Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under its Rules & Regulations. OFFICIAL RESULT CRAGG VALE OPEN HILL CLIMB Promoted by the Yorkshire Road Club

Held Sunday 15th September 2024 Course V9916 – Start 13.01

Event Secretary:

Event Se	ecretary:									
Phil Hurt		<u>)live.co.uk</u>								
11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel: 07887 622370										
Timekeepers: George Barker & Phil Hurt.										
Prizewinners:										
Men										
1 st	Andy Cunningham	Ilkley CC	17:27.7	£25						
2 nd	Tom Selby	Royal Navy Cycling	17:53.5	£20						
3 rd	Laurence Fryer-Taylor									
		Macclesfield Whs	18:07.1	£15						
Women										
1 st	Olivia French	Stolen Goat RT	20:48.9	£25						
2 nd	Angela Hannon-Fla	herty								
	-	Seacroft Whs	24:18.4	£20						
3 rd	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	25:29.2	£15						
Vet 40-49 yrs										
	David Hunt	VTTA Yorkshire	21:48.0	£10						
Vet 50-59 yrs										
	Dave Meakin	SEacroft Whs	20:13.6	£10						
Vet 60+	Vet 60+ yrs									
-	Mick Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	22:48.9	£10						
Youth	Patrick Kavanagh	Harrogate Nova	22:51.2	£10						
Jun	Noah Starbuck	Sleaford Whs	20:01.6	£10						
Jun(W)	Elizabeth Atkin Joh	nson								
. ,		Clifton CC	47:02.4	£10						

All the Awards were distributed at the HQ after the event

FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
1	Andy Cunningham	Ilkley CC	S	17:27.7
2	Tom Selby	Royal Navy Cycling	S	17:53.5
3	Laurence Fryer-Taylor	Macclesfield Whs	S	18:07.1
4	Stephen Greenway	7 Hills Cycling Club	S	19:24.6
5	Andrew Johnston	Airedale Olympic	S	19:56.6
6	Noah Starbuck	Sleaford Wheelers CC	Jun	20:01.6
7	Dave Meakin	Seacroft Wheelers	V50	20:13.6
8	Olivia French	Stolen Goat RT	WS	20:48.9
9	Craig Beasley	Seacroft Wheelers	S	21:08.7
10	Adrian Thorpe	Velotik Racing Team	V53	21:11,4
11	Matthew Fuller			21:35.2
12	David Hunt	VTTA Yorkshire		
13	Tom Hartwell	Grity Race Team	S	21:48.0 22:16.2
14	Mick Flaherty	Seacroft Wheelers	V62	22:48.9
15	John Raftery	Otley CC	V69	22:50.5
16	Patrick Kavanagh	Harrogate Nova CC	Youth	22:51.2
17	Benjy Bush	Glossop Kinder Velo	V49	22:52.8
18	Andrew Askwith	Vive le Velo	V60	22:56.1
19	Toby Cryne	Huddersfield Star	S	23:02.4
20	Max Price	Selby CC	S	24:02.4
21	Angela Hannon-Flaherty	Seacroft Wheelers	W55	24:18.4
22	Chris Jones	Calderdale Tri Club	V52	24:25.3
23	Beth Grogan	Selby CC	WS	25:29.2
24	Francesca Leveton	Huddersfield Star	WS	26:02.6
25	Duncan Watson	Calderdale Tri Club	V47	26:07.1
26	Paul Page	East Bradford CC	V59	26:11.2
27	Gordon Johnson	Clifton CC York	V59	26:24.6
28	Tilly Riches	Grity Race Team	WS	33:48.1
29	Elizabeth Atkin Johnson	Clifton CC York	WJun	47:02.4
	Ashley Steventon	RAF CA	S	Apol
	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	V57	Apol
	Andrew Feather	HuntBikeWheels.com	S	Apol
	Thomas Turton	Macclesfield Whs	S	DNS
	Joe House	Venture Racing	S	DNS
	Mark Jagger	Team Lifting Gear	S	DNS
	Sam Witter	Congleton CC	S	DNS

YCF Points Competition 2024 - FINAL

				Rides	Best 6
Pos	Rider		Club	Rues	Total
1	John	Brearley	Addform Vive le Velo	6	715
2	Stuart	Henderson	Addform Vive le Velo	6	714
3	Mick	Flaherty	Seacroft Whs	9	700
4	David	Taylor	Huddersfield RC	8	671
5	Paul	Page	East Bradford CC	7	658
6	John Eric	Potter	VTTA Yorks	8	650
7	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	8	626
8	Peter	Macklam	Yorkshire RC	6	601
9	Sam	Straw	Addform Vive le Velo	5	583
10	Alasdair	Bruce	Harrogate Nova	5	548
11	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	5	531
12	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire RC	5	495
13	Mark	Wolstenholme	VTTA Yorks	4	472
14	Steven	Clarkson	Harrogate Nova	4	442
15	David	Lane	Ravensthorpe CC	4	407
16	Alan	Kaye	City RC (Hull)	4	384
17	Dave	Meakin	Seacroft Whs	3	350
18	Martin	Hailstone	Addform Vive le Velo	3	346
19	Roger	Bromiley	Harrogate Nova	3	341
20	Mike	Furby	Valley Striders	3	339
21	Jymmy	Trevor	City RC (Hull)	3	323
22	Steve	Burrows	Vive le Velo	3	320
23	Duncan	Smart	Scarborough Paragon	3	320
24	Sam	Ward	Otley CC	2	238
25	Neil	Cleminshaw	Addform Vive le Velo	2	237

WOMEN Rider Pos Club Total Seacroft Whs Angela Hannon-716 9 Flaherty Selby CC 715 Grogan 2 Beth 7 3 City RC (Hull) 599 Samantha Bissell 5 Vive le Velo 3 349 4 Sandra Burrows 4 Marjorie Davison Ravensthorpe CC 3 349 6 Kat Handy Valley Striders 1 120 6 Sophie Rotheram Addform Vive le Velo 120

Points only awarded to members of YCF affiliated clubs & YCF racing members. Riders best 6 performances to count Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto vcfcomps@live.co.uk **Thanks** to everyone who took part - congratulations to the prize-winners. A bit of a change from last year's sunny day – somewhat wet, cool, with a cross headwind across the moor to the finish. Thanks to Start Timekeeper George Barker, and starter Paul Flanagan, and Brian Jennings for taking me to the top of the hill, and assisting at the finish. Many Thanks also to the Dusty Miller for the use of their facilities, and to all the staff. Sorry I couldn't manage to have a prize presentation outside – it was a bit damp and most riders had retreated indoors. Fortunately I managed to track down all the prize-winners before they left.

Phil.

