

Points league, 2 of 4

E33/10

22 JUNE 2024

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations



Points league, 2 of 4, 10 mile Time Trial

Saturday 22 June 2024

Newmarket Cycling and Triathlon Club would like to thank timekeepers Tim Groves and Richard Newell for helping to ensure such smooth running of the event. The event would also not be possible without volunteers from the club, and we thank Rob Speers, Graham Brown, David Cheshire, Rupert Wace, and Marion Denby. We also again had support from the 1st Bottisham Scouts executive committee, with Linda Jones and Morven Langdon helping to make sure we all had plenty of coffee and cake!

An excellent morning of racing saw 38 solo riders and four 2-up teams take to the start, with a helping wind for the outward leg making for reasonably fast conditions. Piotr Zulawski finished in 19:39, taking 15 seconds off the old course record, and led a dominant Cambridge CC team, taking the overall, team and fastest womens road bike prizes. Karen Aylen from Maldon and District was the fastest female TT bike, and Michael Stimson from Shaftesbury CC was a clear winner in the open road bike with a very impressive 22:33.

Josh Arksey was fastest of the promoting club riders in 23:03 (road bike).

Brian Jones from Kimroy Photography was out on course taking pictures and these can be viewed/purchased from the Kimroy website: <u>https://tiny.one/KimroyPhotography</u>

The points series is now up and running in the ResultSheet app: <u>https://resultsheet.app/event_series/1715722621671x617789410107719700</u>

Due to a calendar change, we will need to postpone round 3, and will try to find a late season date to run it.

Round 4 is on Saturday 24th August.

PRIZES:

1st Open + CR:	Piotr Zulawski, Cambridge CC,	£25.00 + £25.00
1st Open Road Bike:	Michael Stimson, Shaftesbury CC,	£25.00
1st Female:	Karen Aylen, Maldon and District CC,	£25.00
1st Female Road Bike:	Lucy Griffin, Cambridge CC	£25.00
Vet (on std.):	Keith Dorling, Team Bottrill	£20.00
Junior:	Hughie Pope, Newmarket CTC	£15.00
NCTC rider:	Josh Arksey	£15.00
2-up:	Josh Winch and Toby Hetherington, Newhall CC,	£15.00 each
Fastest team of four:	P. Zulawski, A. Fisher, C. Owen, M. Reynolds, CCC,	£10.00 each

Position	Time	First Name	Last Name	Club	Classification	Competitio n
1	00:19:39	Piotr	Zulawski	Cambridge CC	tt	solo
2	00:21:52	Dominic	Schils	Schils - Doltcini RT	tt	solo
3	00:22:07	Murat	Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	tt	solo
4	00:22:24	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC	tt	solo
5	00:22:27	Chris	Owen	Cambridge CC	tt	solo
6	00:22:27	Martin	Reynolds	Cambridge CC	tt	solo
7	00:22:33	Michael	Stimson	Shaftesbury CC	rb	solo
8	00:22:45	Keith	Dorling	Team Bottrill	tt	solo
9	00:22:51	Terry	Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	tt	solo
10	00:22:57	Robert	Watson	Cambridge CC	tt	solo
11	00:23:03	Josh	Arksey	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	solo
12	00:23:04	Duncan	Gilbert	North Essex Velo	rb	solo
13	00:23:07	Robert	Speers	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	tt	solo
14	00:23:17	Richard	O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	tt	solo
15	00:23:23	Sam	Wightman	Chelmer CC	rb	solo
16	00:23:29	Jordan	Black	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
17	00:23:40	Hughie	Роре	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	tt	solo
18	00:23:41	Philip	Hodey	Shaftesbury CC	tt	solo
19	00:23:44	Josh	Winch	Newhall CC	rb	2-up
20	00:23:44	Toby	Hetherington	Newhall CC	rb	2-up
21	00:24:34	James	Wood	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
22	00:24:38	Stephen	Murphy	Shaftesbury CC	tt	solo
23	00:24:52	John	Beardsworth	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	solo
24	00:25:01	Karen	Aylen	Maldon & District CC	tt	solo
25	00:25:15	Chris	Smith	Essex Roads CC	tt	solo
26	00:25:19	Tom	Walton	Islington Cycling Club	rb	solo
27	00:26:00	Julia	Freeman	Easterley Road Club	tt	solo
28	00:26:16	William	Wilson	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	solo
29	00:26:27	Mark	Eastwood	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
30	00:26:28	Oscar	Fenton	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	2-up
31	00:26:28	Jamie	Fenton	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	2-up
32	00:26:55	Kerry	Tate	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	tt	2-up
33	00:26:55	Angela	Girgis	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	tt	2-up
34	00:27:01	Lucy	Griffin	Cambridge CC	rb	solo
35	00:27:09	Judy	Brown	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	solo
36	00:27:14	Trevor	Roberts	Wolsey RC	tt	solo
37	00:27:52	Linda	Hones	VTTA (East Anglia Group)	rb	2-up

38	00:27:52	David	Waters	Newmarket Cycling & Triathlon Club	rb	2-up
39	00:27:57	Martin	Pyne	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
40	00:28:31	John	Steed	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
41	00:29:04	Brendan	O'Brien	Eagle Road Club	rb	solo
42	00:30:01	Anthony	Whale	Blue Light Cycling Club	tt	solo
43	00:30:28	Peter	Kennedy	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
44	00:30:42	Nichola	Bennett	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
45	00:30:44	David	Fenn	CC Sudbury	rb	solo
	DNF	Sean	O'Sullivan	Hart Performance Coaching	tt	solo
	DNS	Carl	Bond	Kenton RC	tt	solo
	DNS	Lee	Sturman	West Suffolk Wheelers	tt	solo
	DNS (A)	Paulina	Mozal	Chelmer CC	rb	solo
	DNS (A)	Patrick	Claridge	Chelmer CC	rb	solo
	DNS (A)	David	Halliday	Team Bottrill	tt	solo