Result Sheet for the

Northampton & District Cycling Association

10-mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 4 of 7)

Saturday 18th June 2022 on course NC15B

PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations (And Organised on behalf of the NDCA by the Kettering Cycling Club and its Members)

PRIZE WINNERS

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	22.25	£15
2nd Fastest	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)	22.34	£12
3rd Fastest	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	23.05	£10
4th Fastest	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	23.27	£ 9
5th Fastest	Lauren Creamer	Velo Fixers	24.15	£ 8
6th Fastest	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)	24.48	£ 7
	Jamie Murray			£6
1st Team of 3 riders	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	1.10.27	£6
	Mark Tomlinson			£6
1st Fastest Woman	Lauren Creamer	Velo Fixers	24.15	£9
2nd Fastest Women	Bethany Spencer	Kettering CC (A)	26.37	£7
3rd Fastest Women	Maria Gent	Kettering CC (A)	28.07	£6
1st Fastest Masters Category 'A'	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	23.05	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'B'	Neil Barford	45 RC (A)	25.09	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'C'	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	25.44	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'D'	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	27.05	£9
1st Fastest Masters Category 'E'	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers(A)	31.43	£9

Richard Daniells Memorial Improvement Prize: Mike Deely (RFW) with a 44" improvement over last year's event, the only rider who posted an improvement at all, well done Mike!

A big thank you to everyone who helped on the day, despite the inclement conditions: Without whose help the event would not be possible. Many thanks.

Time Keeper at Start: Peter Riley **Time Keeper at Finish:** Michael Church

Number Taker at Finish: Roy Crombie CTT Observer: Roger Reed

Marshals: Mick, Trevor, Gwyneth, Pat and Peter

Canteen: Helen

Event Secretary: Noel Toone, 5 Sondes Close, Oundle, Northants. PE8 4QH

Results – Northampton & District C.A. '20.8' 18.06.22

(NB Due to road/weather conditions, the course was shortened to 10 miles using the N3/10)

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Pts	Pts W	Pts Jun	Pts Juv
1	20	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)		22.25	100			
2	10	Jamie Murray	Peterborough CC (A)		22.34	99			
3	25	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	Α	23.05	98			
4	6	Enrico Cacciatori	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)		23.27	97			
5	13	Lauren Creamer	Velo Fixers	W	24.15				
6	16	Mark Tomlinson	Peterborough CC (A)		24.48	96			
7	22	Neil Barford	45 RC (A)	В	25.09	95			
8	11	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	В	25.27	94			
9	21	Adrian McHale	Peterborough CC (A)		25.43	93			
10	26	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	С	25.44	92			
11	19	Ian Wright	Peterborough CC (A)	Α	25.59	91			
12	28	Simon Hunt	VéloElite RC	Α	26.19				
13	7	Bethany Spencer	Kettering CC (A)	W	26.37	90	100		
14	4	Mike Deely	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Α	26.54	89			
15	18	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	D	27.05	88			
16	3	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	D	27.39	87			
17	9	Maria Gent	Kettering CC (A)	W	28.07	86	99		
18	29	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	Α	31.12				
19	14	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	Е	31.43	85			
20	2	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	С	35.12	84			

Points are awarded to members of N&DCA affiliated clubs in respect of the season long competitions.

DNS (with apologies): 15, 24, 27

DNS: 5, 8, 12, 17, 23, 30

Masters Results Masters Category 'A'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	25	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	23.05	100
2	19	Ian Wright	Peterborough CC (A)	25.59	99
3	28	Simon Hunt	VéloElite RC	26.19	
4	4	Mike Deely	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	26.54	98
5	29	Ed Stivala	Team Milton Keynes	31.12	

Masters Category 'B'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	22	Neil Barford	45 RC (A)	25.09	100
2	11	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	25.27	99

Masters Category 'C'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	26	Philip Merritt	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	25.44	100

Masters Category 'D'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	18	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	27.05	100
2	3	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	27.39	99
3	2	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	35.12	98

Masters Category 'E'

Place	Event No.	Name	Club	Time	Pts
1	14	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers (A)	31.43	100

(A) = Association Club

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile Masters Men: A = 50-54, B = 55-59, C = 60-64, D = 65-69, E = 70-74, F = 75 plus Masters Women: A = 40-44, B = 45-49, C = 50-54, D = 55-59, E = 60-64, F = 65 plus

Juveniles: Those Competitors with their 16th birthday during 2022 or earlier. Those Competitors with their 17th or 18th birthday during 2022 Juniors:

FUTURE EVENTS

2nd July - '10' - N1/10 Sawtry 9th July - '11' - NC20 Southwick 17th September '10' - NC16N Naseby

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our website

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk