## **Organiser's Notes**

**My Thanks** to everyone who took part, or helped at the event. Congratulations to the prize-winners.

In somewhat changeable weather conditions, Ben Wiggins rode to a new course record with 48:32, well clear of the Vive le Velo duo, John Brearley and Stuart Henderson in second and 3<sup>rd</sup> places with 52:59, and 54:02 respectively. Fastest female was Seacroft Wheelers Angela Hannon-Flaherty in 1:04:10

Also, not forgetting Courtyard Café for looking after us, and use of the facilities.

Sandra.

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under its Rules & Regulations.</u>

## YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

# OFFICIAL RESULT Open 25 miles Time Trial

Event counts for BBAR 2024/YCF Points

Held Saturday August 10<sup>th</sup> 2024 course V235

Allerton Park-A168-Walshford-Boroughbridge

First Rider started 12.01.

**Event Secretary:** Sandra Burrows,

Tel.07734 478366

burrowssmithycottage@gmail.com

<u>Timekeepers:</u> Phil Hurt & George Barker.

#### **AWARDS**

Open:			
1st Ben Wiggins	Team Bottrill	48:32	£25
2 <sup>nd</sup> John Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo	52:59	£20
3rd Stuart Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo	54:02	£15
Women:			
1st Angela			
Hannon-Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	1:04:10	£25
2 <sup>nd</sup> Sarah Harrison	Trek Sheffield	1:04:37	£20
3rd Marjorie Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	1:17:10	£15
Road Rika Onani			
Road Bike Open:	Seacroft Wheelers	1.01.21	£20
Road Bike Open:  1st Dave Meakin  Road Bike Woman:	Seacroft Wheelers	1:01:21	£20
1st Dave Meakin	Seacroft Wheelers Born to Bike	1:01:21 1:04:56	~
1st Dave Meakin Road Bike Woman:	Born to Bike		~
1st Dave Meakin Road Bike Woman: 1st Sarah Lewthwaite	Born to Bike		£20
1st Dave Meakin Road Bike Woman: 1st Sarah Lewthwaite Veterans Adjusted Tii	Born to Bike	1:04:56	£20 £20
1st Dave Meakin Road Bike Woman: 1st Sarah Lewthwaite Veterans Adjusted Tin 1st Russ Richardson	Born to Bike <b>ne:</b> : Zurbaran Racing	1:04:56	£20 £20

Most of the awards were presented at the HQ Remainder will be forwarded later.

