Promoted for and on behalf on Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

THE WEST WALES CYCLISTS' LEAGUE



FOR THE OPEN 100-MILE TIME-TRIAL

Held on Sunday, July 28th, 2019 on the R100/1 Course

AWARDS LIST

Fastest Rider	£40	Chris Gibbard – Bynea CC – 3.42:57
2 nd Fastest Rider	£30	Pat Wright – Paceline RT – 3.45:46
3 rd Fastest Rider	£20	Phil Tucker – Cycle Specific – 3.54:21
Fastest Lady Rider	£20	Amanda Lane – Bynea CC – 4.45:30
2 nd Fastest Lady Rider	£15	Roxy Woodfield – Hereford Tri Club – 4.56:02
Fastest Vet On Std	£20	Dave Williams – Cycle Specific – 4.10:07 +42:01
2 nd Fastest Vet on Std	£15	Chris Jones – Bynea CC – 4.07:11 + 41:09
Fastest Team of 3 Riders	£45	Bristol South CC 12.25:47 (Nick Livermore 3.55:44, Luke Smith 4.14:56, Richard Poynter 4.15:07)

No.	NAME	CLUB / TEAM	CAT	VET/STD	TIME	VET +
1	CHRIS GIBBARD	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			3.42:57	
2	PAT WRIGHT	PACELINE RT			3.45:36	
3	PHILIP TUCKER	CYCLE SPECIFIC			3.54:21	
4	NICK LIVERMORE	BRISTOL SOUTH CYCLING CLUB			3.55:44	
5	KYLE DAVIES	SWYD TRI CLUB			4.06:52	
6	CHRIS JONES	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB	V45	4.58:20	4.07:11	+41:09
7	LEE WILLIAMS	NORTH HAMPSHIRE RC			4.07:47	
8	DAVE WILLIAMS	CYCLE SPECIFIC	V49	4.52:08	4.10:07	+42:01
9	NICHOLAS ANDERSON	SALT AND SHAM CYCLE CLUB			4.13:21	
10	LUKE SMITH	BRISTOL SOUTH CYCLING CLUB	V51	4.54:00	4.14:56	+39:04
11	RICHARD POYNTER	BRISTOL SOUTH CYCLING CLUB			4.15:07	
12	DAVID THOMAS	RHONDDA TRIATHLON CLUB	V40	4.43:02	4.27:46	+15:16
13	GEOFF THOMAS	RHONDDA TRIATHLON CLUB	V65	5.10:48	4.34:57	+35:51
14	DANIEL NEWTON	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			4.39:17	
15	LEE SUMMERS	ATAC - AMMANFORD TRIATHLON & C	V47	4.50:15	4.39:29	+10:46
16	SIMON MALLEY	CYCLE SPECIFIC	V41	4.44:11	4.39:33	+4:38
17	ROD HICKS	PORT TALBOT WHEELERS	V54	4.56:55	4.40:46	+16:11
18	MICHAEL BURTON	VELO TEIFI			4.40:57	
19	PHIL EDWARDS	VELO TEIFI	V41	4.44:11	4.42:58	+1:13
20	DAVID KERR	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			4.44:23	
21	AMANDA LANE	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB	L		4.45:30	
22	RICHARD THOMAS	ATAC - AMMANFORD TRIATHLON & C			4.46:09	
23	MARK ROBINSON	BYNEA CYCLING CLUB			4.46:12	
24	RICKI MORGAN	TEAM NBCC			4.46:26	
25	MIKE HALL	PORT TALBOT WHS CC	V50	4.53:03	4.50:41	+2:22
26	GERRY MCGARR	GLOUCESTER CITY CYCLING CLUB	V67	5.14:17	4.51:27	+22:50
27	ROBERT JONES	CARDIFF 100 MILES RCC	V67	5.14:17	4.54:02	+20:15
28	SHAUN GRIFFITHS	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	V55	4.57:56	4.54:44	+3:12
29	ROXY WOODFIELD	HEREFORD TRIATHLON CLUB	L		4.56:02	
30	LYNSEY CARPENTER	CHIPPENHAM & DISTRICT WHEELERS	LV41	5.08:14	5.08:04	+0:10
31	GRAHAM SMITH	SEVERN ROAD CLUB	V52	4.54:58	5.26:08	-31:10
	CRAIG BURROWS	PEDALCOVER INSURANCE			DNF	
	GERAINT HANDS	VELO TEIFI			DNF	
	WILLIAM JAMES	CYCLE SPECIFIC			DNSA	
	PAUL JOHN	ATAC - AMMANFORD TRIATHLON & C	V45	4.58:20	DNSA	
	PHILIP PRICE	PEMBROKESHIRE VELO	V42	4.45:16	DNS	
	KARL RANDELL	SWANSEA WHEELERS/CS ABERTAWE			DNS	
	PHILIP THOMAS	RHONDDA TRIATHLON CLUB			DNS	

A big thank you to all riders for entering the 2019 West Wales 100!

We hope you enjoyed your day out on the A40, some of you enjoyed it so much you did some extra miles! Anyway, you all seemed to do really well and we look forward to seeing you again.

Special thanks to Tudor Thomas (Bynea CC) for agreeing to organise this year's event on behalf of the West Wales Cyclists' League and for timekeeping the start and finish.

Thanks also to Robin Field (Cardiff Byways) and Les Thomas (Port Talbot Whs) for marshalling and number-checking the far turns at Brecon and Abergwili East respectively and thanks to Mike Davies (Bynea CC), John Shehan (Bynea CC) and Keith Hyatt (Catford CC) for marshalling around the course.

And finally, thanks to Marilyn Shehan and Alan Owen (Bynea CC) for feeding us so well back at the Llanwrda HQ.

Regards

Alf Williams Secretary – West Wales Cyclists' League