

# **Open 10 Mile Time Trial 7<sup>th</sup> September 2019**

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations Event 5 of the Midlands Women's Time Trial Series

#### Course:

K46/10, Severn Stoke

## **Event organiser:**

Sue O'Shaughnessy, 33 Avon Road, Pershore, Worcestershire WR10 1NP Contact number 07845 961475 Email susiesue1981@gmail.com

## **Timekeepers:**

Bob Franks and Charlie Barnett

#### Ladies:

	_				- ·		
Position	First Name	Surname	Club	Time	Gender	Category	Road Bike
1	Denise	Burrows	THE Cycle Studio~Core Telecom~RPC	00:24:09	Female	V40	No
2	Debbie	Bradley	Team Bottrill	00:25:11	Female	V40	No
3	Gail	Lowe	Lyme Racing Club	00:25:45	Female	V50	No
4	Aimee	Lane	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	00:25:52	Female	Junior	No
5	Susanna	O'shaughnessy	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	00:27:43	Female	Senior	Yes
6	Sarah	Soden	Leicester Forest CC	00:28:05	Female	V50	No
7	Kerry	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:28:53	Female	V40	Yes
8	Anna	Wordsworth	Coventry Triathletes	00:29:54	Female	V40	No
9	Cath	Fenn*	Coventry Road Club	00:30:30	Female	V40	No
10	Judith	Harper	Rugby Racing Cycling Club	00:30:55	Female	V50	No
11	Kate	Wilson	Royal Leamington Spa Cycling Club	00:35:23	Female	V40	No
12	Pavlina	Jackson	Coventry Triathletes	00:40:11	Female	V50	Yes
	Marie	Brush	Winchcombe Cycling Club	DNSA			
	Leanne	Sims	Phoenix Velo	DNSA			
	Sarah	Brookes	Stafford RC	DNSA			
	Hannah	Randall	Stafford RC	DNS			
	Natalie	Murphy	Coventry Triathletes	DNS			
	Ti	Aigoro	Rugby Triathlon Club	DNS			

#### \*2:47 minute time penalty for late start

#### Men:

Position	First Name	Surname	Club	Time	Gender	Category	Road Bike
1	Ben	Healy	Team Wiggins	00:19:41	Male	Senior	No
2	Jon	Howard	Team Echelon	00:21:14	Male	V50	No
3	Jake	Hollins	Bath Cycling Club	00:21:28	Male	Senior	No
4	Paul	Guest	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:21:53	Male	V40	No

5	Harry	Tait	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:22:52	Male	Junior	No
6	Euan	Tebbutt	Coalville Whs	00:22:57	Male	Senior	No
7	Stewart	Ball	Successcycling.co.uk	00:23:48	Male	V40	No
8	Martin	Staines	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:24:07	Male	V60	No
9	lan	Taylor	Beacon Roads CC	00:24:08	Male	V40	No
10	Andrew	Knight	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	00:24:20	Male	V40	No
11	Andrew	Milner	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:24:30	Male	V40	No
12	Damian	Barratt	Team Velo West Mercia	00:24:43	Male	V40	No
13	David	Briggs	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	00:24:54	Male	V50	No
14	Michael	Collins	VC Sevale (Malvern)	00:24:58	Male	V50	Yes
15	Adrian	Osborn	Stratford Cycling Club	00:25:10	Male	V60	Yes
16	Alex	Kisiel	Worcester St. Johns CC	00:25:44	Male	Senior	No
17	Rob	Wilson	Leamington C & AC	00:25:58	Male	V40	No
18	Craig	Hopkins	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	00:26:06	Male	V50	Yes
19	Christopher	Huxley	Stratford Cycling Club	00:26:16	Male	V50	No
20	Stephen	Watson	Winchcombe Cycling Club	00:27:00	Male	V60	No
21	Paul	Lowe	Lyme Racing Club	00:27:21	Male	V50	No
22	John	Pinfold	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	00:28:40	Male	V60	Yes
23	Keith	Fitzgerald	Stratford Cycling Club	00:29:04	Male	V60	No
	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	DNF	Male		
	Matthew	Boazman	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	DNSA	Male		
	Michael	Haddon	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	DNSA	Male		
	Declan	Logue	Stratford Cycling Club	DNSA	Male		
	Stuart	Day	citycyclecentre	DNSA	Male		
	John	Frydman	Leamington C & AC	DNSA	Male		
	Simon	O'shaughnessy	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	DNSA	Male		
	Alan	Parfrey	Phoenix Velo	DNSA	Male		
	Simon	Davis	VTTA (Midlands)	DNS	Male		
	Adrian	Murray	Worcester St. Johns CC	DNS	Male		
	Jon	Simpkins	DRAG2ZERO	DNS	Male		
	Gary	Jones	Successcycling.co.uk	DNS	Male		
	Edwin	Mitchell	Team V - Sprint Racing	DNS	Male		
	Mathew	Mitchell	Stratford Cycling Club	DNS	Male		

# Prizes:

Fastest female	£30	Denise Burrows, THE Cycle Studio~Core Telecom~RPC
2 <sup>nd</sup> fastest female	£20	Debbie Bradley, Team Bottrill
3 <sup>rd</sup> fastest female	£10	Gail Lowe, Lyme Racing Club
V40 ladies	£10	Denise Burrows, THE Cycle Studio~Core Telecom~RPC
V50 ladies	£10	Gail Lowe, Lyme Racing Club
Fastest female on road bike	£10	Susanna O'Shaughnessy, Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club
Fastest junior female	£10	Aimee Lane, Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club
Fastest male	£30	Ben Healy, Team Wiggins
2 <sup>nd</sup> fastest male	£20	Jon Howard, Team Echelon
3 <sup>rd</sup> fastest male	£10	Jake Hollins, Bath Cycling Club
V40 men	£10	Paul Guest, Worcester St Johns CC
V50 men	£10	Jon Howard, Team Echelon
V60 men	£10	Martin Staines, Worcester St. Johns CC
Fastest male on road bike	£10	Michael Collins, VC Sevale
Fastest junior male	£10	Harry Tait, Worcester St Johns CC

## And Finally:

As you are aware, this event was originally scheduled for July but had to be postponed due to heavy traffic on the course. At the time that the event was rebooked, there were no other time trials on in the Midlands district, but later another event was rescheduled for Sunday 8<sup>th</sup> September, this being on a faster course. This may well have been responsible in part for the many DNS's for our event. Despite the somewhat reduced field, I felt the event well, and there were some very good times given the conditions (as we know, K46/10 is a very different beast with a headwind on the longer, and mainly uphill return leg). A special mention goes to Ben Healy, whose time of 19:41 was only 5 seconds off the course record.

A massive thank you to everyone who helped Saturday's event come together; I literally couldn't have done it without you. It was hard work but well worth it in the end. A very special thanks to our tech wizard Tim Tranter for preparing the results template and making it possible for me to get this out to you as quickly as possible after the event.

Thanks to everyone who donated to Children with Cancer UK in exchange for refreshments at the HQ. We raised over £30 on this alone, and in addition many of the prize winners donated their winnings to the charity as well.

This was the second time I have run our club open TT and we hope to run the event again next year, hopefully without the false start next time! Wyre Forest CRC will continue to support the Midlands Women's Time Trial Series, which is an excellent way for women to get into time-trialling and continues to have good entries year after year. We hope to see you all again in 2020.

Sue O'Shaughnessy Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club

> www.wyreforestcrc.org.uk www.mwtts.co.uk