My Thanks to everyone who took part. Somewhat warmer than last weekend. Congratulations to all the prizewinners - most of the prizes were distributed at the HQ, but if your prize is still outstanding, drop me a line with PayPal or BACS details and I'll sent it on. Many Thanks to Mike Westmorland (Border City) who kindly donated his prize towards the event expenses. Thanks to the helpers: Steve Smith who put out many of the signs, assisted at the start/finish and with wife Jayne sorted the result board. Richard & Jackie Haigh who put out the signs at Walshford, and then marshalled with Steve Woodrup. Mike Furby (Valley Striders) who put out the signs at Boroughbridge, then marshalled with Martin & Alison Purser (both TA) and Matt Wilson. Pusher-off - David Leckenby (Addform Vive le Velo); Signing-on/HQ; Carol Macklam. Not forgetting Courtyard Café for looking after us, and use of the facilities.

Phil.

#### Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.

## YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

**OFFICIAL RESULT** 

<u>"Tudor Rose"</u>

## **Open 25 miles Time Trial**

Event counts for BBAR 2024 Held Saturday June 1st 2024 course V235 Allerton Park-A168-Walshford-Boroughbridge First Rider started 12.06.

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370. Timekeepers: Phil Hurt & Steven Smith.

#### AWARDS

Ope	n:			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Ben Marsh	HUUB Wattshop	51:45	£30
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Joe Cosgrove	Team Bottrill	53:15	£25
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Marcel Schubert	Zurbaran Racing	54:25	£20
Won	nen:			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	1:03:32	£30
$2^{nd}$	Angela			
	Hannon-Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	1:06:04	£25
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Hebe Picking	Jadan Vive le Velo	1:06:26	£20
Juni	or – not in 1 <sup>st</sup> 3:			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Joseph Turnbull	Team Bottrill	54:49	£25
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Daniel Kemp	Clifton CC York	56:42	£15
Roa	d Bike:			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Joseph Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	1:00:40	£25
Roa	d Bike Woman:			
1st	Samantha Bissell	City RC (Hull)	1:05:05	£25
Std /	Awards:			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Matt Hill	Zurbaran Racing	+14:41	£25
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Russ Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	+14:30	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs	+13:26	£15
	Ben Marsh will h	old the <i>Tudor Rose</i>	Trophy	
		for 1 year		

Beth Grogan will hold the **Hodgson Trophy** for 1 year.

#### FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club		Cat	Actual
1	Ben Marsh	HUUB Wattshop		S	0:51:45
2	Joe Cosgrove	Team Bottrill		Jun	0:53:15
3	Marcel Schubert	Zurbaran Racing		V42	0:54:25
4	Joseph Turnbull	Team Bottrill		Jun	0:54:49
5	Stuart Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo		V48	0:55:21
6	John Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo		S	0:55:40
7	Neil Cleminshaw	Addform Vive le Velo		V54	0:55:41
8	Steve Gibson	Peak Road Club		V57	0:56:39
9	Daniel Kemp	Clifton CC		Jun	0:56:42
10	Sam Straw	Addform Vive le Velo		S	0:56:54
11	Stephen Boxall	Houghton CC		V43	0:56:58
12	Matt Hill	Zurbaran Racing		V63	0:57:07
13	Mark Walker	Velo Sport Racing		S	0:57:28
14	John Hewison	Zurbaran Racing		V46	0:57:40
15	Ben Watson	Addform Vive le Velo	C3	S	0:58:19
16	Russ Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	00	V67	0:59:05
17	Mick Flaherty	Seacroft Whs		V67	0:59:51
18	Anthony Sedgwick	Calder Clarion		V02 V48	0:59:55
19				V40 V52	
-	Martin Nelson	Out of the Saddle CC		V52 V42	1:00:21
20 21	Phillip Tyas	Barnsley Road Club	ala	-	1:00:26
	Joseph Healy	Ravensthorpe CC	rb	S	1:00:40
22	Mike Dalton	Stockton Whs		V43	1:01:00
23	Richard Marshall	Team Wheelguru		V49	1:01:16
24	Malcolm Steer	Zurbaran Racing		V59	1:01:32
25	Martin Gargett	Halifax Imperial Whs		V51	1:01:56
26	Philip Wooldridge	VTTA Midlands		V45	1:02:30
27	David Nichol	Ferryhill Whs		V72	1:03:30
28	Beth Grogan	Selby CC		WS	1:03:32
29	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC		V58	1:03:37
30	Dougan Collins	Zurbaran Racing		V58	1:04:06
31	James Poulsom	Orien CC	rb	V52	1:04:36
32	Gary Simpson	Yorkshire RC		V56	1:04:56
33	Samantha Bissell	City RC (Hull)	rb	W40	1:05:05
34	Graeme Carter	Stockton Whs	rb	V49	1:05:29
35	Frank Healy	Ravensthorpe CC		V57	1:05:41
36	Paul Targett	VTTA North L & L		V59	1:05:45
37	Carl Farrow	Calder Clarion		V58	1:06:03
38	Angela Hannon- Flaherty	Seacroft Whs		W55	1:06:04
39	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC		V68	1:06:15
40	Hebe Picking	Jadan Vive le Velo		S	1:06:26
41	Dougi Hall	Border City Whs		V60	1:06:36
42	Sally Maitland	Ratae RC		W56	1:06:55
43	John Quimby	Sowerby Sunday Cl		V73	1:07:06
44	Lewis Johnson	Clifton CC York		Jun	1:07:33
45	Mike Westmorland	Border City Whs		V79	1:07:37
46	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo		V64	1:08:27
47=	ArameTall-Delgado	Rapha Cycling Club	-	WS	1:08:54
47=	Duncan Smart	Scarboro Paragon		V55	1:08:54
49	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	-	V57	1:09:05
50	Stephen Brown	Reifen Racing	rb	V51	1:09:25
50					

