Congratulations to the prize-winners.

Unfortunately we fell foul of the Cragg Vale "pop-up" traffic lights again. Traffic signals inside the first mile of the climb appeared overnight with no sign of any work taking place – due to start 1st July, apparently. This resulted in the climb being shortened to just under 7 km – on a more or less perfect evening, not too warm and a more or less tailwind finish – over the full distance both Men's & Women's course records would have been beaten comfortably.

<u>**Thanks</u>** to everyone who took part. Also Start Timekeeper – Richard Haigh, assisted by Brian Jennings; Signing on/off – Paul Flanagan; Clerk and no-taker – Ala & Andy Whitehead (Rockingham CC).</u>

Thanks also to Mytholmroyd Community Centre for allowing us to use their premises. For the August event we have room booked indoors – hopefully we will be allowed to go inside by then!

You have another chance to ride the hill on Sunday 22nd August – hopefully the full distance! (see YCF SpoCo Competition details).

YCF POINTS COMPETITION 2021 update after 4 events.

The Competition is Open to members of YCF Affiliated Clubs, and YCF Racing Members only. These are the leading positions after this event, the 4^{th} of 11 counting events. A rider's best 6 rides to count.

MEN					
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total	
1	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	3	360	
2	Richard Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	3	358	
3	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	3	338	
4	Paul May	Selby CC	3	336	
=5	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	3	325	
=5	Christopher Green	Drighlington BC	3	325	
7	Paul Hickman	Malton Whs	3	301	
8	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	3	269	
9	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	2	235	
10	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	2	234	

<u>WOMEN</u>

Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total		
1	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	3	356		
2	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	2	238		
=3	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	1	120		
=3	Fiona Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	1	120		
=3	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	1	120		
6	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	1	119		

Rema	inina	Events:	
1 Contra	mmy	LVCIII.	

Date	Event	Course
Sat 10 th July	YCF 50	V150
Sat 31 st July	YCF 10	V212
Sun 1 st Aug	Otley CC 25	V235
Sat 14th Aug	YCF 15	V226
Sat 14 th Aug	YCF 100	V270
Sun 5th Sept	Seacroft Whs 10	V511
Sun 26th Sept	Bramley Whs 25	V236/1
Sun 3 rd October	YCF Team 25 (YCFClubs)	V232

Full details on CTT Website. Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members. Riders best 6 performances to count Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under its Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

OFFICIAL RESULT

OPEN HILL CLIMB

Held Tuesday 29th June 2021. Course V9916 – Cragg Vale. Start 19.01

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370 <u>emailto:</u> philhurt@live.co.uk <u>Timekeepers:</u> Richard Haigh & Phil Hurt.

Awards:

1 st Fastest: Adar	n Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive Lo	e Velo	
			12:14.1	£25
2 nd Fastest: Jude	e Taylor	Crimson Orientat	ion	
			12:38.3	£20
3 rd Fastest: Joe I	Beech	Preston Whs	13:10.7	£15
1 st Woman: Joan	na Blackburn	Team Bottrill	14:54.3	£25
2 nd Woman: Sara	h Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	15:35.9	£20
3 rd Woman: Joan	ina Cebrat	Bury Clarion	17:15.1	£15
		,		
Vet A (M) Mark	Jones	Bury Clarion	14:42.1	£15
()	na Lockwood	Army Cycling	18:57.9	£15
Vet B (M) Kevir	n Blades	Bury Clarion	15:55.2	£15
\ /	e Jessop	Otley CC	17:44.6	£15
· · /	Flanagan	Moonglu CC	15:51.2	£15
()	Ū	C C		
Junior (M) Patri	ck Casey	Team Lifting Gea	r	
		-	13:34.7	£20
Junior (W) Eve	Davies-Heywo	od		
		Team 22	17:49.4	£20

YCF SPOCO COMPETITION 2021 update – after 4 events. The Competition is Open to all competitors. This was the 4th of 11 counting events

	MEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Pts
1	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	4	446
2	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	3	360
3	John Brearley	Squadra RT	3	342
4	Ben Watson	Para-T	3	317
5=	Richard Sharp	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	2	236
5=	Rich Whitfield	Team Bottrill	2	236
7	Mark Wolstenholme	Swift Racing	2	234
8	Darren Yarwood	Chapeau! Vive Le Velo	2	232
9=	David Brearley	Squadra RT	2	225
9=	Benjamin Williams	Cliff Pratt Racing	2	225
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club		
1	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	3	355
2	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	2	238
3	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	2	228
4=	Joanna Blackburn	Team Bottrill	1	120
4=	Lucy Ellmore	Crimson Orientation RT	1	120
4=	Louise Scupham	Liv AWOL	1	120
7	Karen Taylor	Team Sportslab	1	119

Remaining Events

Date	Event	CourseSat		
12 th June	Yorkshire RC 25			
Reschedule	d due to RTA – now 17/07.	V235		
Sun 18 th July	Otley CC 10s	V212		
Sun 8th August	Ravensthorpe CC 10	V910		
Sun 22 nd August	Yorks RC Hill Climb	V9916		
Sat 4th Sept	Yorkshire RC 25	V235		
Sun 19 th Sept	City RC 10	V7115		
Sat 25th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212		
Full details on CTT Website.				
Riders best 6 performances to count.				
Open to members of ALL CTT AFFILIATED CLUBS				
Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto: <u>vcfcomps@live.co.uk</u>				

FULL RESULT					
Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual	
1	Adam Duggleby	Chapeau! ViveLeVelo	S	12:14.1	
2	Jude Taylor	Crimson Orientation	S	12:38.3	
3	Joe Beech	Preston Wheelers	S	13:10.7	
4	Patrick Casey	Team Lifting Gear	J	13:34.7	
5	David Brearley	Squadra RT	S	14:11.8	
6	Timothy Lane	JRC Shutt-Ridley	J	14:35.3	
7	John Brearley	Squadra RT	S	14:37.0	
8	Mark Jones	Bury Clarion	А	14:42.1	
9	Declan Brady	Bury Clarion	S	14:51.9	
10	Joanna Blackburn	Team Bottrill	W	14:54.3	
11	Matthew Asquith	Team Sportslab	А	15:08.6	
12	Rhys Wainwright	Velo Club Melyd	S	15:27.7	
13	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	WΑ	15:35.9	
14	John Flanagan	Moonglu CC	С	15:51.2	
15	Kevin Blades	Bury Clarion	В	15:55.2	
16	David Stammers	Team ASL-Bolton	S	16:19.6	
17	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	В	16:25.3	
18	Mike Furby	Valley Striders CC	В	16:44.7	
19	Joanna Cebrat	Bury Clarion	WΑ	17:15.1	
20	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	С	17:38.5	
21	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	WΒ	17:44.6	
22	Eve Davies-Heywood	Team 22	WJ	17:49.4	
23	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	В	17:56.4	
24	Joanna Lockwood	Army Cycling	WΑ	18:57.9	
25	Chris Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	А	19:22.9	
26	Michael King	Calderdale Tri Club	А	19:26.0	
27	Stuart Williamson	Calderdale Tri Club	В	19:34.7	
28	Sandra Burrows	Vive Le Velo	WΒ	20:33.1	
29	David Tinker	Clayton Velo	С	24:30.2	
30	Thomas Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	S	27:24.3	
	Guy Lewis	Holmfirth CC	В	Apol	
	David Gamble	Bury Clarion	В	Apol	
	Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers	В	Apol	
	Hal Kennedy	North Tyneside Riders	J	Apol	
	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe CC	С	Apol	
	Adrian Thorpe	Fibrax Wrexham RC	В	Apol	
	Kirsty Gunstone	Calderdale Tri Club	WA	DNS	
	Adam Standeven	Halifax Imperial Whs	А	DNS	
	Steven Crowther	Calderdale Tri Club	В	DNS	

Position 26:Michael King time includes 4 mins late start penalty. Actual time 15m 26.0s