

East Sussex Cycling Association

2022 President Peter Moon – Eastbourne Rovers CC



ESCA 25m Time Trial – Sunday 24th April 2022 – G25/89
Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Result Sheet

The Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider		Club	Time	Prize
Fastest Overall	1st	Neil	Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	51:40	£30
	2nd	Matthew	Smith	Team TMC	52:21	£25
	3rd	Justin	Webb	a3crg	52:35	£20
				-		
Fastest Lady	1st	Sally	Turner	trainSharp	57:05	£30
	2nd	Lisa	Davis	DRAG2ZERO	59:53	£25
	3rd	Kate	Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	1:02:57	£20
Fastest Junior	1st	Not	contested			
Fastest Team	1st	George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	54:55	£15
		David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	56:01	£15
		Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	58:22	£15
				Total Team Time	2:49:18	
	2nd	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	55:32	£10
		Sally	Turner	trainSharp	57:05	£10
		Richard	Gifford	trainSharp	58:32	£10
				Total Team Time	2:51:09	

ESCA Result Sheet with the Association Points Tables etc to be published separately

This Result Sheet is for the Open Event. There are a number of competitions for ESCA affiliated clubs and their riders, the results of which will be published in an Association only Result Sheet to be distributed to affiliated clubs and be added as an attached file to the relevant ESCA events on the CTT web site. This new process is under development. Watch this space! See the Attached Files on the CTT web site https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23908 For the document: **The Points Awarded To ESCA Affiliated Clubs And Riders In The April 25**

ESCA Prize Money pay out, and donations to charity

Congratulations to all the prize winners. Cash was presented to those that stayed behind for the presentation in the HQ. Please can those that were not available in the HQ and wish to claim their prize money contact the Event Organiser to arrange means of payment. The preferred method of payment is usually by PayPal. Cash can be handed over at another ESCA event later in the season. As a last resort, for any Event Organiser who is prepared to set up BACS transfers from their personal account, please give your account number and sort code and **exact name** of the holder(s) for a BACS transfer.

Several ESCA affiliated clubs donate funds to a charity, with riders that win prize money adding their winnings to the pot. ESCA will be selecting a charity e.g. Air Ambulance Kent Surrey Sussex, who have airlifted injured cyclists to hospital, and making an end of season donation. Any ESCA Prize winner that wishes to donate their winnings to the ESCA pot can let the Event Organiser know. **Any prizes not claimed by 8th May will also go into the pot.**

ESCA 25m Time Trial – Sunday 24th April 2022 – G25/89

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Event Organiser: Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

5 Limden Close, Stonegate, Wadhurst, East Sussex TN5 7EG

Email: <u>ChrisParkerPett@aol.com</u>

Mobile: 07597 557432 Telephone: 01580 200016

Notes & acknowledgements

Many thanks to all that took part in the event either by riding or helping. Members of several ESCA affiliated clubs, and friends, contributed to the smooth running of the event, especially the following:

Timekeepers: Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC and 2020-2022 ESCA President) at the start

Richard Meed (Lewes Wanderers CC) at the finish

Recording: Sam Dix (trainSharp) at the finish line

Live Results Service: https://resultsheet.co.uk

Data entry at the finish line by: Sam Dix (trainSharp)

Display of live results in the HQ: Gareth Purves (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) Times were confirmed at 18:00 on the day of the event, no corrections required.

Refreshments: Pippa Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

Pushing off: Sam Dix (trainSharp)

Marshals: Tim and Romana Miles (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) Blackdown roundabout (RBT)

Malcolm Daly and Owen Vidler (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) at Little Horsted RBT Steve Curtis & Ivan Johnson (Hastings & St. Leonards CC) at Boship roundabout

Signage: Peter Moon (Eastbourne Rovers CC) & Chris Parker (Hastings & St. Leonards CC)

There are five more East Sussex CA Open TTs in 2022:

Sunday 12 June 2022 ESCA 50 mile TT (BBAR) HQ Fairwarp Village Hall [G50/89 - change from handbook]

