

Pete Jarvis Memorial 25

Promoted by Newbury Road Club

For and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



Pete Jarvis on H25/1

Open Scratch 25 mile Time Trial

On Sunday 9th May 2021 ~ Course H25/1A

Results

Event Secretary:	Ian Lakey 10 Cholsey Road Thatcham West Berkshire. RG19 4GH Tel: 07977316775				
Timekeepers:	Bob Lyle, Newbury Road Club Ian Lakey, Newbury Road Club				
Awards:					
Scratch Men 1 st Richard Pywell 2 nd Jacob Storey 3 rd Stefan Gloyn 4 th James Fawcett	Team Bottrill Partenza-Nude Espresso RT Army Cycling a3crg	50m 06s 51m 14s 51m 24s 52m 27s	£40 £25 £15 £10		
Scratch Ladies 1 st Lizi Duncombe 2 nd Claire Emons 3 rd Kerry Hickson	Socks4Watts RT Newbury RC Newbury Velo	57m 30s 58m 51s 59m 16s	£40 £25 £15		
Veterans on Std 1 st James Fawcett 2 nd Simon Bowler 3 rd Claire Emons	a3crg AS Test Team Newbury RC	+ 16:40 + 16:27 + 16:02	£40 £25 £15		

Team

Army Cycling (Stefan Gloyn, Jonathan Hitch, Jeremy Redford) 2h 40m 30s £10/rider

All proceeds from this event will be donated to Cancer Research UK

This event has raised £120 for charity.

Thank you for entering. This event was held in memory of Pete Jarvis, a long-time member of the Newbury Road Club and regular Time Trial rider. Thanks to your generosity the event has raised £120 for Cancer Research UK.

Newbury Road Club 25 Mile TT $H25/1A - 9^{th}$ May 2021

Pos	Name		Club	Result	Cat	Vets Std	Vets +/-
1	Richard	Pywell	Team Bottrill	0:50:06			
2	Jacob	Storey	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	0:51:14			
3	Stefan	Gloyn	Army Cycling	0:51:24			
4	James	Fawcett	a3crg	0:52:27	V55	1:09:07	0:16:40
5	Simon	Bowler	AS Test Team	0:52:40	V55	1:09:07	0:16:27
6	Henrik	Persson	Kingston Wheelers CC	0:52:54			
7	Robin	Short	Cotswold Veldrijden	0:53:40	V45	1:06:55	0:13:15
8	Jeremy	Redford	Army Cycling	0:53:51	V48	1:07:31	0:13:40
9	Cameron	Craik	Newbury Velo	0:53:57			
10	Leon	Marshall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	0:54:05	V41	1:06:11	0:12:06
11	Bob	Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	0:54:29	V55	1:09:07	0:14:38
12	Matt	Hill	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	0:55:00	V60	1:10:32	0:15:32
13	Jonathan	Hitch	Army Cycling	0:55:15			
14	Nicholas	De Bouillane	Ful-on Tri	0:55:35			
15	Crispin	Doyle	Montezuma's Race Team	0:56:29	V48	1:07:31	0:11:02
16	Tim	Seddon	G.S. Henley	0:56:30	V52	1:08:23	0:11:53
17	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	0:56:47	V56	1:09:23	0:12:36
18	Matthew	Smith	Gemini BC	0:57:08	V41	1:06:11	0:09:03
19	George	Westall	Newbury Velo	0:57:29			
20	Lizi	Duncombe	Socks4Watts Race Team	0:57:30	W		
21	Mark	Halliday	North Bucks RC	0:57:30	V57	1:09:39	0:12:09
22	Tim	Davies	Newbury Velo	0:57:32	V43	1:06:33	0:09:01
23	Duncan	Emery	Twickenham CC	0:57:40	V47	1:07:19	0:09:39
24	Tristan	Davenne	Newbury RC	0:57:59	V46	1:07:07	0:09:08
25	lain	Cotton	Alton CC/Owens Cycles	0:58:09	V45	1:06:55	0:08:46
26	Claire	Emons	Newbury RC	0:58:51	W52	1:14:53	0:16:02
27	William	Grainger	Andover Wheelers	0:59:06	V45	1:06:55	0:07:49
28	Kerry	Hickson	Newbury Velo	0:59:16	W41	1:12:24	0:13:08
29	Rob	Vessey	Didcot Phoenix CC	0:59:36	V57	1:09:39	0:10:03
30	Philip	Porteous	High Wycombe CC	0:59:56	V61	1:10:51	0:10:55
31	Craig	Gardner	Newbury Velo	0:59:59			
32	Mark	Blokland	Swindon Wheelers	1:00:43	V54	1:08:52	0:08:09
33	Corinne	Clark	Pure Green Racing	1:00:46	W		
34	Peter	Iffland	Chippenham & District Wheelers	1:01:03	V56	1:09:23	0:08:20
35	Jeremy	Laming	Hart Evolution Race Team	1:01:09	V50	1:07:56	0:06:47
36	Kushal	Banerjee	Serpentine Running Club	1:01:22			
37	Lucy	Davies	Socks4Watts Race Team	1:01:43	W		
38	Alex	Carter	Socks4Watts Race Team	1:01:43			
39	Marion	Templeman	Newbury RC	1:02:12	W52	1:14:53	0:12:41
40	John	Bourton	Bicester Millennium CC	1:02:32	V68	1:13:29	0:10:57
41	Jo	Wilkie	Ride 24/7	1:02:43	W43	1:12:49	0:10:06
42	Celia	Brown	Gorilla Coffee Cycling Club	1:02:44	W44	1:13:01	0:10:17
43	Sean	Mallon	Team Swindon Cycles	1:02:47	V49	1:07:43	0:04:56
44	Cliff	Voller	Newbury RC	1:03:09	V70	1:14:23	0:11:14

45	Laurence	Noott	Evolution Triathlon Club	1:03:37			
46	Neil	Druce	Didcot Phoenix CC	1:03:40	V54	1:08:52	0:05:12
47	Bethany	Spencer	Kettering CC	1:04:10	Jun		
48	Tracy	Corbett	Onyx RT	1:04:28	W49	1:14:08	0:09:40
49	Andrew	Bigwood	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	1:04:46	V59	1:10:14	0:05:28
50	Gareth	Daniels	Icknield RC	1:05:25			
51	Joy	Payne	High Wycombe CC	1:06:03	W64	1:18:48	0:12:45
52	David	Shannon	Islington Cycling Club	1:07:54	V57	1:09:39	0:01:45
53	Anne	Bennett	Serpentine Running Club	1:11:29	W52	1:14:53	0:03:24
54	Andrew	Puttick	Swindon Road Club	1:13:57	V40	1:06:00	
	Nicola	Anderson	Ful-on Tri	DNS Apols	W		
	Faye	Sanders	Ful-on Tri	DNS	W		
	Caitlin	Peters	Liv AWOL	DNS Apols	Esp		
	Charlotte	Fisher	Swindon Road Club	DNS	W46	1:13:27	
	Edward	James	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	DNS Apols	V52	1:08:23	
	Joe	Schvartz	Team Swindon Cycles	DNS Apols	V59	1:10:14	
	Alan	Allcock	Didcot Phoenix CC	DNS	V66	1:12:39	
	Mark	Wright	Velo Club Godalming & Haslemere	DNS	V49	1:07:43	
	Tony	Ball	Legato Racing Team (LRT)	DNS Apols	V52	1:08:23	
	lan	Neville	Hart Evolution Race Team	DNS Apols	V58	1:09:56	
	Robert	Barrett	FloatAero Race Team	DNS	V70	1:14:23	
	Philip	Watts	North Hampshire RC	DNF	V61	1:10:51	
	Liam	Smith	Kingston Wheelers CC	DNF			

Keep up to date with both club and open events run by Newbury RC at www.newburyroadclub.co.uk

Thanks to all the riders that entered. It was great to be running Open events again after so many were lost last year due to the lockdowns. The weather also improved from the single digit temperatures we've seen of late for both our morning and evening club events, sorry you still had to contend with a challenging breeze. Again, my apologies that we weren't able to offer better catering, and a results board. We look forward to events getting back to normal soon. Thank you for your patience while queuing for the loos, hopefully no one had to wait too long. This was the first open event on the slightly revised H25/1 course, but initial feedback suggests the course is now slightly faster than before. The traffic did seem extremely busy, I would welcome any feedback riders have regarding the event. We could start the event earlier in future? It was great to see such a strong entry from women riders, it does seem to be a growing area. Congratulations to the prize winners and all who set a new PB, or even just had a good ride. Congratulations too to Richard and Lizi for setting new course records for men and women.

The Thank You Column

As always, the event couldn't have taken place without our small army of helpers. For your benefit the following gave up their Sunday Morning.

Timekeepers Bob Lyle & Ian Lakey

Keeping an eye on the traffic lights: Glen Knight

At the Start, Chris Burch

At the finish, Dave Portwood & Dave Jones

Course marshals: Debbie Dawes, Nestor Patrikios, Tom Rossiter, George Catlow, Guy Jackson

HQ Management and Sign-On: Sian Lakey and Becky Milsom