## **CHIPPENHAM & DISTRICT WHEELERS**



Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations.

# 10 MILE OPEN TIME TRIAL – COURSE U41

Sunday 3 April 2022. Time of start – 08:30 hours

### **EVENT OFFICIALS**

**Event Secretary** 

Paul Winchcombe

Chippenham & District Wheelers

4 Farmhouse Court

Melksham SN12 6FG

07792 372309 (mobile)

Timekeepers

Start: Mr A Greatwood Frome & District Wheelers

Finish: Mrs S Andrews Chippenham & District Wheelers

Officials

Start: Mr Simon Cox Chippenham & District Wheelers Finish: Mr M Edwards Chippenham & District Wheelers

### **DETAILS OF PRIZEWINNERS**

Overall			
1st Place	£15.00	Josh Newbould	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club
Women			
1st Place	£15.00	Sian Marsh	Team Boompods
Vets			
1st Placed Vet	£15.00	Niel Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching +3:58 on std
			±3.30 UH StU

# Sheila Wiseman Trophy – First Women – Awarded to Sian Marsh



Winners will be contacted to see if they prefer a cheque or a PayPal Payment (be patient).



### A NOTE FROM THE EVENT SECRETARY

As always a huge thanks to my club helpers and officials. Today we had:

Paul Freegard – opening the HQ for you

Jeremy Tyzack – ensuring that the parking worked

Andy Cook – who took over as pusher off

Peter Iffland, Martin Priestley and Mike Gibbons who stood on the RABs and did traffic counts and ticked you off

Lisajayne Booth – who called out finish numbers

And of course to the timekeepers and officials above.

We owe a special thanks to Gigaclear who had road works on the Spine Road and took them in specially on Saturday after they were contacted.

Also of course thanks to the Bradstone Sports Pavilion for the use of their building and car parking which makes running the event so much easier.

Once again we had dry roads and the traffic counts were minimal, although it was rather cold and this probably explains the larger number of DNS riders, along with the recent rise in COVID. However, feedback was positive and I hope that journey was worth it.

#### Course Record:

#### 2021

Men	Max Stedman	HuntBikeWheels.com	00:20:25
Women	Jo Buckland	FTP (Fulfil The Potential) Racing	00:23:58

### **ORDER OF FINISH**

						Vets on
Posn	Name	Club	Category	Time		Std
1	Josh Newbould	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Senior	00:21:27		
		Cheltenham & County				
2	Tom Biggs	Cycling Club	Senior	00:21:31		
3	Niel Dunnage	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V5	00:22:53	+	00:03:58
4	Michael Davis	FTP RC	V4	00:22:56	+	00:03:10
5	Karl Norris	360VRT	V5	00:23:06	+	00:03:50
6	Gary Paddon	Swindon Wheelers	Senior	00:23:56		
7	Mike Logue	ZeroBC Race Team	V5	00:24:01	+	00:03:17
8	Ben Parker	Swindon Wheelers	V4	00:24:05	+	00:02:27
9	Sian Marsh	Team Boompods	Women	00:24:22		
10	Peter Garnett	Swindon Road Club	V5	00:24:26	+	00:02:35
11	Tom Hill	Dursley Road Club	Senior	00:24:41		
12	Dan Laasna Reuter	Virtual Cycling Club	V4	00:24:47	+	00:01:54
13	Mike Anderson	CC Moncontour	V6	00:25:23	+	00:02:50
14	lan Sherin	3C Cycle Club	V6	00:25:27	+	00:02:24
15	Owen Burgess	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Senior	00:25:33		
16	David English	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V4	00:25:46	+	00:00:55
17	Jonathan Warner	LFGSS CC	V5	00:26:18	+	00:01:00
18	Darren Wrintmore	Westbury Wheelers	V5	00:26:30	+	00:00:54
19	John Simmons	Performance Cycles CC	V5	00:26:48	+	00:00:36
20	Philip Strongman	Oxonian CC	V5	00:27:02	+	00:00:35
21	Paul Rogoll	PDQ Cycle Coaching	V6	00:27:15	+	00:01:15

Matt Boulton	Swindon Wheelers	V4	DNF
Matthew Hallett	Swindon Wheelers	V4	DNS(A)
Trevor Hodges	Stroud Valley Velos	V5	DNS(A)
Roy Carless	Swindon Road Club	V5	DNS(A)
Lauren Booth	PDQ Cycle Coaching	Women	DNS(A)
David Bolton	Bristol South Cycling Club	V5	DNS(A)
Luke Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club Gloucester City Cycling	V5	DNS(A)
Adrian Rowley	Club	V5	DNS(A)
Simon Von Bromley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Senior	DNS(A)
Marianne Day	Swindon Wheelers	Women	DNS
Tony Ball	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	V5	DNS
Mark Tyrrell	ZeroBC Race Team	V4	DNS
Ben Walker Charlotte Emily Daisy	ZeroBC Race Team	V4	DNS
Berry	Tetbury Velos	Women	DNS
Christopher Edginton	ZeroBC Race Team	V5	DNS