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23939

Sunday 7 August 2022 ESCA 100 mile TT (BBAR) HQ Lower Dicker Village Hall [G100/861]

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23955

Saturday 10 September 2022 ESCA 10 mile TT HQ East Hoathly Sports Pavilion [G10/87]

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23968

Sunday 11 September 2022 ESCA 25 mile TT (BBAR) HQ Fairwarp Village Hall [G25/89]

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23969

Saturday 15 October 2022 ESCA Hill Climb Firle Beacon public car park at top of climb

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23979

Keep up to date with what's going on with time trialling in Sussex.....

East Sussex CA Website www.eastsussexca.org.uk/

Facebook Group <u>www.facebook.com/groups/EastSussexCA/</u>

Checkout ESCA's Facebook Group for regular updates

Sussex CA Website <u>www.sussexca.org.uk/</u>

Facebook Group www.facebook.com/groups/SussexCA/

ESCA 25m Time Trial - Sunday 24th April 2022 - G25/89

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Pos	Race No	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gen	Time
1	42 Neil		Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	М	00:51:40
2	25 Matthew		Smith	Team TMC	М	00:52:21
3			Webb	a3crg	М	00:52:35
4	35	Simon	McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	М	00:52:51
5	30	Howard	Bayley	Blazing Saddles	М	00:53:21
6	31	Brett	Davis	DRAG2ZERO	М	00:53:31
7	40	Jonny	Allen	6AM Cycling	М	00:53:47
8	33	George	Welfare	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	00:54:55
9	38	Joe	Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	00:54:58
10	26	Nathan	Russell	trainSharp	M	00:55:32
11	29	Paul	Thatcher	Brighton Mitre CC	М	00:55:43
12	23	Conall	Yates	Team Solo Vinci	М	00:55:59
13	21	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	M	00:56:01
14	20	Sally	Turner	trainSharp	F	00:57:05
15	11	James	Ryan	Team TMC	М	00:57:30
16	22	Robert	Rollings	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	00:57:52
17	8	Adam	Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	М	00:58:22
18	37	Richard	Gifford	trainSharp	M	00:58:32
19	12	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	М	00:58:42
20	41	Colin	Toppin	Worthing Excelsior CC	M	00:59:08
21	34	Duncan	Fuller	Lewes Wanderers CC	М	00:59:23
22	9	Paul	Fletcher	trainSharp	M	00:59:37
23	18	Lisa	Davis	DRAG2ZERO	F	00:59:53
24	7	Marcus	MacHell	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	01:00:58
25	3	John	Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	01:01:12
26	10	Roland	Kitson	Horsham Cycling	М	01:01:39
27	15	Kate	Thomas	Lewes Wanderers CC	F	01:02:57
28	19	Sarah	Matthews	a3crg	F	01:03:35
29	4	Mike	Hannay	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	01:04:05
30	17	Kate	Parrish	Lewes Wanderers CC	F	01:04:19
31	24	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	01:04:34
32	2	Neil	Edwards	Lewes Wanderers CC	M	01:05:45
33	16	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Mitre CC	F	01:07:06
34	1	Lee	Holdaway	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	01:07:34
35	5	Gareth	Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	01:09:27
36	14	Anita Chris	Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	F	01:12:58
37	13	Chilis	Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	M	01:24:19
	6	Jonathan	Pontin	Addiscombe CC		DNS(A)
	28	James	Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC		DNS(A)
	36	Nik	Allen	Team TMC		DNS(A)
	39	lain	Brogden	Eastbourne Rovers CC		DNS(A)
	27	Paul	Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5		DNF
	43	Matthew	Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC		DNF

For information on East Sussex CA Competitions for Trophies and Points please see the Attached File on:

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/23908

Name: East Sussex CA's TT Programme And Competitions For 2022

File Name: East-Sussex-CA Competions 2022 V1.pdf Added 19 Apr 22 08:36 a 4 page document