Bec Cycling Club

Established 1924 President: Garry Beckett

Open 10-mile Time Trial – Results





Event Secretary: Tony Truepenny-Phillipson fac19ttp@gmail.com Timekeepers: Chris Woods Richard Meed

Saturday 25 May 2024 – Course G10/42 Prize List

Scratch (TT Bike)				
Position	Rider	Club / Team	Time	Prize
1st	Paul Burton	Paceline RT	19:21	£20
2nd	Simon McNamara	Sigma Sports Race Team	19:46	See Vets
3rd	Ben Elliott	Paceline RT	20:12	£10
*	Wins Wilf Smart Trophy	,		
		Female (TT Bike)		
1st	Rachel Dumbrell	CC London	23:34	£20
2nd	Jacqui Lane	Eastbourne Rovers CC	25:49	£10
	•			
		Scratch (Road Bike)		
1st	James Hughes	Bec CC	26:30	£20
<u>Female (Road Bike)</u>				
1st	Mona Chammas	PDQ Cycle Coaching	28:44	£20
	••			
Vets on Standard (Age Adjusted Time (AAT))				
1st	Simon McNamara	Sigma Sports Race Team	19:13	£20
2nd	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	19:15	£10

Winning Team

Paceline RT - Paul Burton, Ben Elliott and Keith Lea - £10 each

Full list of results available on ResultSheet https://resultsheet.app/rsd/1716105144806x543269191400554500

Event Photos

https://geosnapshot.com/e/ctt-open-bec-cc-bbar-g10-42/27143

Other 2024 Bec CC Events (click link to go to CTT event page)

Bec CC Open 25-mile TT on Saturday 17 August (Steyning, G25/93 course) G25/93 Strava segment

Bec CC Hill Climb on Sunday 13 October (White Lane, GH/31 course) GH/31 Strava segment

Thanks to all riders and congratulations to prize winners – I will be in touch shortly to transfer prize money.

Thanks to the timekeepers, Chris Woods and Richard Meed, and to Bec CC members for their support in making the event happen.

