Southern Counties Cycling Union

President: Jan Sommerfeld

100 mile Time Trial - Result

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Sunday 14th July 2024 – Course G100/61A

Timekeeper: Su Balcombe, Brighton Excelsior CC

In memory of Rod Starmer, organiser of this event for many years

Awards:

Fastest Man	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	3:46:07	£25
Fastest Woman	Naomi Shinkins	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	5:03:47	£25
Fastest Road Bike	Benjamin Cousins	Verulam Really Moving	4:20:29	£25 + £20*

If the prize winners would like to furnish me with their banking information, I'll get the money sent to you (happy for you to split the information between email & text for security if you like, but please sign texts!)

Special thanks to Colin Derrick for putting out the signs and retrieving them; to the marshals: Chris Parker (Hastings & St Leonards CC), Jan Sommerfeld & Colin Derrick (SCCU), & Tony Palmer (GS Stella); and to the most crucial member of the team, your timekeeper, Su Balcombe.

Pos	#	Name	Club	Cat	Machine	Time	Age Adjust	Sry/Ssx
1	19	Pat Wright	Paceline RT	MS	TT	3:46:07	, í	
2	11	Benjamin Cousins	Verulam Really Moving	MY	Road	4:20:29		
3	15	lan Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	MV	TT	4:21:51	14:02	4:07:49
4	17	Dominic Hill	Bec CC	MV	Road	4:22:13		
5	14	Tony Truepenny-Phillipson	Bec CC	MS	Road	4:28:04		
6	10	Tim Flynn	Poole Wheelers CC	MS	Road	4:28:13		
7	16	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	MV	TT	4:30:54		
8	18	Naomi Shinkins	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	FV	TT	4:32:29		
9	12	lan Stephens	Southborough & Dist. Whs	MV	TT	4:34:09		
10	13	Peter Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	MV	TT	4:41:52	34:15	4:07:37
11	9	Lauren Falconer	Poole Wheelers CC	FS	TT	4:43:38		
12	7	Gemma Shadbolt	Brighton Mitre CC	FV	TT	5:03:10	27:07	4:36:03
13	4	Julian Scutter	East Grinstead CC	MV	TT	5:07:47	34:15	4:33:32
14	6	Sian McPherson	Poole Wheelers CC	FS	TT	5:28:32		
15	3	Domie Pollard	East Grinstead CC	FV	TT	5:29:58		
16	1	Malcolm Strickland	CC Bexley	MV	Road	7:04:05		
	5	Nat Orpen-Palmer	Dulwich Paragon CC	MS	TT	DNS (A)		
	8	Daren Austin	Twickenham CC	MV	Tricycle	DNS (A)		
	2	James Easson	Metropolitan Police CC	MV	TT	DNS		

*Special award from the President of the SCCU of £20 to Ben Cousins, for coming second in the event on a Road Bike at the age of 15 – and impressing us all with the ride.

I am interested in feedback on the HQ from riders, especially from those familiar with the usual HQ at Dial Post. Was this a better HQ, being on the course, or is the distance to/from start & finish more of an issue?

From my perspective as organiser, I enjoyed watching you all whizzing past the HQ all morning. Thoughts?

I have a jacket left with the timekeeper & then not collected from the HQ, but don't know who it belongs to.

Result & split times uploaded to "ResultSheet" at:

https://resultsheet.app/smd/1709582786700x465139973346295800

Organiser: Lisa Colombo 164 Northumbria Road, Cox Green, Maidenhead, Berks Tel: 07534 672224 Email: <u>sccu100@lcolombo.me.uk</u>