### **FULL RESULT**

Pos	Rider	Club	Vet AT	Cat	Actual
1	Ben Wiggins	Team Bottrill		Esp	0:48:32
2	John Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo		S	0:52:59
3	Stuart Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo	0:52:37	V49	0:54:02
4	Mark Wolstenholme	VTTA Yorkshire	0:53:15	V46	0:54:04
5	Dave Bramley	Clifton CC York	0:52:30	V50	0:54:09
6	Mark Walker	Velo Sport Racing		S	0:54:43
7	Simon Butteriss	Ely & District	0:54:15	V45	0:54:54
8	Martin Hailstone	Addform Vive le Velo	0:52:47	V55	0:55:45
9	Shaun Lawson	Clifton CC York		S	0:55:49
10	Sean Quinn	Law Wheelers	0:54:39	V51	0:56:32
11	Russ Richardson	Zurbaran Racing	0:49:27	V67	0:57:03
12	Steven Forrest	Fogarty's Insurance	0:56:42	V53	0:59:06
13	Mick Flaherty	Seacroft Wheelers	0:54:12	V62	0:59:35
14	Lee Morley	Hartlepool CC	0:57:25	V53	0:59:49
15	Trevor Mayne	Birdwell Wheelers	0:55:37	V60	1:00:14
16	Steven Clarkson	Harrogate Nova	0:54:04	V66	1:01:11
17	Dave Meakin *	Seacroft Wheelers	0:59:42	V50	1:01:21
18	David Hird	Hambleton RC	1:00:11	V48	1:01:23
19	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park CC	0:58:52	V55	1:01:50
20	Chris Wood	TS Racing – OTR	1:00:07	V51	1:02:00
21	David Nichol	Ferryhill Wheelers	0:51:54	V72	1:02:10
22	Jimmy Trevor	City RC (Hull)	1:00:22	V52	1:02:30
23	Adrian Stott	Yorkshire RC	1:01:02	V50	1:02:41
24	James Poulsom *	Orien CC	1:00:55	V52	1:03:03
25	Will Trevor	City RC (Hull)		Esp	1:03:18
26	Alasdair Bruce	Harrogate Nova	0:55:52	V67	1:03:28
27	Angela Hannon- Flaherty	Seacroft Wheelers	0:56:00	W55	1:04:10
28	John Eric Potter	VTTA Yorkshire	0:55:09	V70	1:04:17
29	David Taylor	Huddersfield RC	0:55:50	V69	1:04:26
30	Sarah Harrison	Trek Sheffield	0:57:27	W50	1:04:37
31	Sarah Lewthwaite *	Born to Bike	0:57:46	W50	1:04:56
32	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	1:01:52	V57	1:05:27
33	Mark Burtonshaw	Harrogate Nova	0:58:37	V66	1:05:44
34	Paul Page	East Bradford CC	1:02:51	V59	1:07:07
35	Andrew Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	1:05:38	V55	1:08:36
36	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	1:01:47	V67	1:09:23
37	Richard Belk	Kent Valley RC	0:59:25	V73	1:10:17
38	John Quimby	Sowerby Sun Club	1:00:33	V73	1:11:25
39	Gordon Johnson *	Clifton CC York	1:08:08	V59	1:12:24
40	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	0:58:19	V79	1:13:22
41	Phil Wright *	Hartlepool CC	1:07:06	V69	1:15:42
42	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	0:59:00	V81	1:15:42
43	Marjorie Davison *	Ravensthorpe CC	1:10:38	W43	1:17:10
44	Dalia Hawley *	Albarosa CC	1:11:16	W42	1:17:44
45	Allen Bell	Yorkshire RC	1:03:28	V78	1:17:45
46	Paul Dawson TK	VTTA (North)	1:10:57	V63	1:22:05

Pos	Rider	Club	Vet AT	Cat	Actual
47	Jonathan Reid *	Calder Clarion	1:19:46	V53	1:22:10
	Alistair Cole	Clifton CC York		V58	DNF
	Ben Hancock	Calder Clarion		S	DNF
	Miles Haslam	Buxton CC		V65	APOL
	Anne Haslam	Buxton CC		W61	APOL
	Molly Savill	Albarosa CC		W	APOL
Victoria Boid		Harrogate Tri Club		W43	DNS
	Martin Harney	Manchester BC		V61	DNS

<sup>\* -</sup> indicates RB (non-aero).

## YCF Points Competition 2024

## This was the 9th counting event, of 12, in the YCF Points Competition 2024.

## Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members. Riders best 6 performances to count.

### MEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total Best 6
1	Stuart	Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo	6	714
2	Mick	Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	7	697
3	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	6	654
4	John	Potter	VTTA Yorks	6	634
5	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	6	607
6	John	Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo	5	595
7	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	5	531
8	Sam	Straw	Addform Vive le Velo	4	469
9	Paul	Page	East Bradford CC	4	435
10	David	Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	4	407

### WOMEN

Pos	Rider		Club	Rides	Total Best 6
1	Angela	Hannon- Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	7	715
2	Beth	Grogan	Selby CC	5	596
3	Samantha	Bissell	City RC (Hull)	3	359
4	Sandra	Burrows	Vive le Velo	3	349
4	Marjorie	Davison	Ravensthorpe CC	3	349
6	Sophie	Rotheram	Addform Vive le Velo	1	120
6	Kat	Handy	Valley Striders	1	120

Leading positions after 9 counting events. Event 3 was cancelled.

Remaining events YRC 25 V235 17<sup>th</sup> August Harrogate Nova 10 V212 14th September YRC Hill climb V9916 15th September