Pos	Rider	Club		Cat	Actual
52	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC		V54	1:12:35
53	Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC		V73	1:13:43
54	Gordon Johnson	Clifton CC York	rb	V59	1:14:02
55	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC		V79	1:15:14
56	Gary Kondor	Sherwood CC	rb	V61	1:15:54
57	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo		W58	1:16:50
58=	Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	rb	V69	1:16:53
58=	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC		V81	1:16:53
60	Marjorie Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	rb	W43	1:17:43
61	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC		V78	1:19:24
62	Steven Homer	Houghton CC		V69	1:26:18
63	Elizabeth AtkinJohnson	Clifton CC York	rb	Yth	1:43:16
	David Marshall	Blue Light CC	rb	V59	DNF
	Sue McFarlane	Army Cycling		W44	Apol
	Dalia Hawley	Albarosa CC	rb	W42	DNS
	Paula Fisher	Born to Bike		W66	DNS
	Victoria Boid	Harrogate Tri Club		W43	DNS
	Steve Smales	Harrogate Nova		V55	DNS
	Euan Adam	Durham City Velo		S	DNS
	Blair Buss	Addform Vive le Velo		V59	DNS
	Sam Witter	Congleton CC		S	DNS
	Alasdair Bruce	Harrogate Nova		V67	DNS
	Lee Statham	Belper BC		V49	DNS
	Mark Wolstenhome	Yorkshire VTTA		V46	DNS

#### YCF Non Aero Competition 2024 – after 6 counting events

	MEN			Best	
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	5	
1	Keith Storey	Seacroft Whs	3	347	
2	Joe House	Venture Racing	2	239	
3	Michael Harrison	City RC (Hull)	2	235	
3	Michael Jenic	Clifton CC York	2	235	
5	Aidan Raftery	North Tyneside Riders	2	229	
6	Gordon Johnson	Clifton CC York	2	226	
7	Matthew Hermann	City RC (Hull)	2	225	
8	John Savage	Hull Thursday RC	2	224	
9	Jonathan Reid	Calder Clarion	2	220	
	WOMEN				
Pos	Rider	Club			
1	Elizabeth Atkin Johnson	Clifton CC York	2	236	
2	Eleanor Stafford	Valley Striders	1	120	
2	Samantha Bissell	City RC (Hull)	1	120	
2	Sarah Lewthwaite	Born to Bike	1	120	
2	Kathryn Argyle	Ravensthorpe CC	1	120	
2	Nikola Matthews	Halifax Imperial	1	120	
Next Counting Events					
Sun 2	8 <sup>th</sup> July Se	eacroft Whs 10	V518		
Sat 14	Ith September Ha	arrogate Nova 10	V212		

# YCF Points Competition 2024 - after 6 events Event 3 was cancelled/postponed.

		MEN		
Pos	Rider	Club		Total
1	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	5	504
2	Stuart Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo	4	475
3	Mike Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	4	453
4	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	4	428
5	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	4	424
6	John Eric Potter	Yorkshire VTTA	4	422
7	David Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	4	407
8	Peter Macklam	Yorkshire RC	4	396
9	John Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo	3	356
10	Sam Straw	Addform Vive le Velo	3	351
11	Steve Burrows	Vive le Velo	3	320
12	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	3	286

#### WOMEN

Pos	Rider	Club		Total
1	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	4	478
2	Angela Hannon-Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	4	475
3	Sandra Burrows	Vive le Velo	3	349
4	Samantha Bissell	City RC (Hull)	2	239
5	Marjorie Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	2	230

### Next counting events:

Date	Event	Course			
Sat 13th July	YCF 50	V151			
Sun 28 <sup>th</sup> July	Seacroft Whs 10	V518			
Sat 10th August	YCF 25	V235			
Sat 17th August	YRC 25	V235			
Full details in CTT Handbook.					
Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs					

Riders best 6 performances to count Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto <u>vcfcomps@live.co.uk</u>