

The Hemel Hempstead Cycling Club

Open Hilly Time Trial

'The Sid Latchford Memorial'

Incorporating Round 2 of the London North Millennium Trophy 'Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations'

Course F11/22

Sunday 3rd April 2022

Timekeeper:	Annette Lacey (Hemel Hempstead CC)		
Organiser:	John Lacey	Tel. 07920 104056	

Awards

Fastest Rider to hold the Sid Latchford Memorial Trophy for one year

1 st Male £30	1 st Lady £30	1 st Road Bike £30
2 nd Male £20	2 nd Lady £20	2 nd Road Bike £20
3 rd Male £10	3 rd Lady £10	3 rd Road Bike £10

(Road Bike Rules - no aerobars, TT bikes, deep/disc TT wheels or pointy helmets)

Fastest team of 3 £10 each

(One rider one prize except team award)

The 1st, 2nd and 3rd place Male, Female and Road Bike winners will also receive an additional prize from **Pedalworks Bike Shop**, 5-7 West Street, Dunstable, Beds, LU6 1SL.

Event Headquarters:

The Red Lion Public House

Leighton Buzzard Rd Water End HP1 3BD

Signing on from 8:00am – N.B. no changing facilities at HQ – please arrive 'ready to race' Please park (within the lines) in 'overflow' car park – HQ is approx. 1 mile from the start



START at layby on B440 (was A4146) Dagnall Road (GR TL029117) opposite Gade Valley Cottages just North of Gt. Gaddesden Parish Hall

Head north on B440 to Dagnall RAB (3.7mls) where turn right onto B4506 Dunstable Road Turn right – **EXTREME CARE** into B4540 (5.5mls) to climb 'Bison Hill' passing Whipsnade Zoo At RAB (7.2mls) turn left onto B4541 to climb Dunstable Downs – FAST DESCENT FOLLOWS At RAB junction (9.4mls) turn left onto B489 Tring Road/Icknield Way - **CARE** Take care at pedestrian crossing immediately after junction - stop if necessary Continue on B489 straight over RAB's at Eaton Bray (11.2mls) and Eddlesborough (12.4mls) Turn left onto Beacon Road (13.9mls) CARE over cattle grids at bottom and top of climb At Ringshall (16.5mls) turn left onto B4506 Ringshall Road - **CARE** – FAST DESCENT FOLLOWS At Dagnall RAB (18mls) turn right onto B440 (was A4146) - **CARE** Continue on B440 to FINISH at layby (TL025121) - 21.5mls

Link to Strava segment: https://www.strava.com/segments/6897520



In the interest of your safety - please read

The course runs on public roads which may be busy with traffic, the surface of which is poor in places and there are fast descents which may be slippery when wet.

Negotiating roundabouts - give priority to traffic from your right – particular care should be taken at Dagnall which is used near the start and finish of the course.

**** Cycling Time Trials now require all riders to have a working front and rear light and wear a helmet. ****

Riders and spectators must not approach the time keepers, or congregate near the finish area.

Please keep your head up at all times. Marshalls will be stationed at points where there is a change of direction, but the final responsibility for keeping on course remains with the rider. Please familiarise yourself with the course before riding.

Strictly no parking in Start or Finish lay-bys Hemel Hempstead Cycling Club wishes you all a safe and successful ride

Please note that all competitors are required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number.

Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

No	Name	Club / Team	Cat	Start
30	Richard Moule	Bossard Whs	V	08:30
31	Duncan Godfrey	Team Trident	V	08:31
32	Joy Payne	High Wycombe CC	V	08:32
33	Elizabeth McKie	Verulam Really Moving	V	08:33
34	Peter Redshaw	CC London	V	08:34
35	Nicholas Coe	Verulam CC	V	08:35
36	Karl Riahi	Verulam CC	V	08:36
37	Peter Anstey	Welwyn Whs	V	08:37
38	Karine Jones	Verulam Really Moving	V	08:38
39	Darren Greene	Team Trident	V	08:39
40	Euan Tebbutt	Cambridge CC	S	08:40
41	Michael Edmunds	Verulam Really Moving	V	08:41
42	James Conolly	Watford Velo Sport	S	08:42
43	Kimberley Pickett	Bicester Millennium CC	S	08:43
44	Steve Tooke	The Bike Loft	V	08:44
45	Andrew Bradley	Hemel Hempstead CC	V	08:45
46	Linda Dewhurst	Team Milton Keynes	V	08:46
47	Richard Thompson	Verulam CC	V	08:47
48	Sinclair Easton	CC London	V	08:48
49	Joshua Gavzey	Tri-Force	S	08:49
50	William Smith	Z Junior Race Team	Jun	08:50
51	Elspeth Grace	Welwyn Whs	Esp	08:51
52	Mark Jervis	Watford Velo Sport	V	08:52
53	John O'Gorman	Team Trident	S	08:53
54	Jodie Janes	Watford Velo Sport	S	08:54
55	John Jones	Verulam Really Moving	V	08:55
56	Sean McDougall	Icknield RC	V	08:56
57	James McPherson	Hitchin Nomads CC	V	08:57
58	Lillie Swan	Veloccino Squadra Donne	V	08:58
59	John Eves	Harlow CC	S	08:59
60	Issy Zimmerman	Verulam Really Moving	V	09:00
61	Adam Swan	CC Ashwell	S	09:01
62	Stefan Hurst	Ronde Cycling Club	S	09:02
63	Andrew Jarratt	Southgate CC	S	09:03
64	Matthew Bond	Kenton RC	S	09:04
65	Peter Richards	Icknield RC	V	09:05
66	Sebastian Harrison	Islington Cycling Club	S	09:06
67	Gavin Rumbles	CC Luton	V	09:07
68	Henry Farrell	Full Gas Racing Team	S	09:08
69	Robert Abbey	Hemel Hempstead CC	V	09:09
70	Josh Crow-Stewart	Arctic Aircon RT	S	09:10