out/20.5 Back)

Description

START (GR 513297) at 7th kerb joint from northern end of lay-by south of 34th milestone on the B1383. Proceed north through Quendon, Newport, Roundabout at junction with B1052, Littlebury, Great Chesterford, to Stump Cross roundabout (9.83m). Turn left at 1st exit onto A1301 to cross straight over next two roundabouts, whilst passing under A11 flyover, to the Hinxton Hall roundabout where straight on to the Sawston roundabout at the junction with the A505. Turn (12.25m) to retrace to pass under the A11 to Stump Cross roundabout. Turn right, 2nd exit, onto B1383 and retrace along course to FINISH (GR 512289) at surface water gully at centre of green just north of "Chequers" PH.

Lea Valley Cycling Club Prizes

Men & Women's Solo Time Trials

1 st	£35	
2^{nd}	£25	
3 rd	£15	

2Up Team Time Trial1st£25 each rider2nd£15 each rider

Notices and Regulations

U TURNS are not permitted within sight of the Start or Finish. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable to disqualification and further disciplinary action by the District Committee.

LITTER – riders are reminded that dropping litter (such as energy gel wrappers) is a criminal offence and offenders may be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.

Event Secretary:

David Veitch 38 Leybourne Road London E11 3BT 07795 810705



Time Keepers: Michael Keen Frida Wezel **Assistant Time Keeper:** Ian Taylor



FOUNDED 1904



FOUNDED 1890

LVCC Frank Truman Memorial			Course: E1/25B		13/03/22	
Number	Start Tim	e Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Category
SOLOS						
1	09:01	Marcin	Dubanowski	Hornchurch CC	Male	Senior
2	09:02	Stefan	Hurst	Ronde Cycling Club	Male	Senior
3	09:03	Geoff	Bores	Ford CC	Male	Veteran
4	09:04	James	Bromley	Hart Performance Coaching	Male	Veteran
5	09:05	Mike	Skillings	Full Moo Cycling	Male	Veteran
6	09:06	Luke	Andrews	Cambridge University CC	Male	Espoir
7	09:07	Andrew	Knight	Bedfordshire Road CC	Male	Veteran
8	09:08	Harry	Moore	Cycling Club Hackney	Male	Veteran
9	09:09	Maddie	Angwin	Cambridge University CC	Female	Espoir
10	09:10	Neil	Palmer	Spalding CC	Male	Veteran
11	09:11	Theo	Weinberger	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior
12	09:12	Sean	McDougall	Icknield RC	Male	Veteran
13	09:13	Matt	Rizzo-Naudi	Cambridge University CC	Male	Espoir
14	09:14	John	Blight	Rapha Cycling Club	Male	Senior
15	09:15	lan	Pike	Lincoln Wheelers CC	Male	Veteran
16	09:16	Tom	Bishop	Walden Velo	Male	Senior
17	09:17	Nathan	Franklin	Stowmarket & District CC	Male	Senior
18	09:18	Jacob	Lewis	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior
19	09:19	Richard	Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Veteran
20	09:20	Thomas	Dean	Eagle Road Club	Male	Veteran
21	09:21	Jack	Roe	London Dynamo	Male	Senior
22	09:22	Joseph	Adlam-Cook	Cambridge University CC	Male	Espoir
23	09:22	James	Cummins	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior
24	09:23	Phil	Bailey	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	Veteran
25	09:24	Kelly	Murphy	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz	Female	Senior
26	09:25	Tom	Wade	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior
20	09:20	Brian	Hussey	Eagle Road Club	Male	Veteran
27	09:27	Oliver	Moseley	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior
			,			
29	09:29	David	Pulford	Walden Tri	Male	Veteran
30	09:30	Matthew	Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Male	Veteran
31	09:31	Rob	Chaplin	East London Velo	Male	Veteran
32	09:32	Ben	Farrer	Vector Cycling Race Team	Male	Senior
33	09:33	Matt	Price	Icknield RC	Male	Veteran
34	09:34	Colin	Doe	Ford CC	Male	Veteran
35	09:35	Wolfgang	Emmerich	London Phoenix CC	Male	Veteran
36	09:36	Matthew	Smith	Colour Tech RT	Male	Veteran
37	09:37	Zoe	Burrell	Cambridge University CC	Female	Espoir
38	09:38	Robert	Jones	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	Male	Veteran
39	09:39	Emily	Knight	Bishop's Stortford CC	Female	Espoir
40	09:40	Jack	Levick	Rose Race Team	Male	Senior
41	09:41	lan	Braybrook	Basildon CC	Male	Veteran
42	09:42	Graham	Hurrell	Basildon CC	Male	Veteran
43	09:43	Mark	Careless	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	Male	Veteran
44	09:44	Damien	Foy	Eagle Road Club	Male	Veteran
45	09:45	Joris	Witstok	Cambridge University CC	Male	Senior
2-UP TEAN	MS					
47	09:48	Simon	McCartney	CC London	Male	Veteran
48	09:48	Nicholas	Palmer	CC London	Male	Senior
49	09:50	Jennie	Stemp	VC Revolution	Female	Senior
50	09:50	Royston	Young	VC Revolution	Male	Veteran
51	09:52	George	Peasgood	Team HUUB	Male	C4
52	09:52	Francesca	Hall	Loughborough Lightning / TRG	Female	Senior
	00.02					20
53	09:54	Terry	Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	Male	Veteran